We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ultra Broadbeach

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ultra Broadbeach
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ultra Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2014

this is the second time I have stayed at Ultra Apartments, there were 10 of us staying in 2 apartments and Ultra got us in rooms side by side which was so wonderful as we shared a lot of activities and food/drink meals etc. The apartments themselves are well appointed my only complaint would be that only the 'master' bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cuddlefi5h
Ultra B, Guest Service Agent at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hi, Great to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us. Our facilitie are maintained to a high standard for our guests enjoyment. I have noted your comments regarding a second hairdryer, if this is an issue again please advise us and we will try to give you another one for your stay. As all the units are indiviually owned...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We booked this place for a team of 8 guys playing Masters Basketball. This meant two apartments, and we decided on one large and one smaller (ie 5 guys in one and 3 in the other) so we could all meet and dine in the bigger one together. This worked really well, although the two apartments were on different floors....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod B
Ultra B, Guest Service Agent at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this review

I'm pleased to read that you and your friends had an enjoyable stay with us. It's great that the location and facilities suited you and that your unit was comfortable. Hope it enabled you do well at the games! We look forward to welcoming you again...perhaps next year !

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We stayed for 10 days recently, and we could not fault the Ultra. We had booked an executive 2 bedroom, which I am sure would have been fantastic, but when we arrived we found out that we had been upgraded to a 3 bedroom Skyhome. It was sheer luxury- everything we could have imagined and more. The rooms were spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank feefee332
Ultra B, Guest Service Agent at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Ultra Broadbeach. I'm very pleased that our units met your expectations, we try to maintain a high standard to compliment the fabulous views. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Our family of seven stayed in room 1604 for five nights in September. This resort is obviously very proud of their apartments as the rooms are cheerful, bright, well stocked and clean. The fridge is modern, the microwave is clean and easy to use, the dishwasher, dryer and washing machine work well and once again, clean! The kitchen is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thezanigeal
Ultra B, Guest Service Agent at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimemtary comments. It is always pleasing to know that what we are trying to achieve is actually working! Our Housekeeping and Reception staff will be very happy to hear your positive remarks. We trust you will return to Ultra Broadbeach in the future.

Havelock, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Ultra Apartments are Perfect.. They are apartments so if you are expecting a butler and rooms cleaned everyday you wont get it, but thats QLD. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, 17th floor. Apartment was clean, beds were comfy. Kitchen was perfect with all you need for a 8 night stay. Location was ideal, everything around you, shops, beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
Ultra B, Guest Service Agent at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this review

Thank you for your complementary comments. It is always satisfying to hear that our guests have enjoyed our apartments and facilities. We do try to maintain a high standard of accommodation. We are in a great position, with great ocean views an ideal distance to the shops, restaurants and the beach. We look forward to welcoming you again to Ultra...

Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Stayed with my family in a 2 bedroom apartment for 12 nights. We have stayed in numerous properties on the Gold Coast, and I will say first impression was disappointing.We arrived late at night so had to check ourselves in, which wasn't a problem ,but when we got to room discovered there was only seating for 3 and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robyn B
Ultra B, Guest Services Agent at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Ultra Broadbeach. I apologise that we didn't meet your expectation. Every attempt is made to make our guests are comfortable as possible during their stay. All of our units are privately owned, so we have passed on your feedback to the Owner who has now agreed to update...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Perfect place to stay...We had 2 x 3 bedroom apartments on the same floor and they were both great but if I was to go again I would choose the south side as it is not as windy. It is really handy to all the malls, transport and the receptionist was really helpful and friendly. Our apartment 1601 had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb045
Ultra B, Guest Services Agent at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this review

We are pleased that your group had an enjoyable stay with us. August and September are our windy months, but usually the sun still shines! The pool area is generally protected and can be a sun trap. The views from all the 2 and 3 bedroom units are spectacular. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at Ultra...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at Ultra, Broadbeach in June 2014 for 5 nights. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment so that our son who lives in the hinterland could join us for the weekend. My first impression when we entered our apartment was that I could easily live there. The apartment was clean and spacious with plenty of natural...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catrob60
Ultra B, Guest Services Agent at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this review

Hi Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We feel we have one of the best located properties in Broadbeach, being close enough to the beach, shops and restaurants. Our housekeeping staff will be very pleased to hear your complementary comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in the beach house for our wedding weekend & loved it! It is clean & huge, the courtyard is bigger than it looks in the photos. With private entry to the main road, and another leading to the zen garden & pools it was a handy unit to have with 4 kids. Other features include ducted...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Autranix
Ultra B, Guest Services Agent at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the best of both worlds - our ground floor Beach House and a 15th floor direct ocean view unit. We have noted your comments about the hard bed and will pass them on to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Having just stayed with my family 5 nights at the Sierra Grand I had booked the 3 bedroom skyhome at the Ultra Apartments for my Colleague.The first big difference between the two was early check in - at Sierra Grand I inquired whether we could get into the apartment early as the baby needed to sleep - This request was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roosterman2016
Ultra B, Guest Services Agent at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking tthe time to write a review. It's great to hear that our staff were helpful to you, and that our facilities and accommodation met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ultra Broadbeach in the future.

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,679 reviews
0.2 km away
Carmel By The Sea
Carmel By The Sea
#10 of 21 in Broadbeach
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
1.5 km away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 21 in Broadbeach
395 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Ultra Broadbeach located at George Street, Broadbeach overlooking one of Gold Coast's most beautiful parks, beaches and just a short stroll to the Gold Coast's most contemporary café & restaurant precincts. Stylish landscaping and water features surround the resort. The sophisticated and spacious fully self contained apartments all boast shuttered east facing live-on balconies leading off the open plan living, dining and kitchen area. Tastefully furnished and finished with quality European appliances, these superior apartments are ideal for couples, families or the astute business traveler. Whether you choose, a 1, 2, or 3 bedroom apartment you are guaranteed superior service and comfort. All apartments include free wireless internet access. Our location in central Broadbeach is only a short stroll to the CBD and alfresco dining of the Broadbeach area, also located within easy walking distance is the giant Pacific Fair Shopping centre, patrolled surf beach, Jupiter's Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ultra Broadbeach

Address: 14 George Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $195 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ultra Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ultra Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ultra Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Ultra Broadbeach Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ultra Broadbeach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ultra Broadbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask for an ocean view! We had a 2 bedroom apartment and was perfect!”
justcloths, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A view of the ocean is always nice. If you want to sleep in, don't face the ocean as the sun streams into the apartment from very early.”
kybags, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with sky views are very good”
ChitsR, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have no noise except the waves on the beach and have better panoramic views.”
scrytch, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room on 6th floor very quiet.”
retired000, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates