We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palazzo Versace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palazzo Versace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Versace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,764: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

45 minutes for a drink in my book is not acceptable anywhere. Then having staff look down their nose at you whilst serving drinks is not a way of enamouring your clientele. It is such a pity that this opulent building is marred by the attitude of the staff from the waiting staff to the desk staff. I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul B
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We have certainly taken your highly constructive observations and experiences on board and have addressed the shortcomings in service with the relevant Department Heads and staff concerned.  Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a former GC local - Versace has been a long-time favourite. I recently returned home and was extremely happy to see the Cassidy Wilson Trio still playing. I can't speak highly enough of the incredible atmosphere and beautiful music (jazzed up top 40 hits) the trio plays. Forget Surfers or Broadbeach - dress up (smart casual) and head to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TR S
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear TR S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience - what a delight it was to read your comments! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Welcomed with style, our party of seven were treated to fantastic service and flair over drinks and chats. Our arrival was soon adorned by an amazing pianist playing some classics and some modern tunes. Our drinks served with class as we took in the ambiance of Palazzo Versace and relaxed for an hour or so on the bold pink classic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onemorereview
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Onemorereview, Thank you for your glowing review on your time spent at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Versace Lifestyle and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We definitely recommend Versace, the hotel & grounds are beautiful, our suite was amazing, the staff are super friendly & very helpful, Friday night entertainment while having drinks was fabulous, we love opera, the buffet breakfast superb, everything & more, my birthday weekend was truly fantastic, we can't wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6428NXangelab
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Z6428NXangelab, Our team strive to create bespoke experiences that make special occasions extraordinary, and I am delighted that we provided you with such an experience for your birthday! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the hotel with high hopes after a previous stay in 2012. Some Trip Advisor reviews suggested that we had made a mistake. In the end we again found that the hotel was superb. The room was beautifully turned out and all the soft furnishing was expensive looking. I was very impressed with the care in the way corridor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Billy B, Thank you for the wonderful review you provided on your recent stay at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. I do hope that you made some special memories during your time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime soon. Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We dinned at the seafood Buffett & the service was well below average, the seafood was frozen, we had to serve our own wine & we had to chase down the waiter to get milk for our tea & coffee. The only thing that saved a very disappointing evening was the fantastic music coming from the 3 piece band in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a few days with our daughter, whilst travelling the east coast. So much about this place is wonderful, particularly the lobby and reception areas which are stunning, with all the marble floors and columns along with some fabulous flower displays. Food could also not be faulted. Our Lagoon rooms were very nice, although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miken5000108
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear miken5000108, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. While I am glad that you had a positive stay overall, I understand that even one aspect not meeting your expectation has unfortunately detracted from your overall experience. It is only through the voice of our guests that we...

bolton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After watching the I'm a celebrity show this was the place I wanted to go for Hi-tea ( afternoon tea to us Brits)...my Aussie friend and I got dressed up and duly turned up at the Versace....the doorman ignored us as we struggled to open the heavy door....the guy behind the reception desk ignored us till we were stood right...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank damaite
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear damaite Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent High Tea experience with us at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. Your comments regarding the service you were provided are surprising and disappointing. I can assure you that any negative interactions that you encountered during your stay were unintentional and not indicative of our normal 5...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I guess we were judged because we're a group of young people who booked at last minute, tried to pay cash and there was a complication with the 'hold fee' the woman who booked us into our room had extreme attitude towards us. The food we ordered from room service was horrendous, looked like a 5 day old pizza just...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lydia M
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Lydia M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We have certainly taken your highly constructive observations and experiences on board and have addressed the shortcomings in service with the relevant Department Heads and staff concerned.  With regards to your "hold fees" comments, please allow me this opportunity to explain this pre-authorisation procedure you have encountered...

Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When We arrive here We was just surprise the interior decoration and combination of colors are just Amazing,the rooms are so beautiful with the famous Versace Style,the staff are always ready to help you,Hope We can came Back soon 1 day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Kelly S, Thank you for providing such a lovely review. we are delighted you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Brianna Pearson Guest Relations Manager

1,708 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1183)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (191)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (496)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (502)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Lagoon King Room (72)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Superior Room (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
3.8 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,762 reviews
3.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,550 reviews
7.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,097 reviews
7.0 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: $367 - $708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palazzo Versace staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Palazzo Versace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Lagoon rooms were Okay”
 of 5 bubbles Cariadbri, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bar/restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles damaite, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms great - ones overlooking pool area good but others quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles manderleys, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lagoon room, less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sisterpee, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay avoid the rooms overlooking McDonalds bins”
 of 5 bubbles DESTRESSER, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5