We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Versace

Save
Traveller (1499)
Room & Suite (577)
Dining (214)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“high tea”(144 reviews)
“il barocco”(60 reviews)
“le jardin”(59 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,179)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Versace
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,104 results
Traveller rating
1,069
453
273
156
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,069
453
273
156
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teail baroccole jardinsuperior suitevie restaurantthe gold coastturn down servicelagoon suiteseafood buffetbeautiful hotelmarina mirageoil burnerpool areapool staffspa bathlittle thingsacross the road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
561 - 565 of 2,104 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had very high expectations of our 2 night stay and we weren't disappointed. The breakfast buffet was outstanding (nice to finally find a 5 star hotel that includes real coffee in the buffet). Our superior king room was so lovely that it was hard...More

Thank HikingMum
Response from PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo VersaceResponded 29 August 2016

Dear HikingMum, Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. What a delight it was to learn you had such a first-class experience with us! We look forward to giving you a very warm welcome back soon. Warm...More

Reviewed 27 August 2016

We called in to see how it compared to the Palazzo in Las Vegas. Were pleasantly surprised , very nice.The interior was stunning. Calm and pleasant. Staff were well presented and helpful. Very enjoyable visit.

Thank Val B
Response from PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo VersaceResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Val B, Thank you for your lovely review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast! Warm regards, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Classy hotel, still probably the best on the coast.we stayed 3 nights this time.Handy to everything.We ate out to keep within a budget.Staff were wonderful.Still remains one of the best hotels in Australia.

Thank SVMackie
Response from PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo VersaceResponded 29 August 2016

Dear SVMackie, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had such a wonderful break with us at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast! Warm regards, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 25 August 2016

this hotel is progressively deteriorating - over the years we have noticed a steady decline in the maintenance of the property and the services offered. The staff are disengaged and vaguely hopeless (but friendly enough). The service in the lounge area is poor while there...More

1  Thank francescoumberto
Response from PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo VersaceResponded 30 August 2016

Dear francescoumberto, Please allow me to firstly thank you for your loyalty over the years and also thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your most recent stay at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast. Your feedback is very important to us, I...More

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Room service is terrible ( don't think they even cleaned the bath tub!) otherwise is fine. The restaurant seemed so quiet so we didn't try. Front desk charged for breakfast for four days but didn't explained that clearly therefore we only had breakfast there one...More

Thank Peter B
Response from PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo VersaceResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Peter B, Upon reading your review, I was truly disappointed to learn that we did not manage to meet your expectations during your experience with us, and that you departed the hotel feeling dissatisfied with your stay at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast.  Please rest...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Main Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$250 - US$959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$250 - US$959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1499)
Room & Suite (577)
Dining (214)
Pool & Beach (212)
Amenities (24)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Langford60
13 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Hari_Varier | Property representative |
Pool is open from Sunrise to Sunset. A fantastic team serves food& beverage from 9am to 5pm.
0
Votes
Langford60
13 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Timothy D | Reviewed this property |
Yes I recall 8:00pm although the pool is not heated so outside of the summer months it may be a bit cool for swimming after the sun loses its intensity in the later afternoon.
0
Votes
miricodd1
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from hiddi57 | Reviewed this property |
We had free WiFi.. Also the hotel is currently advertising free WiFi..
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book another hotel - there are better in the area"
Read review
"Ask for a view of the Water."
Read review
"3 options for afternoon tea. Plenty of food and drink for 3 of us"
Read review
"Request a room overlooking pool areas - not Seaworld Drive frontage."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing