We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Rocks Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Rocks Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Rocks Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We lucked out on a 'C' style apartment, huge living area, perfect for our Christmas festivities. Can't beat the pool and location, Currumbin is fantastic. No air conditioning or ceiling fans, but the 2 pedestal fans provided were sufficient. 4.30 sunrise means thicker curtains/eye mask needed for those wanting to sleep off their Christmas hangover. Hopefully we will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cglobal
RocksRes, Receptionist at The Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'cglobal' We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our resort. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again at our resort in the future. Yours sincerely, Sky

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Excellent position, opposite surf beach and next to creek. Sadly though our vehicle was broken in to in the secure car park below. Some very dodgie folk living in the building. Some other residents quite rude around pool and games areas and obviously annoyed with visitors. Such a shame as its a perfect location.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Melimurph
RocksRes, Receptionist at The Rocks Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Rocks Resort during your visit to Currumbin last December and for sharing your appreciation with us, it is definitely the perfect location. We are sorry to hear about the rudeness of some of the residents that live here and that that happened during your stay at The Rocks...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Fabulous location,great view of the beach and the ocean. Surf Life Saving Club- a great place for a meal,breakfast starts at 7 30 am. Numerous coffee shops nearby. Apartments are spacious and comfortable. Asian Food Fair every Friday evening next to the Bird's Sanctuary.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony T
RocksRes, Receptionist at The Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anthony T Thank you for choosing to stay at The Rocks Resort during your visit to Currumbin last year and thank you for sharing your appreciation with us. It certainly is a fabulous location and we all look forward to welcoming you again at our resort in the future. Yours sincerely, Sky

Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed on Saturday 28th Nov 2015 - ourselves plus two grandchildren. Ample covered car parking. Beautiful apartment - lounge with ocean views, kitchen area, large double bedroom with en-suite shower, separate bedroom with 3 single beds. Apartment extremely clean, beds excellent. Double bedroom had doors leading to balcony with beautiful ocean view. Lots of security doors to prevent people just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stobs
RocksRes, Receptionist at The Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'stobs' We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Rocks Resort during your recent visit to Currumbin and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our resort. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The unit is very large and comfortable, with a fantastic view from the balcony. The pool and gardens are very nice and looked after extremely well. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful when I wanted information about shopping, restaurants, cafes and clubs. I don't have any complaint about anything connected with the Rocks Resort. It is the perfect place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertfP5001RF
Sky M, Receptionist at The Rocks Resort, responded to this review

RobertF, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Rocks Resort during your recent visit to Currumbin and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our resort. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will...

Redland City, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Currumbin Beach is a great location, great views from the rooms we had, modern and very spacious unit, close to shopping and restaurants, helpful staff BUT definitely needs air conditioning in summer time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssgeorge85
Sky M, Receptionist at The Rocks Resort, responded to this review

ssgeorge85, Thank you for taking the time to review The Rocks Resort, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us & we hope you return soon! We thank you & appreciate all feedback given by our guests. Your sincerely, Sky

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Stayed in unit 8J, yery clean & recently renovated at the south end of complex. Great views towards Coolangata & Surfers Paradise. Currumbin is a lot quieter than other Gold Coast beaches, however 10 min drive to Surfers- 3 min. to Coolangata. Good bus service to Surfers, Robina Shopping Mall, Coolangata, Tweed Heads. If the sea/surf is too strong, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin c
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The position is exceptional. The units vary as they are individually owned. I stayed in the north tower which was excellent. I think floors 5 to 10 are best and units A or C. The units are very large and although old extremely comfortable. There is no airconditiomimg but units A and C get a through breeze.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June M
Sky M, Receptionist at The Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Thank you June M for taking the time to review The Rocks Resort, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here & hope you come visit again soon! Yours Sincerely, Sky Mitchell

Greystanes, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Full ocean views right across from Currumbin beach although the Apartment was a bit dated - views made up for this - Pool & surrounds well maintained, gardens & foyer excellent & bonus Parking under building. But be prepared for noise of incoming planes to Gold Coast airport

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliegray12
Sky M, Receptionist at The Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Julie, thank you for sharing your appreciation of our resort & the spectacular views & also giving such lovely comments on our grounds. They will be passed onto the team.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We stayed here for five nights and had a great time. The unit we booked was on the top floor and the views are amazing. All of the units have direct views out to the ocean and it is just across the road from a beautiful beach (which is great for swimming or just lazing in the sun). There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdferguson

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Currumbin
2.1 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
0.8 km away
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
#1 of 1 in Currumbin
150 reviews
0.9 km away
Sand Castles
Sand Castles
#5 of 9 in Currumbin
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
Sanctuary Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Currumbin
116 reviews
1.1 km away
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
#3 of 15 in Palm Beach
118 reviews
4.6 km away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Rocks Resort

Address: Rocks Resort 828 Pacific Pde | PO Box 318, Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland 4223, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Currumbin
Price Range: $167 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rocks Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Rocks Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rocks Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Rocks Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views, Unit 9B was high up.”
 of 5 bubbles TrippedUpDSK, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find out what unit you are getting and what is in it!”
 of 5 bubbles mickytill, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“10th floor was stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles Brigitte_Byron_Lover, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Most units have lounge/dining area facing sea to the east, but some have bedrooms on the beach side.”
 of 5 bubbles 839RichardR, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get an ocean view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles stobs, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay