We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Methven Resort Hotel

134 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good26%
  • Average24%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“hot pools”(24 reviews)
“mt hutt”(16 reviews)
“great venue”(2 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (134)Write a Review
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
47
35
31
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
35
31
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot poolsmt huttgreat venuehard days skiingski seasonopen firesanswer our questionsroom rateski tripwalk into townfamily roompool tableeasy accessthree nightsdrying roomhome away from homeconference
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night having stayed in Methven a year or so back and determined to return. The place was obviously off season being a February visit. Room was clean and fresh and a good size. Very quiet as would be expected in summer in...More

Thank Tony S
Reviewed 29 December 2017

“The convenient location of the resort is the reason we like to use it.” However,although the resort is clean and amenities are supplied, the rooms are dated, and the complex is tired, and needs to be updated. The welcome is minimal and there are no...More

Thank JRWakaroa
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Just slept here really. Hotel is a little dated but it is clean and tidy. Bed was comfy and had a good nights sleep. Had quick dip in pool and hot pools and they were very good. Would stay again.

Thank Inversantz
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on the last day of the ski season. Hotel was chosen for the restaurant & pool. We were told that pool was not open for another month -! Also the restaurant was not open or the bar!!!! The room was tired and small....More

Thank Alibaliboo
Response from MethvenResortHotel, Shift Manager at Methven Resort HotelResponded 22 October 2017

I am sorry for your bad experience with us. however, our pools Never closed. all of them open to the guest everyday. However, Swiming pool only heated for summertime season. but you can still use it if you want a swim.

Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hot pools were lovely, and great after a days skiing. It is about a 5 minute walk to the main pubs/places to eat in Methven, so this was very handy. The outdoor pool is not heated and unfortunately does not offer much in the...More

1  Thank Kathryn B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345627
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Methven Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"hot pools are nice at night after a day on the snow"
Read review
"Up top on the rear would have great mountain views"
Read review
"In Methven, choice this one."
Read review
"Ask for street facing room otherwise you'll open the curtains to a car park and a container."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing