We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

Holiday Inn Uruapan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Uruapan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights on the business trip the people were very friendly and helpful check in was a breeze the beds were not very comfortable though . It was clean and had decent food I would stay there again if I had to but will probably try to find a better place but that may be the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonnaLynnYS
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Uruapan, responded to this review

Dear DonnaLynnYS, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, It is regrettable to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us for you only found our hotel to be at its average best... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We originally booked a room at a near by hotel but once we arrived we found it to be completely unlike what the photos depicted. We headed to the Holiday Inn Uruapan, and we were happy to find a friendly staff, clean, air-conditioned rooms and a good restaurant (although the wait for food and drinks was longer than expected). Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I stayed in this hotel many times it is elegant but simple, and clean the breakfast is good,not very good but acceptable The price is good in relation to the service. The locatio is good because you are out of the traffic of Uruapan.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Only one night stay, I was disappointed the wifi didn't work, and I had to move to the lobby to get my work done. Otherwise it's a good hotel, clean and no issues. Breakfast buffet was high quality and lots of variety, including some Mexican favorites like chilaquiles

Helpful?
Thank hyggemcb
RUBEN B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Uruapan, responded to this review

Dear Hyggemcb: First of all, I would like to apologies for the inconvenience with the Wi Fi. Yes, you all right. A few days ago, we had a problem with Wi Fi which was caused by an fire in the line of our provider. This situation was beyond of our hands however; we inmediately reported the problem to our provider... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I wasn't expecting much for my unexpected stay in Uruapan but this hotel exceeded every expectation. It is nearly brand new, clean and modern. The staff was great! Friendly and accommodating. Free use of a washer and dryer! Awesome! The restaurant was better than I expected and the prices were reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler G
RUBEN B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Uruapan, responded to this review

Dear Tyle G: First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time in write us your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities, since it is our objective to exceed the guest´s expectations when visiting our hotel. Please rest assured that I will... More 

Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Very nice staff, clean and secure parking. The room was very nice, clean & comfortable. Will definitely stay here again. Nice breakfast, a great deal for the money. The location was next to a mall, cinema and lots of restaurant choices.

Helpful?
Thank rlsexplorer
RUBEN B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Uruapan, responded to this review

Dear Customer: First of all I would like to thank you for your comments. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments to our staff since this is their best rewards to try to please to our clients. Thank you very much for your visit. We hope to see you in the... More 

Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The location I think was fine since we had in mind to visit the National Park so this hotel was close to it. I did notice a lot of other hotels by the main downtown area but the area was a little too busy so it was fine to stay there. However, I was under the impression the breakfast which... More 

Helpful?
Thank funtaina25
RUBEN B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Uruapan, responded to this review

Dear Funtaina25: First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time in write us your comments as well as for your visit to our property. I wold like to inform you that our hotel is an european plan. Is for that razon that the breakfast was not included. I would like to apologize if our staff... More 

Mascota, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2014

This was my second stay at this nice hotel. I was in Uruapan to shop for guitars at nearby Paracho, where the hotels are a little too modest for me. (I bought three guitars this trip.) This hotel has everything. It's easy to find, because it's on the main highway into town. The rooms are very nice; the location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank PV F
RUBEN B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Uruapan, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente: Muchas gracias por su visita y por sus comentarios. Nos da gusto saber que nuestro hotel cumplió con... More 

Mascota, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I wanted to visit the nearby mountain town of Paracho, the guitar capital of the Americas, but that town has very limited hotel options, so I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Uruapan. My room looked brand new, and had all of the amenities one would ever want. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. When... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PV F
RUBEN B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Uruapan, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time in write your nice comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel, since it is our objective to exceed the guest´s expectations when visiting our hotel. Please rest assured that we will forward your words of appreciation to all the hotel staff... More 

san francisco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

On my way to Querétaro I decided to stop in Uruapan, Michoacan to spend a couple of days and visit the sites in the nearby área. I was fortunate enough to stay at the Holiday Inn. I say "fortunate" because this particular Holiday surpasses any others of the chain where I have stayed. First off the location is within walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank stelzih
RUBEN B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Uruapan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed our property and also your visit to Uruapan. We are working very hard to improve our facilities. We hope to see you in the near future in Holiday Inn, your House at Uruapan. Sincerely, General Manager. More 

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uruapan hotels
3.1 km away
Hotel Mi Solar
Hotel Mi Solar
#1 of 12 in Uruapan
84 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Plaza Uruapan
Hotel Plaza Uruapan
#4 of 12 in Uruapan
51 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Mansion del Cupatitzio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Pie de la Sierra Hotel
Pie de la Sierra Hotel
#9 of 12 in Uruapan
22 reviews
3.0 km away
No photo provided
3.1 km away
Hotel Real de Uruapan
Hotel Real de Uruapan
#10 of 12 in Uruapan
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Uruapan offers ideal accommodations and excellent service for business travelers and other visitors to this thriving city. The hotel is strategically located in the industrial zone, with easy access to the city s major transportation arteries. We are only eight minutes away from the Uruapan airport and 15 minutes from downtown and the financial district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Uruapan

Address: Calle Boulevard Industrial 1705 | Col. Villa Uruapan, Uruapan 60120, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Uruapan
Price Range: $87 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Uruapan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Uruapan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Uruapan staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Uruapan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get a room in the back, you have a beautiful view of the forest and the nearby hills. I was on the sixth floor, and it really was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles pvf2014, 13 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Sixth floor has great views.”
 of 5 bubbles stelzih, 24 May 2013 | Read review
“As pointed out by other posters....ask for the rooms round back.”
 of 5 bubbles Muluvisitor, 3 Jan 2012 | Read review
“ask for a room on the back, have very nice views”
 of 5 bubbles karla014, 1 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay