We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Surf Resort

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (167)
Pool & Beach (19)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the managers”(18 reviews)
“no lift”(11 reviews)
“great location”(35 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Aruba Surf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
93
78
29
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
78
29
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersno liftgreat locationquiet streetwashing machinenice swimming poolsix nightspacific fairthe gold coastjupiters casinowithin walking distancebbq areathe ground floorshort walk to the beachshops and restaurantsair conditioninghigh rise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great place to stay and friendly. Great place as it is close to shopping and bars. Close to the beaches and a walking distance to trams and busses. Very clean and good parking. Privacy respected. Staff are great and will help you with anything if...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richardhF9871SH
Response from Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded 14 April 2017

Hi Richard! Thank you for writing a review for Aruba Surf Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we could be of assistance. See you next time, Tessara & Benjamin

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a family reunion. My grandmother paid for several apartments for a special family get together for the entire extended family. Staff were very rude to us despite the amount of money being paid. No room service was offered and they say...More

Thank aussieroamer87
Response from Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Aruba Surf Resort for your family get together. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed, and we apologise for anything other than exceptional welcoming service from any of our staff. As self-contained apartments our rooms are...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017

Many whanau members gathered here from various parts of NZ and Australia, using several units, as a bit of an afterthought following one couples' decision to holiday here. We had a great get together!! For our part, we (a couple) were there from NZ for...More

Thank lamcn
Response from Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we were glad we could assist with an enjoyable family holiday. As you mentioned, Aruba Surf Resort is in a fantastic location allowing you to enjoy many attractions. We would love to see you again at Aruba Surf Resort...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We loved our week here. We had a one bedroom flat. There was a lounge, dining table and chairs, kitchen, and bathroom with the best shower I have had when staying away. There was also a large balcony in flat 8 which was at the...More

1  Thank Linda P
Response from Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Linda, Thank you for writing a review of Aruba Surf Resort. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again next time you're in Broadbeach. Tessara & Benjamin

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Was here for a 4-day weekend. Resort has a very relaxed beachy vibe. We had a spacious 1 bedroom apartment - rooms have ceiling fans and air-con. Bed was comfy, kitchen handy and tidy, bathroom was also spacious. Cute little balcony for relaxing mornings and...More

Thank Jade P
Response from Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded 7 February 2017

Hi Jade, Thank you for reviewing Aruba Surf Resort. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Lovely to know you had an enjoyable holiday and enjoyed the Apartment and Resort Facilities. We look forward to seeing you next time. Tessara & Benjamin.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Broadbeach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (167)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (1)
Amenities (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marc H
23 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tess and Ben V | Property representative |
Hi Marc, Yes, we either: a) take a deposit of $200AUD upon booking with the balance due upon arrival. b) some sites take full payment up front, just be sure to check the booking conditions/payment options for this... More
1
Vote
hereforthebants
14 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Tess and Ben V | Property representative |
Thank you for your question, We accept guests aged 18 and over. We accept guests under 18 at our discretion, an adult guarantor would be required. Let us know if we can assist in any way.
0
Votes
ShannonBailey
27 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Tess and Ben V | Property representative |
Hi Shannon Thank you for your request, I have placed this request on your booking for a refurbished apartment for your stay in October/November. Kind Regards Denise McNeil
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ground floor rooms as there are no lifts"
Read review
"Choose another place to stay"
Read review
"Room 8 large balcony and no street noise"
Read review
"Great value for money, excellent location and very clean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing