We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Castaways Holiday Park

    Castaways Holiday Park Paston Road, Bacton, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BactonSee available hotels in Bacton
    Traveller (46)
    Pool & Beach (24)
    Room & Suite (16)
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good24%
    • Average5%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “on site” (14 reviews)
    “steep steps” (4 reviews)
    “lovely beach” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Bacton hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (107)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 107 reviews

    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    My husband and I decided to spend a week in Norfolk this year, as we have a dog. Castaways is a great place to stay, either for people with a dog or with a family (or both!). The owners and staff are all really friendly,...More

    Thank wardymidnight
    Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

    Nice enough holiday park, kind staff Anna was very nice & helpful :), wifi a bit hit & miss would think a bit better considering payed £15 for 7 days.Beach really close to us so nice for the kids, good xMore

    1  Thank anna_hatfullx
    Response from Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday ParkResponded 31 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are aware of some issues regarding the wifi and unfortunately in the area we are the Broadband signal is not as great as it should be, however we will continue to try and campaign to get...More

    Reviewed 28 July 2017

    Just spent a week at Castaways holiday park and loved every minute off it Staff were very friendley and helpful the van we stayed in no.9 was brilliant with a view that was utterley breathtaking Nightly entertainment was great for adults and kids Totally dog...More

    Thank petertoonkaren
    Response from Anna H, Owner at Castaways Holiday ParkResponded 31 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding Castaways Holiday Park. We always try to strive to improve and progress the site every year. We do hope to see you very soon!

    Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

    Just arrived home after a pleasant enough few nights at castaways. The lodge was a fair size, well equipped, and of a decent quality considering the reasonable price. The location is a good base for further exploring of Norfolk, and it's nice to be right...More

    1  Thank Khkc86
    Reviewed 19 May 2017

    I booked a week at Castaways over Easter as I wanted some chill out time with family members and our pet dog. The caravan was basic but had everything I could have wanted although cooking equipment was a bit short. All this was put into...More

    Thank sixforlowe
    Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
    1,804 reviews
    #4 of 50 hotels in Norwich
    The Manor Hotel
    297 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mundesley
    Hotel de Paris
    340 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Cromer
    Beechwood Hotel
    912 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in North Walsham
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 47
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Norfolk >
    • Bacton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (46)
    Pool & Beach (24)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
    1,804 reviews
    29.02 km away
    The Manor Hotel
    297 reviews
    .51 km away
    Beechwood Hotel
    912 reviews
    7.00 km away
    Hotel de Paris
    340 reviews
    11.32 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Village Cafe
    112 reviews
    .47 km away
    The Beach Cafe
    77 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Corner House
    157 reviews
    .55 km away
    The Ship Inn
    650 reviews
    .24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Adventure Island Golf
    12 reviews
    .45 km away
    Lighthouse Inn
    37 reviews
    6.19 km away
    Olde Hall Swimming Pool
    11 reviews
    4.03 km away
    British Magic Museum
    344 reviews
    7.20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Donna B
    4 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Anna H | Property representative |
    Hi there Thank you for your enquiry. Although our site will be open not all the facilities will be until the 28th December when we have a fabulous 5 Night New Years break. Our Bar will be open at certain times during... More
    5 September 2016|
    Response from Anna H | Property representative |
    Hi there and thank you for your question. There will be entertainment every evening from 28th December - 2nd January. I hope this helps. Kind Regards Anna
    10 May 2016|
    Response from Anna H | Property representative |
    Hi there! We have entertainment every night during the school holidays! Looking forward to seeing you on 28th May!! Kind Regards Castaways
    Room Tips
    "beware caravan 24 has very high steps."
    Read review
    "sea view caravan a bonus"
    Read review
    "Get a sea view it's amazing!"
    Read review
    "Dog friendly and sea view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing