We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,435: English reviews
Cromford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Don't be mislead by the Barcelo Castillo website or the management photos, this place is terrible. It was the worst holiday I've ever had. A complete waste of my precious holiday time and money. I am astounded that the Barcelo 'brand' would associate themselves or their reputation with this property. I have read through some of the reviews and the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Kim E
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Barceló Castillo Beach Resort for your stay. We are truly disappointed to hear about your recent visit being the worst holiday you had. On behalf of all the team, please accept my humble apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I am very sorry that our services did not met your expectations...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Got to the hotel and was seen quite quickly on a Saturday evening. When checking in as I am pregnant and was going to be our last trip just the two of us I asked if we had a quiet room, which we were told we did. We were told the wrong room number to start so tried to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kglazer
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Barceló Castillo Beach Resort for your last stay as the last trip just for the two of you. Please accept my sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay. I am saddened to learn you were disappointed with our services and quality. For the All Inclusive package, it includes the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We had a fabulous week at Barcelo. On arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe studio, totally private, right near the pools and restaurant with beautiful clean and well groomed gardens. The room, shower, beds, all amazing. We came across no rude staff, all were lovely. The weather for the first couple of days was hit and miss but the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pinners
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views with the TripAdvisor community, and are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. It’s always a pleasure to receive nice and positive feedback about the job we do here to make our clients...

Reviewed 14 March 2016

We had a Junior Suite Deluxe Ocean view, All inclusive to enjoy our honeymoon for 8 nights. The Suite is on the ground floor, in the new wing of the hotel. The building has 1 floor. There is a jacuzzi on the terrace which has the commune garden in front of it. The ocean view is not wow, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle J
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Barceló Castillo Beach Resort for your honeymoon in our beautiful island. It is always a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, because we know very well that holidays are very important for everybody and that is the reason why we work so hard to achieve this sensation. We...

Antigua
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Our room was in very bad condition black mould on walls and around windows. Pool had lots of tiles missing and broken this was a health and safety issue. I mentioned it to the management said pool should be closed they took no notice.

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle C
Barcelo_Canarias, Director General at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you spent sending your feedback to us. This will definitely help us to improve the service we provide to our customers. The main aim of the Barceló chain is to provide the best service obtaining the maximum guest satisfaction. I would like to apologize for inconveniences detailed on your feedback. Regarding your comment...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying that when I say the weather was a let down, it was almost English for the first few days! Thankfully by the last few it picked up. When they say the windy isle they sure as hell weren't kidding. Our stay was for 1 week, bed & breakfast for 2 during the first week of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen J
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

A very nice resort but very children orientated. Could do with some adult only areas, all the pools were for children and the beach charged E10.50 daily for beds. Lovely setting although weather was very changeable during our stay so needed some warmer clothes.

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia1108
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Castillo Beach Resort to enjoy your stay, as well as, having spent a few minutes of your time to post your opinion. I regret to find that the resort was not satisfactory, regarding the comment about the a very orientated children resort let me remember you that this...

Antigua
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Clean room. Helpful staff. Good weather. Lovely position by beach and town. Buffet restaurant not great but other snack bars good. Enjoyed some of the evening shows and peiros musoic bar in the town was fun

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gwenda K
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

As titled special mention to the kids entertainment team. Both our boys could not get enough of it and this gave us a chance to relax. The whole team worked very hard for the night shows and got the balance of kids entertainment and adult enjoyment just right. Pool area was fine next to 3000 area but the pool next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve m
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure to read you nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our facilities. We are working hard to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and we are proud to know that we obtain it. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We have just returned though the place was generally fit for purpose I was very disappointed. When booking in at reception it was rushed and information and directions poor. The complex is huge we had booked a bungalow on an all inclusive deal and we were given a little map and hardly any verbal directions we spent the next hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemmo62
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share your comments of your recent holiday in Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience you experienced on your arrival with the suitcases. I feel that we have not been able to give you any help on your arrival. I would also like...

2,268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1807)
Viewed
Room/Suite (288)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (308)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (307)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (667)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (49)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (First Line) (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.5 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.3 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
576 reviews
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4,185 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,458 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
3,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Address: Avda. del Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $127 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Barcelo and Travelocity so you can book your Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Castillo Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo El Castillo
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura El Castillo
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort Caleta De Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
619 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (619)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a bungalow over looking the sea, these are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles IpswichTippers, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a terrace with the sun i would ask for the first floor bungalows overlooking the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles gata29, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1026 across the road from reception was good enough for us.”
 of 5 bubbles PetePtak, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a place near the main pool/restaurant/snack bar as you will have quite a walk if you are anywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles modell5153, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I can only say area 1 - OK - nice bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles 602marianar, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5