We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 969: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Although we had a fantastic room with a wonderful view - had we paid full price for it I would have been very disappointed - when looking for a plug to boil the kettle, I discovered a damaged wall with plaster fragments all over the floor, fixtures in the bathroom not properly fitted. Wifi that you had to pay for!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank smileylisa44
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear smileylisa44 Firstly I would like to apologise that you were left feeling a little disappointed and that in particular our accommodation rooms did not meet your expectations. All these details have been sent onto key management for review. I am however pleased that you enjoyed your stay and loved the breakfast. I do hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We have been returning to this hotel for many years. Previously a Hyatt Hotel since Intercontinental took over there has been further improvements. Great for both Parents and Kids with great pools,dining , fun nights, restraunts and of course the golf course. Very Professional and friendly team who go beyond most hotels service.

Helpful?
Thank IanM2015S
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear IanM2015S Welcome back and thank you for your loyalty. I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful time with us again on this stay! Hope to you see you again soon! Warm Regards Erin More 

Kingaroy, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

An absolutely beautiful resort & wonderful attentive staff, though the rooms are feeling a bit tired & in need of an update. Pillows are a very personal thing & sadly they were not to our liking I wish all hotels offered a variety to choose from like "Rydges pillow menu" Another thing that annoys me when you are paying a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon L Many thanks for your review and really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding your accommodation room and amenities has been passed onto our management for review and thank you for your thoughts around this. I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and I look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We were at the InterContinental for a wedding as a large group and found the resort to be nice with great staff. The hotel as a whole looks as though it is a little tired but it is clean and the grounds are all kept. We found every member of staff to be exceptional and willing to go above and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MerakiFamilyTravel
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meraki_Mother Thank you for your review of the resort and our facilities. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed the wedding and your stay. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, and glad to hear the kids loved the pool. I look forward to welcoming you back for perhaps a family holiday in the near future. Warm Regards... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Used to stay here long time ago when it was still the Hyatt hotel. Tho time we attended a wedding at the chapel next to the water. It was a small one, comfortable enough for the 40 or so guests to fit in. We the had lunch at one of the dining venues that's independent of all other tiny halls... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Savvy_Glutton
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear The_Savvy_Glutton So pleased that you had a wonderful time at the wedding! I understand that your reception was in one of our Garden Lounges and thrilled to hear the steak was the highlight on the menu. I do thank you for your candid comments in regards to other elements of the menu. This will be passed onto our Food... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015

How disappointing. My wife and I visited this resort many times after it opened and loved it. Then we found it became "tired" under the Hyatt banner. Given it has recently converted to Intercontinental we decided to give it a go again. Our first room with a lagoon view was not at all acceptable. The verandah was filthy, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike M Thank you for your review of the resort and I would like to firstly apologise that we did not meet your expectations. All of your comments regarding the resort itself has been passed onto our management team. I do understand that our Duty Managers did have an opportunity to meet with you during your stay and talk... More 

Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The resort as a whole is very impressive, we experienced excellent guest service from all the friendly staff we encountered, right to the prompt response to the feedback form left at reception on check out Both the heated pool and lagoon pool were very enjoyable as was our cocktail (see pic). Really liked the pool beanbags and other available items.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyP80
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear AndyP80 Thank you for your review of the resort and so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you also for your candid comments regarding our accommodation rooms, comments like these do all get passed across to our management team, and I do apologise that we did not meet your expectations when it came to the... More 

arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Yes , the club rooms are in need of some TLC but they are clean and comfortable. The Ambassador club is excellent and well staffed with excellent people. The breakfasts were very good in the club room. The downstairs restaurant was excellent. The hotel grounds and common areas are perfect. The entire staff was attentive and gracious. All in all... More 

Helpful?
Thank murrlaw
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear murrlaw Thank you so much for your response and I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Until next time, safe travels. Warm Regards Erin More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Great resort! We've just had a fantastic 5 nights here with our two children and I couldn't fault it. It was a fantastic family holiday. We had stayed a few times when it was a Hyatt and although we loved it then, it is better now. It is very family friendly without letting kids over run the place so you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jade144
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jade144 Thank you for your wonderful review and I am so happy that you and the family enjoyed such a wonderful holiday together creating memories. Isn't just perfect that we are only 50mins down the road! Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding our staff, this will certainly be passed onto them. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay. Comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom/toilet very clean. Good location. Good breakfast. On the negative side, the furniture was looking a bit tired. One wicker chair was "fraying" on its legs. Will definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Martita C
ErinM932, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Martita C Really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the review, we look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort. Warm Regards Erin More 

534 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Island
17.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,430 reviews
21.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,086 reviews
21.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,067 reviews
14.5 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
16.9 km away
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort...
#2 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort is inspired by the grandeur of a beautiful Queenslander offering an elegant and stylish timeless design. Set in beautiful surrounds the pristine white sands of the resorts famous one acre salt-water beach lagoon pool is the backdrop to a resort filled with relaxation and sophistication. Escape to a world of comfort, style, luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Address: Manor Circle | Sanctuary Cove, Hope Island, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Hope Island
Price Range: $193 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove Hotel Gold Coast
Hyatt Regency Gold Coast
Hyatt Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are long way from the main building!”
 of 5 bubbles Dunnie58, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon facing rooms are best - Rooms out by the chapel are very peaceful and you can get a good view of the Coomera river.”
 of 5 bubbles 007dude2016, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A healthy walk to some of the rooms, check with reception if the walk isnt for you.”
 of 5 bubbles LyndaBB_12, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Marina are close to the village”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaOkell, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on top floor with views of the pool and the huge cruiser”
 of 5 bubbles 102andraec, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay