We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua
Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,350: English reviews
Bielsko-Biala, Poland
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Friendly staff, good food and outstanding views. Rooms cleaned 5 times a week, towels changed every second day. Good value for money at this localization. Lots of English pubs and restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AGAiTOMEK
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review

Dear AGAiTOMEK, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted to know that our team went the extra mile to make you feel welcome and relaxed and that your enjoy the clean and well appointed room and the beautiful views. We are especially thankful for you mentioning the large variety and food quality of our Restaurants. I hope that...

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Arrived in Fuerteventura 21st October, just a 10 minute taxi drive to the hotel which was brilliant. Room was ready as soon as we arrived, had booked a sea view and what a fantastic view it was. Rooms spacious and I think there was only 2 days out of our 10 stay where we had no cleaning service, brilliant. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison F
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Alison F., Thank you for your fantastic review! We are happy to know that your holiday has been such a positive experience. Comments like yours are the best reward for our hard work! We are truly thankful for your recommendation and we’re looking forward to see you very soon! Best regards,

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

What a fantastic holiday we had! All staff was amazing. Reception team always happy to help! Entertainment team was fantastic and done a great job with the kids especially. However the food was to an acquired taste. And some of it was not cooked properly. The bed sheets didn't get changed once like it was stated but got made every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSCSH
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review

Dear LSCSH, We are pleased to learn that our facilities, service and especially the friendliness of our employees have lived up to your expectations. We are happy that, although you have mixed feelings about our hotel in some aspects, you consider our Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel as a pleasant and great place where you could have fantastic...

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean and spacious and our two bed apartment was really nice and clean. We went all inclusive and as a family of 4 with 2 teenagers it's was worth it. The food was very good and varied and catered for all. With two older teenagers the entertainment wasn't for them, if you have younger children then they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Denise S., Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay with us. We regret to know that we have not completely met your expectations, your feedback is the best way we have in order to improve and know in which direction we have to go. On a more positive note, we are pleased to learn that the hotel...

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Had a great time!!! The staff, food, rooms - faultless, will definitely recommend this hotel to others. The animation team were brilliant especially Isma & Jessica, they were great and very entertaining. I would definitely go back - thanks for an enjoyable holiday!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Nicola B., Thank you for your fantastic review shared on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back personally. Your review has been commented with the Entertainment team since the praise we usually receive, is hugely thanks to them. Looking forward to welcoming...

North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Stayed at this hotel for my first visit and rooms are really spaceus and clean,staff are friendly and willing to help,WiFi needs improvement as I was paying 18 euros for one week and got no signal,had to go reception to get online to check messages,but very nice hotel in all and looking forward to heading back , to seeing good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Tracy H, Thank you for your positive review shared on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back personally. Looking forward to welcoming you soon! Kindest Regards from Fuerteventura!

Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived back on Wednesday and have to say this hotel was amazing. We had a family apartment sea view which was spacious and clean. We went all inclusive which I think is a must as we were there for two weeks. This was totally worth it the food was fantastic with a hot plate with 3 different meats and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuliePete T
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review

Dear JuliePete T., Thank you for your fantastic review and for choosing our hotel for your holiday. I’m delighted that you have spent such an enjoyable time among us and I’m especially thankful for your positive review about our buffet: we are proud that we are catering for all tastes. I was really pleased to read your wonderful comments about...

Reviewed 30 October 2015

Rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. Veranda doors could be better as they do not always keep the rain out in extreme conditions. The Wi-Fi was very poor and even paying extra the reception was poor. Lovely sea view from our room

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret G
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Margaret G., Thank you for your positive review shared on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to learn that you had a nice time among us. We are very happy to hear that your room was very clean: we will share your compliments with the entire staff. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kindest...

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Not much going on for older familys hotel isnt worth what we paid for it very quiet island hardly anything there no air con in hotel room wont be going back . Only had a hour a night entertainment and that wasnt much good . Staff some really nice ones others not so nice no good for family with 11...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cazrees96
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review

Dear cazrees96, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay with us. We see that your overall impression is quite negative and we are truly sorry for that. On a more positive note, we are delighted to hear that some members of our staff, went the extra mile and provided a brilliant service to you. Best Regards

Landkey
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

This is the best hotel we have stayed in for location, staff, and comfort. The resort is great too not too small with lots of bars and resturants. Back to the staff a big thank you to Jose on reception always cheery and friendly, Sonia in the resturant she made my hubbys birthday getting him a cake and singing happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
CASTILLOSANJORGE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Cathy G., Many thanks for your amazing review and the fantastic score! We are delighted to know how enjoyable your holiday was. We are pleased to learn that our hotel was up to your expectations. Thank you for your praise on Josué, Mercedes and Tonia; this has been shared with them with a huge enthusiasm. We are looking...

2,313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2010)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (423)
Viewed
View from Room (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (238)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (800)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (44)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Caleta de Fuste and only 500m from the Castillo beach and town centre, the Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua suite hotel has everything you need for your self catering holidays. The town centre boasts several shopping and leisure centres, while the beach offers a variety of water or beach sports. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua

Address: Franchy Roca s/n | Urb El Castillo, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $108 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Castillo San Jorge / Antigua / Caleta De Fuste
Castillo San Jorge
Castillo De San Jorge
Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua staff and other travellers.
544 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (544)

Questions? Get answers from Suite Hotel Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask where your room is situated!!”
ju1232016, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room costs a bit more but in our opinion were worth it.”
BathRugbyMan, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
U5099BJjohnw, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“San Jorge is quieter, also has sea views. Email the hotel before you go, they will try to grant any requests.”
BillyB01, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are quieter. Last few on the south side have lovely view of the rocky coast and the pool.”
  • Room over the pool
Tomek_Tomek2014, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5