We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Sands Resort

Save
Traveller (19)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lovely week”(2 reviews)
“pacific fair”(7 reviews)
“great location”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
31
23
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
23
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely weekpacific fairgreat locationgreat pool and spagreat holidaystay there againminute walkwalking distancebrucehostsapartmentdryercasinofurnishings
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The positive was the walking distance to all that Broadbeach has to offer. My only issue was that I needed to sleep on sofa bed due to my elderly mother having the bedroom. The sofa bed mattress was extremely old and uncomfortable and you could...More

Thank Shelley D
Response from Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands ResortResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review - we are sorry that you encountered a problem with the sofa bed and that our Relief Managers could not find you an egg shell to put on top of the mattress, it is a...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This place was absolutely horrible, one of the worst places I've seated, even compared to backpacker accommodation. Reception is only open until 5pm weekdays, there was a blood smear on the bathroom door, the bedroom light didn't work and the street is very dark and...More

1  Thank Carryn
Response from BUBBLES57Queensland, Owner at Aruba Sands ResortResponded 3 August 2017

Hi Carryn we acknowledge receipt of your Review and are absolutely amazed by your comments when you booked you knew that you were staying in "Self contained apartments" not Serviced where Reception is open 24/7 with room service. We survive mainly on repeat guests as...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Another wonderful stay at Aruba Sands . Great location very quiet for a good nights sleep . Close to everything all within walking distance . Apartments are very well equiped . Great pool and spa .. Lovely hosts Barb and Bruce . Great value for...More

Thank 467getaway58
Response from BUBBLES57Queensland, Owner at Aruba Sands ResortResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was in order. We are very lucky as we survive mainly on Repeat guests like yourselves and it gives us great pleasure to see...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week during which the country music festival was on. Loved the location of the resort walking distance to everything you could need. Rooms were more than I was expecting for the price I paid so that was a pleasant surprise.. I...More

Thank ieatgoodly
Response from BUBBLES57Queensland, Owner at Aruba Sands ResortResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your Review - we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything in order. We totally agree the location is just wonderful and you would have found it busy around while the Country Music was on but everyone is out...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017

We've just returned from another great stay at Aruba Sands. The apartments are ideal with everything we need, the facilities excellent, the location so handy to everything, and the hosts, Barbara and Bruce, absolutely fantastic! Great value for money! No complaints whatsoever from us -...More

Thank LinleyJO
Response from BUBBLES57Queensland, Owner at Aruba Sands ResortResponded 3 August 2017

We are pleased to receive your Review and see that everything was in order for you - it is so nice to see happy Repeat Guests all the time - we understand that we have to take the negatives with the positives and are only...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Broadbeach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
drummajor1935
24 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Barbara K | Property representative |
Hi Don thanks for your email - not sure about Country Music but we do have a couple of Clubs that have good music not too far from us and in fact one of them have a courtesy van and they will come and pick you up and drop... More
1
Vote
drummajor1935
22 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Barbara K | Property representative |
Hi Don We have noted your request for a lower level & have placed you in an apartment on the lowest level which has approx. 6 steps to climb. We trust this will be satisfactory kind regards Barbara & Bruce
1
Vote
drummajor1935
21 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barbara K | Property representative |
Good Morning Don Thank you for your enquiry. Yes all apartments do have showers in them - they are fully self contained with full cooking and washing facilities. We are a three story walk up complex with "no lift" so if... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No lift so not suitable for wheelchairs or disability. Back units are sunnier but front units perhaps have..."
Read review
"only 3 stories high so no lift, if you have mobility concerns ask for a ground floor apartment."
Read review
"We loved being on level 3 (top floor)"
Read review
"There are no lifts. We choose the 2nd floor and were very comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing