We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Main Beach Tourist Park

544 reviews
Save
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“caravan park”(48 reviews)
“surf club”(55 reviews)
“across the road”(138 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (544)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Main Beach Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
334
144
30
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
334
144
30
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parksurf clubacross the roadcamp kitchenstudio villagreat locationgreat parkthe gold coastsurfers paradisetedder avenuepowered ensuite sitetourist parkcamper trailerclean amenitiesfamily friendly parkquiet parkkids playground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Very handy location close to patrolled beaches & Peter's Fish & Chips (excellent). Very quiet with lots of families with young kids. Sites are a bit tight to get in to, however Tony will help if you have trouble. Park is clean with good showers...More

Thank David W
Response from Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist ParkResponded 19 January 2018

Hi David, Thank you so much for your 4 star review. We definitely agree that our location is great here in the heart of beautiful Main Beach. Some of the sites are a little tight but yes we are on hand to help if necessary....More

Reviewed 15 January 2018

We have been holidaying at this park now for over 20 years and collectively as our whole family well over 50yrs. We have an ensuite site and have been on the same site for over 12 years. Last year was very disappointing to say the...More

Thank janisluck
Response from Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist ParkResponded 16 January 2018

Hi Janis, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review for Main Beach Tourist Park. We're delighted to learn that you had a fabulous stay with us, enjoying our great location and our family-friendly activities we had on over the holidays. Thank you once again...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Again holidayed at Main Beach. Much more pleasant experience than last year. Will be returning next year, Maybe for 3 weeks. Rubbish bins emptied daily which was good as big crowds equals full bins. If any fault is was vehicles not being parked in the...More

Thank Neil B
Response from Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist ParkResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Neil, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at Main Beach Tourist Park. We are glad you have found the park an improvement on last year and enjoyed the food vans...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Not a bad park, not fantastic either! Had drunken, bad language neighbours which scared the kids (Not the parks fault) just unfortunate, amenities not always clean but it was very busy. Staff always friendly even came around to sites and gave kids lolly pops. Only...More

1  Thank Alana T
Response from Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist ParkResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Alana, Thank you for taking the time to review Main Beach Tourist Park. Apologies for the neighbours you had during your stay. I hope this didn't effect your holiday too much. With regards to the pool, unfortunately we did have an issue with the...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018

I had a powered ensuite site which was fantastic. Adding to the amazing location, the park is clean, safe and the managers are excellent. The park had a number of activities throughout the Christmas/New Year period. I can't wait to go back.More

Thank Sophia P
Response from Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist ParkResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Sophia P, Thank you very much for staying with us at Main Beach Tourist Park and leaving us a wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed the location and found the park to a high standard of cleanliness and that you felt safe here....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456107
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sprinter17
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Main_Beach_TP | Property representative |
Yes you can walk to the tram which is about a 8-9mins walk (1km). There is also a bus stop right across the road taking you directly into Surfers Paradise.
0
Votes
Tamara P
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GCTouristParks | Property representative |
Hi Tamara P! Unfortunately our park is not pet friendly, however Jacobs Well and Kira Beach Tourist Park are both pet friendly. If i can assist you with anything further please don't hesitate to ask. Kindest regards... More
0
Votes
Annette C
6 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GCTouristParks | Property representative |
Hi Annette! Thank you for writing to us. Please contact our front desk team in regards to availability during that time. Our contact number is 07 5667 2720. If i can assist you with anything further please don't... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Variety of site to choose from, ensuite, powered and cabins ranging from studio to 3 bedroom."
Read review
"Great Caravan Park"
Read review
"There are 3 bedroom villas for larger families"
Read review
"Cabin close to beach."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing