We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Royale

05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Royale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Royale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My family and I holiday several times a year. When deciding where to stay Ocean Royale always comes out as the favourite choice and location from all members of our family. The management are people who genuinely care about you and your needs as individuals. They take the time to determine what you require and source the best / easiest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharron A
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thank you Sharron for your very kind words, we love having guests like you! We aim to please. See you all some time soon. Kindest regards, Maureen

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The location and facilities that Ocean Royale offers is fantastic, and I have to say the comments that Justine O made about the managers is spot on. I was part of the touring football team and we couldn't fault Maureen and John. It's far to say that they went above and beyond what was expected of hotel managers. However, that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ukdawnie
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.... Maureen & John

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Ocean Royale for 10 days with my family and other families over on the Gold Coast for a football tournament with our 13 year old sons. Could not fault the apartment, facilities, access to the beach (2 minute walk) shops etc. Maureen and John the managers on duty when we arrived were so helpful, friendly and welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justine O
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Dear Justine O , we find your comments very distressing, to say the least. We always strive to be friendly and courteous to all our many guests. We have no idea what we did to be called rude, most days you were all absent, and I always say hello to who ever is walking past the front desk. The only...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Ocean Royale is one block back from the beach but we still had a nice view of the ocean from our unit. We were only 10 mins walk from the centre (Oasis centre). 10 mins drive from one of the biggest shopping centers in Australia - Pacific Fair. Probably 50 eateries within 10 mins walk. Everything you needed was there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LUKE A
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Hi Luke, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Royale, especially the start of your day ! Close proximity to so many features is a great reason to stay with us. We look forward to you returning soon.

Reviewed 6 August 2016

The ocean view from our apartment was fantastic. The apartment was clean. However the one bedroom apartment was tired and needed updating. The bathroom was very small and there was also no fan in the bathroom. There was no dishwasher powder or extras like a box of tissues or shampoo/conditioner, body wash. There was a small amount of dishwashing liquid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

HI, thank you for your review, may I say that there is a central vent in every bathroom in the building, it runs 24 hours a day, it was situated in the ceiling above the shower. Maybe you didn't notice it. I apologise for there being no Dishwashing powder , we do supply it in the kitchen along with an...

rural sydney
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed in the penthouse, fantastic double story accommodation. Up stairs 1br master,lounge and 2 times balcony - one with sauna. downstairs 2 br - 2 x single and one qn bed ,kitchen , lounge 3 x balcony ,one with plunge pool. Indoor pool and spa down stairs and an outdoor pool. Management really nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netts2015
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.....tell your friends to come and see us!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The hotel is in a great area the new tram is just down the street so it's easy to get into the main shopping centre. This was a great place to stay. Amazing ocean views a beautiful apartment with a good size fridge, large bedroom with views from the bed. The bathroom wa large with washer and dryer enclosed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nambrook
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Ocean Royale, we do appreciate it. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Management were very helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Thank you. We stayed during the recent storms and had a front row view of the wild ocean. Great location close to everything - beaches, casino, shops, markets etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemaree2016
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Ocean Royale. Yes you certainly had a birds eye view of the wild weather. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at a later date. Keep up with our news on our Face book page.

Sydney
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This is a fantastic place to stay! I stayed for 2 nights and it was great. Uninterrupted views of the ocean, listen to the ocean as one relaxes, very hospitable on-site managers, beautiful apartment with air conditioning and Foxtel. There is also a heated pool and spa. What impressed me most was the kindness of the manager Maureen- there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelsOz82
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response and so glad you had a lovely time, and was very happy to help out as the weather was unbelievable......hope your trip home was uneventful and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future....Kind regards, Maureen

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Have been coming here for years and depending on need have a one or two bedroom apartment. Management are always friendly and helpful. There have been some cosmetic updates to make surrounds better. We try to get same room so we know what we are getting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Geoff. Always a pleasure to host you and your family at Ocean Royale.

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.7 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,677 reviews
0.2 km away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
94 reviews
0.5 km away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
1.0 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Royale offers both 1 and 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, overlooking the beach. Easy walking to the Casino, local shopping centre and the light rail. We are across the road from the patrolled beaches of the Gold Coast. Our pools are lovely to relax around and enjoy your BBQ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Address: Ocean Royale 4 Britannia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $150 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Royale staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Royale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had rooms 43 and 44.”
suebJ7592OC, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The only tip I have is saying there are a lot of apartments on the Gold Coast to choose from. ”
721debbieg, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a great beach and ocean outlook ”
GeorgeM819, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“The room was lovely - really modern furnishings with a lovely balcony to wake up to the sounds of the ocean!”
564carinag, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors have spectacular beach views.”
Gabrielle27a, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Cancelon
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates