We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Woods Resort

Hotels.comUS$138*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$177*
US$138*
Great Deal
US$142*
US$166*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Woods Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Woods Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Customers service was great and very professional. .. the place was very clean and very well set up... love the welcome basket with the groceries ..was very nice .. pool area was clean love every minute of it...my kids and wife will definitely visit again. ..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leoDeniz
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Royal Wood Resort. Our team strive to give our guests a wonderful experience so we are very happy that you loved every minute of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming your family back to stay with us to enjoy the same great hospitality on your next visit to the Gold...

Porirua, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Friendly, helpful staff in beautiful surroundings.Fabulous pools that all ages can enjoy. Excellent security. Unfortunately, the wifi is very weak in rooms apart from at 5.30 in the morning. Better coverage if you sit at the pool using wifi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jotice
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Royal Woods Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed our great pools and luxury rooms. The beautiful pools are about to get even better as we undergo a makeover of the recreation area. We apologise for the poor WiFi reception in your room during your stay. We have recently put in a new free WiFi...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I came down from Brisbane at the start of the week. Very easy to find and so close to restaurants and shopping centres. I found the staff were so friendly and helpful. They could not do enough for me. The resort is tranquil and green. It was enjoyable and safe to just walk around and unwind for the day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique B
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of Royal Woods Resort. You have touched on many of the aspects of our Resort that we pride ourselves on: the tranquility, stunning gardens and green spaces, central location to a range of activities on the Gold Coast, including beaches, shopping and dining, and importantly, our friendly team. We look forward to welcoming you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I had a short stay at this resort during my visit to Goldcoast with my family and kids. We booked a two bedroom villa. It was big with lots of space for anyone and clean. Seems to be a bit overprice. Free WiFi provided although it had a poor reception at our villa I believe aging is a bit obvious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masoud R
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Royal Woods Resort. We appreciate it. We are pleased you enjoyed the spacious 2 bedroom villa. We designed the suites and villas to be large enough to be a home away from home for our guests, and we often get comments about the spaciousness. Thank you for your feedback on the WifI....

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Awesome pool facilities and amazing staff. Always helpful. Stayed for almost a month. Courtyard needed a little weeding, but not complaining as apartment much larger than originally provided. Close to everything if you have a car. Love the info centre. Met some lovely guests during our time there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MojoBuddy
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely words about Royal Woods Resort. Our team work really hard to provide outstanding hospitality so we are pleased to know we are meeting those goals. We are honoured that you enjoyed our Resort facilities so much that you stayed for almost a month. We have a fulltime grounds person employed but with almost half of...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Unwelcoming, dirty. Gardens full of weeds, difficult to access, no intercom, extremely old fittings and facilities. Never to go back again. I've would prefer a holiday in Syria than Royal Woods Resort. I'm

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 518nothappy
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Royal Woods Resort. We are disappointed that you feel this way about your stay because our team pride themselves on offering a great accommodation experience for all our guests. You can tell from other reviews that our friendly hospitality is something that are team are consistent with so we sincerely apologise that you felt...

Gympie, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Staff are very friendly. Location is ok..close to shops. Quiet if you want to get away from it all. My 2 gripes were the Rooms are very outdated for the price, beds are rock hard and not enough kitchen supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Royal Woods. We appreciate all feedback so our team know what we are doing right and also areas we can improve on. Our Resort was designed as a haven of peace and serenity for people to relax after enjoying the hustle and bustle of the Gold Coast so it is great that...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Spent the last two nights in a 1 bedroom villa at the Royal Woods Resort, with my 8 yr old son to hit the theme parks and was thoroughly happy! The villas are slightly dated, but clean and serviceable, no complaints at all. The resort is quiet and very well maintained and the staff were fabulous! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and kind words about Royal Woods Resort. One aspect that many of our guests comment on is the central location to so many activities on the Gold Coast, whether it be the exciting theme parks, stunning beaches, the beautiful Hinterland, cheap shopping or tantalising dining. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of...

Hope Island, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

So this week i reached the ripe old age of sixty and my children had paid for a night's accomodation at royal pines resort as a birthday gift at $200 + dollars i was appalled we were shown to our room by a more than friendly staff member but upon opening thr door a wave of heat hit us we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley H
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Resort. All feedback, whether it be positive or negative, is important to us because it allows us to make changes to what we are doing so we can provide the best possible guest experience. We apologise that your stay was not the great experience we wanted for you. Unfortunately your visit was during...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Have stayed there a number of times because it is clean, comfortable, quiet, gated for safety with undercover parking in usually a shared garage. Good facilities and close to the Carrara Stadium and superb golf courses.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil C
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Royal Wood Resort. Our team are proud when people choose to return to our Resort multiple times because we know we have continued to consistently provide them with a great guest experience. The central location you mentioned is just one aspect of staying with us that guests find very appealing, We look forward to...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
0.9 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
4.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,607 reviews
4.6 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,459 reviews
4.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
342 reviews
4.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Royal Woods Resort... your special placeRoyal Woods Resort, based in Ashmore on Queensland's beautiful Gold Coast (Australia) is a world-class resort featuring unique natural tropical surroundings, exquisite rooms and breath-taking views.The Gold Coast's only all villa suite resort, offers a range of one and two-bedroom suites or three-bedroom freestanding villas servicing the need for short, medium and long term stays. We provide the option of fully furnished luxury villas for daily, weekly, monthly and longer term rentals. Whether staying overnight or seeking longer term accommodation for the whole family, Royal Woods Resort provides the freedom and comfort of a home-away-from-home, combined with the luxury and features of a resort.From the 900 square feet one-bedroom suites to the 2100 square feet three-bedroom, three-bathroom (including spa) home-away-from-home, all were designed with luxury in mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Woods Resort

Address: 16 Mulyan Pl, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Price Range: $133 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Woods Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Woods Hotel Ashmore
Royal Woods Resort Ashmore, Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Woods Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get a cheap deal , it's ok .”
PMJ009, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Very comfortable, and so quiet and restful.”
fremonem, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Central to most areas Gold Coast (Movie World, Dream World, Sea World, Casino, etc)”
halina151, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call to book direct - they will look after you”
colr736, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioning is a little tricky to operate, so ask for instructions.”
663gavinw, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$142
CancelonUS$166
ElvolineUS$177
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates