We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Surf Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (167)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the managers”(17 reviews)
“no lift”(11 reviews)
“great location”(35 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Aruba Surf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
94
78
30
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
78
30
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersno liftgreat locationwashing machinesix nightswithin walking distancebbq areathe ground floornice poolclose to pacific fairshort walk to the beachhigh riseair congreat holidaytoilet paperthoroughly enjoyed our stayoasis shopping centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Unfortunately I was also there when the tv did not work for 5 days but the people running the place are fantasitc they are the best asset. It's standard budget accommodation and you do get air con, washing machine and a kitchen and can walk...More

Thank Judith B
Response from Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded 20 February 2013

Hi Judith, Wow thank you so much, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it was such a pity that we had problems with Foxtel, very dissappointing for our guests and ourselves. Stuart and I enjoy the interaction with our guests, our aim...More

Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

We had 2 days over a weekend and Aruba surf resort. Upping check in it seemed to be a cute, budget friendly hotel close to the beach - perfect for what we wanted! Unfortunately there were a few things that were quite disappointing. The air...More

Thank Lucy_bdc
Response from Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded 13 February 2013

Dear Lucy, I would like to apolgise for the fault in Foxtel, we were very dissappointed with the response from Foxtel who informed us that the fault was Telstra, this is totally out of our hands and we did everything possible to get this recified,...More

Reviewed 1 February 2013

Great Broadbeach location...not noisy...handy to bus transport...short walk across highway to Pacific Fair...shorter walk to beach and smaller shopping complexes...reasonably priced walk-up apartments taking into account no lift to access upper levels...deposit paid six months earlier...got the unit discussed...on a certain level and facing a...More

Thank Shirleynz1
Response from Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded 3 February 2013

Hi Thank you for staying with us at Aruba Surf Resort, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we do our very best to acomodate your requests, we look forward to seeing you again in the future Thanks Denise & Stuart McNeil

Reviewed 30 January 2013

Aruba Surf is in a good location, we didn't us the pool, spa or BBQ due to the bad weather. The room was ok with everything you need. It could have done with more light in living room, it was abit dark.More

Thank HappyTraveller061958
Response from Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded 2 February 2013

We appreciate your comments, and I agreed it is really disappointing when you strike bad weather on holidays. We hope that you will return to Aruba Surf and enjoy the lovely weather that Queenslanders normally do enjoy. Thank you so much. Regards Denise & Stuart...More

Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stuart and Denise are the owners and they make you feel very welcome. The resort is comfortable and close to amenities. We stayed here because we were looking for an apartment close to the Convention Centre, It is also close to Pacific Fair and Oasis...More

Thank misterchester12
Response from Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf ResortResponded 26 January 2013

Thank you so much, we do appreciate your positive feedback, we are both pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Aruba Surf Resort in the future. Regards Stuart & Denise McNeil

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (167)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (1)
Amenities (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marc H
23 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tess and Ben V | Property representative |
Hi Marc, Yes, we either: a) take a deposit of $200AUD upon booking with the balance due upon arrival. b) some sites take full payment up front, just be sure to check the booking conditions/payment options for this... More
1
Vote
hereforthebants
14 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Tess and Ben V | Property representative |
Thank you for your question, We accept guests aged 18 and over. We accept guests under 18 at our discretion, an adult guarantor would be required. Let us know if we can assist in any way.
0
Votes
ShannonBailey
27 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Tess and Ben V | Property representative |
Hi Shannon Thank you for your request, I have placed this request on your booking for a refurbished apartment for your stay in October/November. Kind Regards Denise McNeil
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay here"
Suesutho
2 million years ago
Read review
"ground floor rooms as there are no lifts"
only1invillage
2 million years ago
Read review
"Choose another place to stay"
hayleyb126
2 million years ago
Read review
"Room 8 large balcony and no street noise"
A797FWlindap
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing