We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Costa Caleta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,270: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrival: Got to the hotel at dinnertime and all the food was still on, fast service, and got straight into our room. The Room: Not a bad room, no air con so it got a bit hot during the night and is a little hard to sleep. The restaurant: Lots of food to choose from and all cooked to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8ateman
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just returned from our fantastic two week stay at the hotel costa caleta. Yet again the staff went above and beyond throughout our stay. Special mention to Montana restaurant manager who treated us like king and queen also Chantal, Abigail and Josh a big Thank you to all the staff. Food excellent , rooms spotless and service first class in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma P
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent two weeks in January in this hotel. Staff were brilliant. Hotel room was clean. Food was really good, loads of choice. Never needed to eat out as every meal was different, cocktails served nearly every evening with your meal, nice touch. Animation team were very good, they worked very hard. Bar staff and restaurant staff were brilliant. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickypiggott
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear rickypiggott, Thank you for post your 4* rating review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you have found our hotel to be good value for money, and that our staff was able to meet your expectations and offer you a brilliant service. Our Chef and kitchen staff will be amazed to receive your kind words about the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I don't know what these people are complaining about as we had a great time. The Hotel is spotless everywhere , the bedrooms are a lovely size and the staff are very friendly. The food was absolutely fine although sometimes food was only warm but there was a microwave use. I have stayed in 5star hotels where the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hayley S
Chatur H, Assitant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear Hayley S, First of all we would like to thank you for staying at Chatur Costa Caleta Hotel and for taking the time to share your glowing review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read you had a great time with us and that all our features were to your liking. Our chef will be very happy to receive...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came in October 2015 and we got engaged. We loved it so much in October that we booked for our honeymoon the following august 2016. Within few months this hotel changed for the summer, it was full of stuck up easten Europeans (french, German, Polish) Pushing in lines, expecting service first, the hotel catered for more of their food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckieTodhunter
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear BeckieTodhunter, Thank you for choosing us again to enjoy your honeymoon after you got engaged here and thank you for sharing your last experience through Tripadvisor. We know you loved the services and facilities of Chatur Costa Caleta which were the main reason you came back for a second time; however you were not comfortable at all with other...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice clean double room on 3rd floor. The meals were nice with a good variety. The hotel was kept very clean and tidy. I liked the bars by the pool and on roof terrace where you can help yourself to tea, coffee, soft drinks, tea, coffee hot chocolate and beer. The larger pool was very cold (January)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, We highly appreciate the time taken to write and post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your positive comments about our buffet and restaurant. The housekeeping department will be happy to hear from you and their hard work, as they know how important the cleanliness is. As you mentioned our self service bars are...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited over the New Year period with my two teenage children and my friend for my 40th celebrations on New Years Eve. The hotel is very clean and the staff are mainly friendly. Danny the waiter/barman in particular was very friendly and welcoming. However one barman named Helmut was very rude and depended on what mood he was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey C
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear Tracey C, Thank you so much for sharing your glowing feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you had a very good holiday in our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that your birthday was so special and that our Mexican night was the best for...

london
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two weeks over Christmas here and without doubt it's the most disappointing hotel we have been too. Let's get the good stuff out the way. It's clean and most of the staff are friendly and polite. The animation team are lovely and work hard to ensure kids are entertained and the rooms are ok other than the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taw259
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear taw259, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you have appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms; our hotel is well known for the high standards of cleanliness and our housekeeping department will be amazed to receive your kind words. As you mentioned in your review,...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We returned here in December after visiting in January, and it was just as enjoyable. Spotlessly clean, very friendly staff. They had started replacing the sun loungers (our only issue last time). Would definitely recommend and would definitely visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard F
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear Bernard F, First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty and for choosing us once again to enjoy your holiday. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your second visit and that you will definitely return. We highly appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant...

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

LOCATION for all amenities in the town ....8 POOL is mainly in the shade so very cold....sunbeds are terrible .... 4 ROOM basic but ample if you're all inclusive, a fridge would of helped and working aircon would be nice. ...6 STAFF. maids are brilliant. bar staff are very nice. restaurant staff are hit and miss....7 FOOD. once again very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12ian12
Chatur H, Assistant Manager at Hotel Costa Caleta, responded to this review

Dear 12ian 12, Thank you so much for your detailed review and for the time taken to write it. Our location as you mentioned is perfect for those who want to explore the island, as our resort is in the middle of the island. The hotel is located close to bars, restaurants and supermarkets. We kindly inform you that we...

1,371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (199)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (267)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Other (484)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,198 reviews
0.4 km away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,333 reviews
0.9 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
505 reviews
0.0 km away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#18 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Caleta

Address: Avda Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $122 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Costa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Costa Caleta Hotel
Ocean Costa Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Costa Caleta Caleta De Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Costa Caleta staff and other travellers.
241 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham County, United Kingdom

See all questions (241)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Costa Caleta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 8ateman, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a pool facing room”
 of 5 bubbles taw259, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Poor view if you want to watch people”
 of 5 bubbles Nell1971, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If the allocated room is not suitable, go and see the people at reception, they are very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles Cov1950, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you would like a pool view best to email the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lornar30, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay