We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had 3 nights here in a pool side room. The room in general was clean however there was numerous items of food left in the fridge from the people before. Also we were short on towels and doonas. Seeing they know how many people are staying I would guess that the room service person just had a shocker. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLNR
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Chosen Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour as that's close to the event venue. It was nice and decent at its budget. Room is very clean and staff have been nice. Too short for me to be here but then I think it will be good for family as quite big rooms, facing the pier which view was pleasant. Free wifi and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita L
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Rita, Thank you for your review! I was pleased to read that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy the free WiFi and new release movies we offer to all our guests. We certainly hope you can visit us again when you return back to the Gold Coast! Kind Regards, Nick Moy General Manager

brazil
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This must be the only hotel or resort in australia without any type of washing facilities and no laundromat for 25 minutes drive in any direction. It is totally isolated with no shops nearby and the only access is by car. You can't even walk around the streets as there are no footpaths or cycle ways. All the gated communities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olive a
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear olive a, Thank you for your taking the time to review your stay! One of the great features of the Hotel is that we are located in a quiet and peaceful spot on the Gold Coast, so I was disappointed to read that this hindered your stay. Our friendly reception team are willing to assist and pass on their...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to travel to the Gold Coast urgently to deal with a family matter so booked this hotel without reading any reviews. I booked 2 rooms and both rooms were overlooking the marina. The reception staff were very welcoming and assisted us with every request, including printing off documents for us that we had emailed to the hotel during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamira R
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Shamira, Thank you for your great review and email! I was excited to read about the great service you received during your stay, as the entire team always strives to deliver Count on Me service to all our guests and visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hope Harbour. Kind Regards, Nick Moy General Manager

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Most impressed with size of room, view of marina, cleanliness, comfy bed, polite service at reception. Very good value for money. Would love to visit again. We had a room with balcony with view of marina which we really enjoyed. Nice and quite location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeC3937GH
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear janeC3937GH, Glad to see you had a great stay and enjoyed the Marina views from your room. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hope Harbour! Kind Regards, Nick Moy General Manager

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We found this Ramada to be very good value and have stayed there twice over the past two weeks (at the beginning of our trip and midway when the whole area was entombed by a heat wave). Our room was clean and fresh. Coffee and tea were in the room, with milk in the fridge. The air-con worked well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Pam M, Thank you for your great review! The entire team were thrilled to read your comments, as we certainly pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable room. Our Chef and amazing Food & Beverage team have worked really hard over the past couple of months in putting together a great menu which includes locally sourced products and...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I would never stay here again. I was impressed on arrival in the lobby but that's where it ended. Having read other reviews as soon as I checked in I turned my bed down to check it and I couldn't believe it- the sheets hadn't been changed and the bed had someone else's black hair and dribble marks and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodestar85
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Jodestar, Please allow me to apologise for the problems you experienced during your stay. I have addressed the concerns you have raised here with the appropriate departments and staff members as clearly your experience fell well short of that which we aspire to deliver for all our guests. I was glad to see at least we were able to...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Poor food. Pleasant bar staff. Chips tasted like the oil was old and tired. Tempura Soft shell crab was lukewarm and also tasted of old oil. Probably a knock on effect of the low patronage. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkJFGoldCoast
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Mark, I am sorry you were disappointed with your order. Sunday afternoons are generally very popular amongst locals and guests of the hotel alike. I am sure we can exceed your expectations in the future and so please contact us directly as we would greatly value the opportunity to better serve you. In the meantime I have shared your...

Lower Hutt
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was a last minute holiday for us so we were pleased with the deal that we could get here. We had a nice peaceful view of the marina and the facilities and marina had good security. We were there to take our girls to the theme parks so it was really close to get there with a rental, approximately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Nick M, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Andrea M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We really are lucky to be located in such a great spot, being close to all the major theme parks, shopping centers and great dining options, which includes our incredible Pier Restaurant located on site. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hope Harbour...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I had read some unfavourable reviews so was a bit unsure of what to expect. We had a lovely stay. The check-in staff were very friendly and helpful - thanks Melissa. The room was clean and modern with pool and partial marina views. Free movies are available although the tv stand doesn't rotate to allow you to watch it in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGandL
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear JGandL, Thank you for your review and thoughtful comments. We pride ourselves on the happy and attentive service we provide and so I shall share your experience with Food and Beverage team. I'm delighted you enjoyed many of the other aspects of your stay and hope we can welcome you again to the hotel when you have the occaision...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Island
16.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,394 reviews
15.8 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
233 reviews
14.9 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
17.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,134 reviews
15.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Address: 11 John Lund Drive, Hope Island, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Chancellor Resort Hope Harbour)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Hope Island
Price Range: $107 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancellor Hotel Hope Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms overlooking the marina give the best view. We were in 2001 and 2003.”
 of 5 bubbles shamirar, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with view of marina nice”
 of 5 bubbles janeC3937GH, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“on the water”
 of 5 bubbles 655pamm, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor with a view of the Marina”
 of 5 bubbles andreamN4158VZ, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Marina View may be worth the extra dollars”
 of 5 bubbles rhondab146, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5