We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Main Beach Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Main Beach Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Main Beach Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I grew up on the Gold Coast (now living in Canberra) and wanted a holiday for my husband and I and our 2 children (3.5yrs and 2yrs old) close to the beach, with a pool, cooking facilities and a fridge with a freezer. The 2 bedroom Villa's at Main Beach Tourist park are the perfect size for a family. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erina N
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Erina Wow thank you for your outstanding 5 star review, we are so glad you got to make it back to the Gold Coast and stayed with us at Main Beach Tourist Park, we are so happy you really enjoyed your stay with us, the Villa, Pool, and BBQ's are great for family stays, our location to the beach,...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Its hard to imagine how after fifteen years of enjoying the wonderful amenity of the park that our recent visit has seen such a slide in the facilities and the management of the park. The rules pertaining to the park start and stop at the check in counter. there are no rules once you are in except when the security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unhappycamper711
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, all your feedback is valuable to us and will be taken on board when planning ahead. Our Park has been very busy with kids enjoying the holidays, both staff and management do their best to enforce the rules which are also signed off by the parents,...

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with the family during both weeks of schoolies and found it very quiet considering the time of year. Great spot across from the pool. Bathrooms were basic but did the job. The family room only had a toilet and small sink, would be nice if it included a shower as sink too small to bath toddler. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrooNa
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to review our Park, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, being across from the resort style pool is always a great spot to have, we take on board your comments, and hope to see you in our Park again very soon kindest regards Marion and Peter K...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This caravan park is conveniently located across the road from Main Beach. Five minute walks to the surf club, 7/11 & Subway. The facilities themselves are excellent and well maintained - the pool, the gaming room, and the toilets/showers. No complaints from me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greggles39
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, it seems everything here is only 5 minutes walk from Main Beach Tourist Park and that's what we love about our location, we are happy you found our facilities to the high standard, we work hard to maintain this so that you and other families have great surroundings and our...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Would recommend this lovely quiet little park. Ticks most of our boxes...a patrolled beach is an easy walk with a lovely park with barbecues handy (bit disappointed that only 1 in 6 of the barbecue worked) Very nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn Thank you for taking the time to review our Park, it was lovely to have you stay with us, it certainly can be nice, quiet and relaxing, we agree this is a lovely Tourist Park and having the patrolled beach and Parkland with the BBQ's across the road are very well positioned for our guests to stroll over...

BUDERIM
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We had two nights at an powered ensuite site which was newly renovated and so handy to have.The park was clean and tidy it had great amenities. There was an undercover BBQ facilities with tables and chairs located close to the pool which was lovely and great to cool off in at the end of the day after a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie W
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Kylie Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review, I must say we agree with all your comments, we are very proud of our Park and staff, our location is among the best on the Gold Coast, there is so much to see, do and eat. The newly renovated ensuites are very modern and we are so pleased...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We have just had 10 days on an ensuite site in one of the best caravan parks on the Gold Coast. Some of the sites are small but we had a lovely big spot. The ensuite is wonderful and makes for great comfort. To just walk across the street to the surf is great. The park is unfortunately surrounded by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussies011
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou for taking the time to review our Park, it is such a compliment to know you think we are one of the best Parks on the Gold Coast thank you so much. You are correct when you say our ensuites add that extra comfort and we certainly work hard to maintain them to the standard our guests...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

We had a 3br villa which was roomy for my family and it was fully serviced with machine,dryer,dishwasher. We had our own BBQ and porch. It was very clean and so comfortable. The kids loved it.The play area for kids is a bit small but manageable. The location is brilliant for surfing, dinning, sight seeing.The pool was supervised and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferjoy56
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your 5 star review, we are so happy you found the 3 bedroom Villa comfortable, this is our luxury family accommodation and perfect for larger families with little ones, it has all the comforts of home including the BBQ as you mentioned, our standards of cleanliness are extremely important to us, so thank you for...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Main Beach is a good clean camp Park in an excellent location. Only problems are smallish sites and a very large lip between the sites and the road making it extremely difficult to attach and unattached trailers and caravans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Chris thanks for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to express your opinion, we are happy that you noticed how clean the Park is as we take pride in maintaining a high standard, some of our sites are better suited to smaller vans, larger sites can be requested at the time of booking, we are here...

Alice Springs
Reviewed 29 November 2016

A cool 2 brm cottage with a bbq on the porch. Very handy to the beach and Surf Club, just across the road. A nice large fridge and freezer for all the necessities. Excellent laundry facilities, coin operated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankalicesprongs
Main_Beach_TP, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest So nice to hear you liked our Villa it is very handy to have a BBQ nearby and on the front porch is probably the most convenient, we are glad you were able to make use of it, being so close to the beach and surf club is a real asset for Main Beach Tourist Park we are...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
2.8 km away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
528 reviews
1.1 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
627 reviews
14.0 km away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
10.4 km away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Main Beach Tourist Park in the heart of the Gold Coast tourist strip and only a two minute drive from Surfers Paradise. Park accommodation is ideal for couples, groups, families and single travellers alike. Options include powered sites for caravans, camper vans or camping, ensuite sites, one, two and three bedroom villas that sleep from two to ten people. If your idea of the perfect holiday is just relaxing at the beach, then Main Beach Tourist Park is the holiday destination for you. It's the ideal central base from which to enjoy all the Gold Coast has to offer, or for just soaking up the sun and taking leisurely beach walks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Main Beach Tourist Park

Address: 3600 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: $115 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Main Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Main Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Beach Tourist Park Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Main Beach Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Main Beach Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins facing the beach”
Pommy66, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The 2 bedroom Villa's are perfect for a family of four!!”
erinan2017, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bunk beds in spare room and double bed were fine and heaps of wardrobe space. Shower/ Toilet/ Basin door was annoying”
BrisbaneLadies, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If getting a villa, request to not have the wheelchair accessible room, it isn't as fancy as the other villas.”
Amanda1373, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great for caravaners. They do have on-site cabins”
noosaglades30, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5