We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Caleta Dorada

Hotwire.comUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$188*
US$99*
US$188*
US$99*
US$188*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Caleta Dorada
Club Caleta Dorada
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Caleta Dorada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,983: English reviews
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We stayed here from 22nd August to 1st of September. We were a family of five, my wife me and kids aged 14, 12 and 5. We stayed in room C009. The room was ideal for us quite near the main pool that served snacks but far enough away for it not to be noisy. The bungalow consisted of a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScottHearn
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful. We hope to see you back in future. Kind regards, The hotel management

Reviewed 3 September 2015

Just back from a week all inclusive at Caleta Dorada! So sad to see that so many have had a bad experience here, but we certainly didn't. The staff were so friendly and always helpful. The accommodation is a bit dated but your not booking a 5 star hotel here. For the amount if time you spend in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ben D
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services. We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future. Kind regards,

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 September 2015

When we arrived we were checked in quickly and given a map to our bungalow.... Our first impressions weren't bad but weren't wowed either an we didn't expect to be from what we had read beforehand...... I was very apprehensive cos of the bad reviews but wasn't disappointed! Its a bit shabby chic and rough round the edges but we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JnC08
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, and enumerate the good, bad, and opportunities to improve. All the experiences shared will help our future clients to have a an idea about our Hotel. We would like to inform you that our hotel has security system and guards 24h the 365 days...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This was the worst accommodation I have ever stayed at. My husband and I treat our eldest grandchildren 8 & 11 to a week holiday before going back to school. Cockroaches infested our apartment we had a mound of millions of tiny bugs in the bedroom. Thank goodness I had read trip advisor and took 'Raid' spray with me!! The...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sharonne2015
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service. We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected. Kind regards, The Hotel Management

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

we had 10 days here, a family of 5, it was great, we were in block C, next to night entertainment, which u could not hear if your door is shut if you stay in! We liked the food, only thing is the snack bar which is good that it's all freshly cooked, but the choice is not there. But...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paula T
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful. We hope to see you back in future. Kind regards, The hotel management

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Food was okay .had no cockroaches , which made me happy . Rooms 'cleaned' , towels changed, every other day , the cleaning was poor . Staff weren't particularly friendly , apart from the receptionist when we were checking out ! She was lovely .i wouldn't advise against coming here , but would never personally return . Lay out of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesmac72
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all thank you for leaving reflected your experience in our Hotel, we really appreciate that you enumerate the godos, bad and the opportunities to improve. We inform you that all the reviews from our customers are been taken to the hotel management, to make us give a better experience to all our future vacation makers. We...

Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We booked 2 weeks all inclusive here for our honeymoon and were not disappointed. The bungalow type setting makes for a great feeling of outdoors, space and privacy. The rooms were well appointed with good facilities and very clean. There was a choice of 3 pools so that you didn't have to spend you whole holiday surrounding by kids if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angie M
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful. We hope to see you back in future. Kind regards, The hotel management

London
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Just arrived back from Caleta Dorada and can not wait until our return back. Before going I read alot of reviews about this place and most of them was putting this hotel down but I thoughts I would give this hotel a try and I am so glad we did. Reception staff, food hall staff and housekeeping staff all provided...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PaulineKLondon
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel. We are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, The hotel management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Based in apartment C.family of 4.staff very polite and helpful.no complaints with accomadation,cleaned every 2 days.kids enjoyed the stay and had problems getting them away from pool.Do an excursion to the oasis animal park.great day out .would recommend to all, give it try. If you love a variety of food, you will not be disappointed, lovely cooked food, 4 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mike M
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel We are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, The hotel management

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

just returned from a 10 night stay on the 29th aug. we were 2 families 10 people in total. we stayed in c135 and would book again in that room. i was really worried before we went as i had read the reviews myself and thought " what the hell have i booked". first of all its not a 5*...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicky U
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Caleta Dorada, responded to this review

Dear madam/sir, We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful. We hope to see you back in future. Kind regards, The hotel management

1,726 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1467)
Viewed
Room/Suite (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (227)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (213)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (667)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Other (117)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.5 km away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,187 reviews
0.9 km away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,245 reviews
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,827 reviews
0.9 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
2.3 km away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Club Caleta Dorada

Address: C/ Barrilla, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $117 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Caleta Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Caleta Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Caleta Dorada Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Caleta Dorada
Caleta Dorada Hotel
Club Caleta Dorada Caleta De Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Caleta Dorada staff and other travellers.
865 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (865)

Questions? Get answers from Club Caleta Dorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block C has sea views”
Barryjulie, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“All bungalows beginning with A are the quiet ones with an excellent pool and access to the reception and restaraunt”
Craig-Adshead, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Lower bungalows complex is quieter.”
arekwojdylo, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Toiletries are not provided, but don,t take them in your luggage as they are readily available at a nearby supermarket”
909deld, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“dont book here”
halfyf, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$99
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates