We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandcastles on the Broadwater

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandcastles on the Broadwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandcastles on the Broadwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Ideal for a bit of independence. Secure car parking underground. Quite a lot of stairs if you are on an upper level. All you should need. Washing machine, dryer etc. Very good security. Easy walking to a good hotel for a drink or a meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We went with my parents, they had a separate apartment which was very dated & tired compared to ours which was great, it had everything we needed new beds etc. The pool was great for the kids but way too cold for me, didn't feel heated? And the spa was also good but when the bubbles went on the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandyr75
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Warm welcome on arrival. Was sent text message day before saying I could check in at 9am. Personally showed how to access secure carpark. Apartment clean and roomy. Great value for money. Very quiet considering it was fully booked. Will definitely book on my next trip to the Gold Coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry V
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. Had a nice big deck upstairs with a nice view. There was plenty of space in the apartment, it was tidy and clean. Be aware it is a self-contained apartment which means you don't get daily servicing (need to wash own towels and supply own toilet paper) which is a bit of a pain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lise686
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights with kids in a 2 bedroom apartment over the weekend. There was an error with Booking.com. We booked a spa room but was given a standard 2 bedroom. When we asked they said spa rooms were all booked and booking.com made the mistake not them and didn't offer to rectify it. This was a 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The apartment we got was huge, with an amazing view out to the spit. Check in after hours was easy and hassle free. The place is a little dated but it was clean and tidy. The couch if I could be a little picky was not the most comfortable and should be replaced sooner rather than latter. But most importantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainy0
Strathpine, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Booked online and asked if they had a 2 bedroom room with 2 double bed as we had 2 couples. They only had 1 double bed and 2 single beds which we were ok with. Then to our pleasant suprise when we arrived they informed us they uprgraded us to a 3 bedroom room for free so that we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenBrittan
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Definitely a great hotel, free wifi, swimming pool/spa, great view and the list goes on. My family of 5 stayed there for 5 days after sharing 1 room in a previous hotel and our family all gave the thumbs up as the kids loved the pool, dad loves the barbecue and mum as always loves to rule the kitchen. Sand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam W
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We recently stayed in room 311. It was a big spacious unit with a lovely spa upstairs.. Unfortunately the room wasn't very clean.. there where cobwebs on the ceiling of the bedroom ,the tracks of the wardrobes needed a clean and dont look under the bed they havent been vacuumed in a long time .. found some spaghetti under there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5axmaj
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

My partner and i spent alot of hardworking money to stay here for 2 weeks. At the start the girls were lovely. Room wasnt though, Smelt like mold throughout the apartment. We spent as little as we could in the rooms. We had our first clean a few days into our stay and we came back to get ready for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren R
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Good morning Lauren R Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It is disappointing you did not let us know you were not happy with your apartment, I spoke with you on several occasions and not once did you let us know your concerns. Please be assured we would have been more than happy for you to move...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (60)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
0.6 km away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
139 reviews
0.4 km away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
140 reviews
1.4 km away
Blue Waters Apartments
Blue Waters Apartments
#2 of 7 in Labrador
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
144 reviews
0.6 km away
Beaconlea Tower Apartments
1.5 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sandcastles on the Broadwater

Address: 392-398 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Price Range: $115 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandcastles on the Broadwater 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Sandcastles on the Broadwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastles On The Broadwater Hotel Labrador
Sandcastles On The Broadwater Gold Coast/Labrador, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandcastles on the Broadwater staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sandcastles on the Broadwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor maybe.”
deniser961, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that doesn't face the main road Rooms only accessible by stair”
449becs, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top apartments have plenty of balconies and master bedroom upstairs.”
RhondaD902, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for spa rooms as more modern then standards.”
KathyR695, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“maybe ask for a recently refurbished room.”
5axmaj, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates