We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Caleta Dorada

    C/ Barrilla, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
    011 34 928 16 31 50
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (1682)
    Pool & Beach (357)
    Room & Suite (265)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good39%
    • Average25%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “block c” (181 reviews)
    “main pool” (222 reviews)
    “splash park” (30 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Laundry Service
    Kids Club
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,607)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 2,197 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    I'm here right now on day 2 of our holiday. After reading the reviews I was a little unsure but I can. Honestly say I have nothing to moan about at all. The rooms are big and great and clean. There is loads of pools...More

    2  Thank Hannahbrookes123
    Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caleta DoradaResponded yesterday

    Hi Hannah, THANK YOU so much for this short and heartful review that fill my soul of happiness because if you, after two days have this strong feeling, it means we are making it good and that you are happy. Thank you on behalf of...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

    To start with I can only apologise that my response is late just not had a minute.. Please do not listen to all bad reviews. A holiday is what you make it and bad reviews put your destination down before you have even had a...More

    22  Thank Shinny123
    Response from Caleta_Dorada, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caleta DoradaResponded 18 August 2017

    Hi Shinny :) You make me shy :) I really appreciate this fantastic review and the nice words you spent about me; it really touches me as we have had some hard moment! Would have been nice to have had more time and more laugh...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Very Basic accommodation and cockroaches everywhere, wouldn't use again. Entertainment very hit and miss. The bar staff seems to serve drinks like they are serving cattle. We had a pool in the villa but when we arrived it was really dirty so had to ask...More

    Thank marialong19
    Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caleta DoradaResponded 2 days ago

    Hi Marialong, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion and sorry to read about your disappointing. Actually, from the feedback, we try to understand what went wrong but, unfortunately, I can't really see in what we were wrong to receive a 1-star rating...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    We booked this hotel 10th-17th October and were assigned Villa 10. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. They show you on a map on where to go but the map isn't that great so we ended up stood trying to work out which way...More

    3  Thank mummum2012
    Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caleta DoradaResponded 2 days ago

    Hi mummum, Thank you for this nice review :) I am happy to read that all in all you have enjoyed and your kids as well; I feel they have had a great time and made some nice experience, which really helps in the life!...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Rooms relatively clean, be aware of cockroaches tho, no air-conditioning, no kettle, mugs spoons etc, and that's after hiring the kettle, hire for fan and kettle 20 euro deposit and then a charge of 28 euros for the week, no umbrellas round pool, and there...More

    Thank ade4ma8442
    Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caleta DoradaResponded 2 days ago

    Hi ade4, We are sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectation, especially about the hidden costs, as you let understand. Normally, those costs are very well explained when you book the all package so, I wonder a bit of this criticism. We are...More

    Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
    4,928 reviews
    #6 of 23 hotels in Caleta de Fuste
     
    Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
    8,602 reviews
    #4 of 23 hotels in Caleta de Fuste
     
    Villa Florida
    525 reviews
    #8 of 23 hotels in Caleta de Fuste
     
    Caleta Garden
    1,391 reviews
    #20 of 23 hotels in Caleta de Fuste
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$88 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 295
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caleta Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Canary Islands >
    • Fuerteventura >
    • Antigua >
    • Caleta de Fuste
    • Also Known As
    • Club Caleta Dorada Hotel Caleta De Fuste ,
    • Hotel Caleta Dorada ,
    • Caleta Dorada Hotel ,
    • Caleta Dorada Caleta De Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1682)
    Pool & Beach (357)
    Room & Suite (265)
    Dining (114)
    Hotel & Grounds (1103)
    Family and Play Areas (34)
    Bathroom (30)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Caleta Garden
    1,391 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Villa Florida
    525 reviews
    .97 km away
     
    Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
    8,602 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
    4,928 reviews
    1.26 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ascension
    191 reviews
    .65 km away
    Bollywood Spices
    344 reviews
    .18 km away
    Pizzart Caleta de Fuste
    275 reviews
    .62 km away
    Sports Lounge
    382 reviews
    .68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Crazy Goat
    62 reviews
    .87 km away
    Cool Runnings
    867 reviews
    .64 km away
    East Coast Rides
    329 reviews
    .91 km away
    Pieros Music Cafe
    1,589 reviews
    .72 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    natelele
    21 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Hannahbrookes123 | Reviewed this property |
    10 mins at the most. We got a mini bus and was only €13.
    0
    Votes
    AaronDowney
    20 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Sylwia W | Reviewed this property |
    Yes it is Walking time max 7min :) I hope that's help
    2
    Votes
    Mike L
    19 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Caleta_Dorada_PPRR | Property representative |
    Hi Mike! Lol, thank you for your appreciation for my responses :) I try to be honest but sometimes it seems rude and I have to be more "diplomatic"; but sometimes the truth is the truth and some get hurt about it... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "A block seemed the quitest"
    Read review
    "Would recommend a villa in C block if possible as they are close to the main pool."
    Read review
    "Ask for C block"
    Read review
    "top rooms best ,not rooms in long rows facing each other"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing