We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We went for a dinner for a club. It was under staffed(very under staffed) and the food was awful terrible, and not enough of anything, meats, salad, etc etc, never ever again, They had 4 functions on that night,Before we went into our Dinning room, all the men/women were complaining about the bar service, one barman and 20 people, what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RozandMick
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Roz and Mick, I'm sorry you were disappointed with the food and service provided for the event you attended and thank you for sharing your feedback which I will share with the team. Honest feedback helps improve our service and standards and I'm sure we can overcome the problems you experienced should you have the occasion to be dining...

Reviewed 30 June 2016

I stayed with my children for two nights. On check in the Receptionist changed our room to one more suitable to take a pram to (no stairs), and bonus, it was a marina view! Absolutely fantastic room. Clean and with everything we needed, super to have movies and free wifi! We will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manxiebrissi
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Manxiebrissi, Delighted that you enjoyed your brief getaway. Hope to see you again soon. Warm regards Shane

Nerang, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

2 couples, 2 rooms for a 2 night get-away trying out our local Ramada. Felt a bit like 'middle of nowhere' getting to this place, but once there, the outlook over the waterways, the yachts moored and the style of this place all felt great, relaxing and a bit flash. The rooms were clean, 2 queen beds in each room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyBeingMe65
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Happy, Thanks for your thoughtful comments and delighted to hear above all you found our staff to be helpful and attentive. You are right that we offer a modern interactive information service via the TVs in the rooms along with free movies and free high speed WiFi. I'm sorry you experienced some glitches on your stay and I would...

Hope Island, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

I have done a big if research about this property. This hotel was purchased by Anthony Moreton Group a couple of years ago and is traded in partnership with Wyndham Hotels (I gave a friend that works st Wyndham) under the Ramada brand. The new owners spent a lot of money on bringing the original Grand Chancellor building up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Penny, We are very proud of the work that has gone into the hotel, the ongoing improvements we are making and the resulting memorable experiences that our guests have enjoyed since the property was launched as a Ramada 18 months ago. Glad to hear you found the WiFi helpful and we are very happy to provide a quality connection...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The place has a great atmosphere. There was a long wait at the bar to get our drinks.9 of us ordered a meal together what a disaster. The food was second rate and from the first person to be served to the last was an hour plus the fact they forgot one meal!!! The staff were polite and helpfull

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Charles, Sorry to hear that you had some problems with your order. Sunday afternoons are very popular and can get very busy. With some of your table on the dance floor I think that there was some confusion at the table. Apologies for the delay as Chef had to cook additional meals to what was ordered. Happy to hear...

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Was really disappointed when the only disabled parking was being blocked off and used as dumping ground by builders. This is highly unacceptable. Other lets downs are the access to outside for mobility aids even though there is a ramp its still quite dodgy navigating around. Staff were lovely but for me as a carer and need respite so each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for sharing your feedback Naturally I'm disappointed we did not exceed your expectations. We are a 4 star hotel, so do not provide such services as 24 hour room service, but room service is available during restaurant service times. Regarding your other disappointments, I can only assure you that we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to...

Lennox Head, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

loved the tiles on the floors here but that is where the experience starts to go downhill - tired and aged and not worth the extra for a king suite - sad really as its a great location - breakfast was terrible - cold eggs fatty bacon etc etc

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Narelle E
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Narelle, I'm sorry you did not have a great experience. The rooms and suites are all newly refurbished as of 2015 and so I'm not sure exactly the issue you experienced but would be happy to help if you would like to share. I'm sorry also you found the buffet breakfast unappealing. We do generally provide a broad buffet...

Yamba, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The location is good for anything around Hope Island or Sanctuary Cove...and the hotel takes full advantage (rooms + bar/lounge/restaurant) of its waterfront position. The restaurant is OK, but the menu's limited so probably not the 'feature' of the place. The staff, however, are exceptionally good...whatever training system they us, it's working as every staff member (reception, rooms. restaurant, bar)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salty0ne
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This is my third time returning to this beautiful hotel. This time it was just my son and I as he was being treated for his birthday at the nearby them parks for the weekend. We were both tired from a big day, came in and relaxed watching the free movies which were provided. My only criticism is that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie and Lauri... J
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay again and found our staff helpful and friendly. We are located close by to the popular Gold Coast theme parks and so ideal for a short stopover or a longer adventure. Our offer of free movies has certainly proved popular, but we do have all standard free to air TV channels...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel twice for 3 or 4 nights each time, while we were looking around the area for a new home and then before we moved in. The hotel is beautifully located and really very well appointed, reception staff are friendly and the restaurant is very nice. The outlook if you get a Marina View room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColandLynne
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Col and Lynne, Thank you for sharing your comments and I couldn't agree more. Please be assured that the hotel does not accept as a standard some of the little things that you've mentioned and so I sincerely apologise that this was your experience. I can also assure you that because you shared some of this feedback with hotel...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Island
16.1 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,308 reviews
12.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
18.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
15.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,809 reviews
15.7 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Address: 11 John Lund Drive, Hope Island, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Chancellor Resort Hope Harbour)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Hope Island
Price Range: $122 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancellor Hotel Hope Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Marina View may be worth the extra dollars”
 of 5 bubbles rhondab146, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get a harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles DianneM983, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't spend the extra on a marina view room the pool view is just as good.”
 of 5 bubbles babydollq, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the marina, or around the pool if you are more social than we are.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieValdaAllen, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the front of the Marina would be the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles jules582015, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay