We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (315)
Room & Suite (214)
Pool & Beach (27)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mantra Sierra Grand offers modern and stylish One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments all within walking distance of sidewalk cafes, superb restaurants, boutiques and specialty shops as well as The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. The resort offers one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments all featuring contemporary furnishings, air conditioning, wireless internet access, full kitchen and laundry facilities. All boast wide balconies. Start the day with a sauna or spa. Swim some laps. Enjoy an al fresco breakfast. Relax in the in-house theatre. Arrange a few sets of tennis. Plan a poolside barbecue with your neighbours. Visit the patrolled surf beach waiting just a few minutes walk from your door or stroll to the sidewalk cafes and boutique shops of nearby Broadbeach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
1,384Reviews
419Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 490
  • 489
  • 234
  • 104
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I wouldn’t recommend this apartment as it was dirty. Huge stains on the carpet, none of us took our shoes off for fear of what we might catch. Furniture that should be dumped, so old, I wouldn’t want to say what we were sitting on. The unit was over priced, under cared for and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand
Responded yesterday
Dear Seaside07826380835, I was disappointed to read your review and your overall dissatisfaction with your accommodation at our resort. I wish I had had the opportunity to meet and talk with you whilst you were staying with us. It is very important to us that each and every guest that stays has a wonderful holiday and we would always encourage our guests to let us know if there is any aspect of their stay that they are unhappy with to provide us with the opportunity to rectify this. I once again apologise for the disappointment during your stay and if you would like to discuss these matters please do not hesitate to contact me directly rebecca.noyes@mantra.com.au and I can investigate your concerns further. Kind regards, Rebecca Noyes General Manager
Read more
My family and I just recently stayed here for a week and we had a wonderful experience! The booking process was seamless and our preference to be on a high floor facing the ocean was honoured which was great. The apartment we stayed in was very spacious and had a fantastic
Read more
Response from RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Y4300CRchrist, Thank you for your sharing this wonderful and informative review. I am thrilled that you had a fantastic stay with our resort and found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable, just what you need when you want to relax after a busy day exploring the Gold Coast. The team here will be so pleased to hear of your kind words. Our five star service is something we like to pride ourselves on and it’s great to see that reflect onto our wonderful guests! I am pleased you left with a positive impression of our beautiful resort and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit the Gold Coast. Kind regards, Rebecca Noyes General Manager
Read more
Excellent customer service, great location, spacious rooms. Close to residents, shopping and public transport. Staff at the Mantra were willing to help with booking activities, day to day hire needs and the facilities were great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Voyager04697697487, What a wonderful review, thank you! I am so pleased to read that you found our property to be a great place to stay and the location was ideal. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service you received whilst staying with us. Our customer service team are dedicated to provide unique and personalised holiday experiences for all of our guests. There is so much to see and do here on the Gold Coast and its great to hear that you were able to explore and enjoy what the Gold Coast has on offer. Thank you again for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay with us again soon! Kind regards, Rebecca Noyes General Manager
Read more
Stayed here in a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. The apartment was extremely spacious with 2 bathrooms and a laundry and well equipped kitchen. Hotel pools (indoor and outdoor)and gym are both excellent. The location of this hotel is excellent. Across the road with easy
Read more
Response from RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mando05, Thank you for taking the time to use this forum to provide your feedback. It is greatly appreciated and is definitely valued. It’s fantastic to read that you enjoyed the expansive layout of the our apartments and that the resort facilities were well enjoyed during your stay. I am thrilled that you have discovered the joys of holidaying in Broadbeach and all that it has on offer. From the pristine beaches, restaurants & cafes, Star Casino, generous shopping and all of this within walking distance from our resort - what more could you need! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit with us again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca Noyes General Manager
Read more
Having not been on holiday for some years we decided to holiday for 10 days in Broadbeach. We have stayed at Broadbeach many times in the past but this was our first time at MSG. First we got a room on either the 20th or 21st floor. We'd booked an ocean view room which had a
Read more
Response from RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand
Responded 5 days ago
Dear GriswoldsAdventures, Thank you for sharing your review from your recent stay with us at Mantra Sierra Grand. I am disappointed to hear that you first allocated apartment was not to standard however I am pleased to hear that staff were able to take quick corrective action and you enjoyed the remainder of your stay in the gorgeous apartment of 1704. I am pleased to share with you that we are currently in the process of refurbishment with many of our units recently undergoing some wonderful upgrades with truly stunning results. As with any refurbishment program this is completed in sections and I can confirm that we have many more units scheduled to undergo upgrades this year. Thank you again for sharing your review and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Rebecca Noyes General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
view from balcony
PreviousNext
12345643
Does the bedrooms in the 2 bedroom ocean view have air conditioning?
Yes, both bedrooms have air conditioning, and it worked really well. It was not at all noisy either.
0 votes
We actually received free wi fi for our week , so I really am not sure .sorry
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the indoor pool currently closed?
Dear Jessk1981, Firstly I would like to apologize for the lateness of my reply. I am pleased to inform you that the indoor pool is fully operational. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to let us know. Kind Regards, Ana Robertson
0 votes
Do you have portable cots available for infants?
Hello, We can certainly arrange a porta cot for you. As we source them from an external hire company there is an additional $10 per night charge for the use of these. Please contact the hotel directly to arrange if you would like to go ahead.
0 votes
I would like to know how much Wi-if costs for the apartment
Hello, We have a number of packages available for wifi. 1 day - 3GB - $15 3day - 9GB - $40 5 day - 15GB - $60 7day - 21GB - $70 Kind Regards, Hotel Management
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ocean view rooms are great. If you have any issues share them with staff as we found them very accomodating."
"Stay away from room 1209 until all issues are fixed"
"We had an ocean facing apartment so noise was not an issue but could possibly be if facing the Hinterland"
"Request high ocean floor refurbished unit."
"North/west corner facing casino gets the best sun"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$140 - US$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra sierra grand broadbeach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
239
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing