We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aruba Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aruba Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Aruba Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights recently and found it to be a very handy location. Great place to stay if you don't want to stay in highrisers. Starting to need a bit of up dating but for the money we paid it was clean and tidy and you don't go to the Gold Coast to spend all your time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tony P, Thank-you for your wonderful review! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay & found our location suitable to your needs. We have definitely taken on board your comments regarding updating our rooms & will work on this is the future. We would happily welcome you back anytime. All the very best. Management Aruba Beach Resort, Broadbeach

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Aruba beach resort is a great place to stay in broadbeach the pool was clean and refreshing the area has alot of great restaurants some also have $10 breakfasts which was great. The rooms are large and clean. I would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi John F, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Aruba Beach Resort. It's great to hear you were able to take full advantage of our great location & local restaurants. We'd love to welcome you back anytime. With much appreciation, Management Aruba Beach Resort, Broadbeach

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and i stayed in one of the studio holiday apartment for 2 nights. After the first night i noticed the sheets/blankets were not cleaned very well and we had only slept there for one night, so they wouldn't be that dirty. after the second night sleep i noticed bug bites and spots on my skin, which is unusual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rives2017
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachelle Ives, You did to speak to me on departure about this issue which we take very seriously and as i said to you i would book in the pest company, who came and couldn't find any trace of mites or anything else, but i asked them to treat the room anyway which they did. We have had other...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You get what you pay for.. and it's not much. At around $100 less per night than some of its plush high rise neighbours, this is budget accomodation. Close to the beach and the convention centre, the location is good within walking distance of lots of eateries and bars. The down side is this property is very tired and cheaply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lgerc1
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lee Gerchow, We were very surprised to receive your review about this room it is often sought after from our repeat guests. We understand you were here for a conference and it was quite an exhausting event. It was an extremely hot & humid period during your stay and although the room is fitted with 2 fans (living &...

wakefield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week in November 2016. The hotel is just a few hundred meters from the beach and shops and restaurants are just across the road. We arrived at night and the front desk was closed so you had to get you're key out of a box at the hotel entrance. The room had everything that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveburkinshaw
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Daveburkinshaw, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and were able to sneak in some well deserved tie around our pool. We'd happily welcome you back anytime & look forward to seeing you back on the Gold Coast soon. Warm Regards, Management Aruba Beach Resort

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while attending a conference at the Convention & Exhibition Centre. 3 minute walk from Aruba to the Conv. Centre, and 5 minutes to the beach in the other direction for post-conference walk/swim! Friendly staff, tidy and comfortable room. My room seemed newly refurbished compared to the external of the complex. All the usual facilities (except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjmurton
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mjmurton, Thank-you so much for you wonderful review, it's great to hear you had a comfortable stay while you were on the Gold Coast for your conference. Our location really is perfect for those staying at the Exhibition Centre & glad you made the choice. We would love to welcome you back anytime, With much appreciation, Management Aruba Beach...

Canberra
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Aruba Beach Resort for 4 nights during a work trip and fully satisfied with the stay. Shops are with walking distance and the pool was very nice as well. Daily 500MB free internet was part of the booking as well. Tram stop is just few mins walk and then a 10 mins trip to surface paradise. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyan_AU
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Priyan_AU, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your work trip with us, found our location convenient and enjoyed the pool as well. We would love to welcome you again in the future! Thanks and regards, Management at Aruba Beach Resort

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Clean facilities, easy to access car parking and swimming pool, central to cafes, shops, beach and park. Perfect self contained apartment for a small, young family. I highly recommend this place for a weekend or longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MishellyC
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MishellyC, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Aruba Beach Resort and found the apartment and facilities clean, enjoyed our pool, as well as the central location. Thank you again for your time and feedback. We would love to see you and your family staying with us...

Albion Park, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and found the whole experience very pleasent. We arrived after hours and were sent instructions on how to access the unit. Very simple and efficient. We had to officially check in the next day and found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We received free wifi and half priced meal vouchers to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twodogs2603
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Twodogs2603, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy your late check in went smoothly and enjoyed the location as well. We would love to have you back in the future! Thank you for your time. Best regards, Management at Aruba Beach Resort

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Great location, easy stroll to Broadbeach Mall and all the shops, cafes and restaurants. Easy walk to the Light Rail station so great access to Surfers, you can even catch the light rail 2 stops to Pacific Fair, so leave the car at the resort.Onsite staff are great and very welcoming.. And thanks for the discount booklet, we did use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgy4
Brett S, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bridgy4, Thank you for staying with us & providing such a great review of your recent stay with us here at Aruba Beach Resort. Its great to hear you were able to take full advantage of our location & facilities. We'd love to welcome you back again in the future. All the best, Management Aruba Beach Resort

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.6 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
196 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
63 reviews
0.6 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
151 reviews
0.3 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aruba Beach Resort is the perfect location as it is situated in Broadbeach, close to Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair shopping mall and is less than 200 metres away from the beach. The Gold Coast Convention Centre is close by as well as many restaurants and cafes in a unique village-like atmosphere. You are also assured easy access to the renowned Gold Coast theme parks. It is a wonderful holiday destination for all ages! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Resort

Address: Corner Queensland Ave & Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Aruba Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $117 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aruba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aruba Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aruba Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms have best view”
 of 5 bubbles J6916QPivank, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the beachside and you will at least get some sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles 992judyh, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get 2nd or 3rd floor for something to look at ! Bottom floor a bit boring.”
 of 5 bubbles 298jims298, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just go for it.”
 of 5 bubbles AussieSpike, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our room faced a brick wall where construction of a multi development was and they start work at 7am sharp”
 of 5 bubbles lollipoploz1, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5