We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Surf Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (167)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the managers”(17 reviews)
“no lift”(11 reviews)
“great location”(35 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
95
78
30
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
95
78
30
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersno liftgreat locationwashing machinesix nightswithin walking distancebbq areathe ground floornice poolclose to pacific fairshort walk to the beachhigh riseair congreat holidaytoilet paperthoroughly enjoyed our stayoasis shopping centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 221 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I have been coming to stay at Aruba Surf Resort Resort for some years now. The units are always very clean,the location is perfect for Pacific Fair and the transport centre and customer service continues to be outstanding. Ting Ting really went out of her...More

Thank Ruskin P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shower in room 34B is terrible. Great location but not happy with room because of the shower. AC not very cold either. Nice pool and grounds. We have stayed before and the other room was good note sure if we will stay on our next...More

1  Thank John W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked into this hotel for 7 nights, it is NOT 4 1/2 star, far from it, we were given 1/2 a roll of toilet paper, 4 t bags, small container of shampoo, 2 disc of soap,, no tissues , .... etc etc when I...More

Thank Julie G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was given a key to a room that was already occupied (my apologies to the people who I disrupted). It then took 2 hours for the key to another room to be provided(the booking had been pre-paid). The air-conditioner did not work, the room...More

1  Thank sarah012018
Response from Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

We did many apologies to you regardless we did free upgrade your studio room to the one bedroom, provided the brand new heater to you for . However you were still unreasonable ask full refund which we have no authorization from the owner but we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is not worth the money not clean and heating is not working never again will I stay and not worth the money had to pay extra for ground floor not happy at all rooms are cold will not recommend anyone else

1  Thank domenicamacheda
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (167)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (1)
Amenities (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marc H
23 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tess and Ben V | Property representative |
Hi Marc, Yes, we either: a) take a deposit of $200AUD upon booking with the balance due upon arrival. b) some sites take full payment up front, just be sure to check the booking conditions/payment options for this... More
1
Vote
hereforthebants
14 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Tess and Ben V | Property representative |
Thank you for your question, We accept guests aged 18 and over. We accept guests under 18 at our discretion, an adult guarantor would be required. Let us know if we can assist in any way.
0
Votes
ShannonBailey
27 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Tess and Ben V | Property representative |
Hi Shannon Thank you for your request, I have placed this request on your booking for a refurbished apartment for your stay in October/November. Kind Regards Denise McNeil
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms facing the pool are the most desirable. Top floors have views, but there is no lift."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"ground floor rooms as there are no lifts"
Read review
"Choose another place to stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing