We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Gold Coast Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,117: English reviews
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

If you're looking for something a little of the touristy spots, this is a great place. I was there on business so didn't really get to enjoy all,the great facilities the resort has to offer. Our room was big with plenty of space and a lovely balcony overlooking the pool area. The pool and other facilities were good. The layout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa0964
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa0964, Thanks for your glowing review, we're happy to have had you stay with us on your recent business trip. We will be sure to share your praises with our landscaping and grounds team as their hard work is truly shown in the delightful gardens surrounding the resort. Thanks again for your thoughts on Mercure Gold Coast Resort, we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Stayed for 8 nights for a family holiday. only about 10 minutes drive from the coast. Easy access to motorway so very convenience going to different destinations eg, Movie World, Wet n Wild, or even Brisbane or going down south to Bryon Bay. Yes,you need to hire a car so you get around whenever you like. On-site underground car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freewid
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Freewid, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Thanks also for choosing to stay with us on your recent family holiday, it sounds like you enjoyed many of the Gold Coast attractions and local offerings! We are spoilt for choice here at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, a holiday makers dream! We do hope to have you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Mercure Gold Coast Resort I'm was here on business although this place would more suit a holidaying couple or family. It has everything you would expect from a resort. All the staff were helpful and welcoming. The only concern I had was my phone didn't have good coverage in my room, which was not ideal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hayley B, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and thanks for staying with us on your recent business trip. Great to hear that you had a helpful welcome from our team also! We are popular with holiday makers and business travellers alike due to our location, proximity to the M1 motorway and our resort / hotel...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Mercure fir a long weekend. Given it is not overlooking the coast, the resort was well layer out and the facilities were good. Really suits golfers, which we are not. We understood the resort was recently refurbished, but our room was tired with timber laminate bubbling on the desk in the room. Maybe we missed out on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s_pollock_10
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear s_pollock_10, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our resort. We are indeed blessed with our location, surrounded by beautiful green scenery and less than ten minutes to the beach! I'm sorry to hear that you were unable to experience our refurbished rooms, we have completed half of our room refurbishment and will have the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This resort is part of a lovely golf club about 8 minutes drive from the coast. The grounds are lovely, very green and well maintained. Parking available at no cost which was nice! We had two queen beds in the room, which was clean, a good size and very comfortable. We also had a spa in the bathroom which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narellew186
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear narellew186, Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing feedback with us! We pride ourselves on our guests enjoying all aspects of their stay, on behalf of our entire team, I apologise for the concerns you had with your breakfast experience, I have shared this with our team and our Executive Chef. I am so glad that...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Just stayed for 4 nights in one of there best rooms the spa suite , checked in late greeted with a smile, very helpful , quick check in I had already booked on line , free parking , also was provided with a map to our room or help was at hand , facilities very good, nice room, quite ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrie m
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear barrie m, Thank you for your outstanding feedback! We are very proud of our happy staff here at the resort, I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with them. I am happy to hear that your wife enjoyed the spa too. Accor LeClub offers fantastic benefits to members and as you say, it's free to join! We...

Bass Hill
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Booked into this hotel after a big disappointment with our original hotel booking. Rooms, complex and staff were lovely. Finally felt like we were on holiday. Wish we were booked at the Mecure from the very start as could not find a fault at all. Will come back and recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummabear2016
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear mummabear2016, Thanks for your kind words, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed a fabulous holiday here with us at Mercure Gold Coast Resort. Thanks also for sharing your holiday snaps, your time by the pool looked dreamy! I will be sure to share your lovely words with our team, we look forward to welcoming you back for...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We only stayed one night but would stay agin staff where very helpful we had a lovely dinner in the resturant we went on the hot air ballon ride that was fantasic every one should do it. We had a great time overall

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemarieb128
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear annemarieb128, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and dinner in our restaurant, the food is amazing! Thank you also for recommending the hot air balloon rides, they are an absolute treat and land right next to our resort....

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The staff were amazing. All were friendly, polite and professional. They made our stay very special. The restaurant was superb. We ate all our meals there and would have loved to stay longer to try more of the menu. Mark and Holly, at the restaurant, were particularly helpful and friendly. Our room was a little `tired', but very large and...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 290Helsa
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear 290Helsa, Thank you for your review on our resort. I'm delighted that you were able to experience our menu offerings, our Executive Chef makes almost all of our dishes from local ingredients and takes great pride in all dishes. I'm sorry to hear that you were unable to experience one of our refurbished rooms, we have completed half of...

Sunshine Bay
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Had two rooms & Stayed here for 3 nights. Comfortable accommodation in a king room. Complimentary drinks in our room as well as a drinks voucher for two from the bar was an added bonus. As a Platinum Accor member, requested a complimentary room upgrade with booking but this was not granted - although supplied room was still good quality....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve K, Thank you for your feedback, we strive to upgrade our Platinum Accor Members, however, at times of full occupancy this is sometimes not possible. Thank you for your understanding, I'm glad that you enjoyed your king room. Also, thanks for your notes regarding the coffee, we offer coffee to order to your table from our wait staff...

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
5.9 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
278 reviews
5.7 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,408 reviews
5.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
5.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.8 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Price Range: $116 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Gold Coast Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Gold Coast Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor units are a little easier for access”
davidpK2931AE, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room overlooking golf course”
hfba, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If mobility issues , ask for ground level otherwise you'll be climbing stairs.”
HayleyH669, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in Block 7 furthest from the reception. Transport can collect you. It only took 3 minutes to walk through a jasmine scented walkway.”
r0bertpaulh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Must have hired car”
tant369, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5