We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Sands Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pelican Sands Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious apartment with an expansive beachfront view spanning from Surfers Paradise to Coolangatta. We really enjoyed staying here and having a relaxing time. It was an easy walk by beach or road to the Tugun cafes and shops, and only just a few doors down to the nearby burger joint/convenience store. Sure there's a busy street and airport close by,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky H
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Nicky, we appreciate your honest response. Look forward to seeing you again!

Pittsworth, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. We stayed in the penthouse and loved it. Top floor is the main bedroom with 3 balconies overlooking the ocean. Main has a spa, sadly, not enough hot water to have a bath. Kitchen was well equipped so didn't have to take anything. Great BBQ area and two pools. What made it memorable was the great welcoming you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tina-it is nice to get positive feedback! We hope you can come back soon, don't forget to book direct for a discount!

Inverell, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Excellent Unit, very clean and comfortable. Wonderful views of the ocean, and views up to Surfers and down to Coolangatta. Each day I saw whales breech on their travels south, very close to beach, handy to Tugan Village shopping. A real hidden gem. Very secure and secure parking for the car. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

My apologies for the late reply-Thank you for the positive feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back Carol!

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Booking was a complete muck up, manager was not helpful in fixing this matter at all. Payed more to stay up higher apparently,was old unit that needs a good freshen up. Payed for two trundle beds...only one fit in the room(didn't get money back on this) airport and road noise is constant. Beach was beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breky6
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response-yes we are located in Tugun near the Gold Coast airport-very convenient. Our apartments are quite spacious but are designed for sleeping 4 guests. Please see our website for more details and information.

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Unit was very average, needs complete overhaul, very noisy with road noise and planes coming and going, ensuite only had bathtub/spa which was corroded and still had hair in drain, bed was very hard and washing machine was rusted. Only good point was we were right on the beach, but there's plenty of nice places to stay that are beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter D
Albury
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Had 3 2 bedroom units and had the whole family there for a get together. Some rooms need some pretty major upgrading. But, the location is amazing, walking straight out the back door onto the beach. This trip was all about family and being together so dated décor and furniture didn't really worry us, it was about being affordable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank givethegirlabreak
Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed in one of the refurbished units and have to say it was an excellent stay. The unit was clean and tidy and the management staff could not be more helpful. The pools and spa were great and with the beach right outside you door it was great for kids and family. With a convenient location close to Coolangatta Airport,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Porka54
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We were told the air conditioning unit in our apartment was not working when we checked in, there was no offer of an alternative apartment or a discount. The unit was old and tired and in need of an entire refurbishment. It was clean, however the curtains were mouldy and rotten, I wouldn't let it in the state it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alison_farrell
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

I was sorry to read this review-Unfortunately, the air conditioners do break down-the unit WAS refurbished the very next week, the air conditioner and the curtains replaced amongst other things. It is now quite bright and fresh. I could not offer any other apartment as we were fully booked-there actually was a discount in that apartment due to the condition....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Older place that has bigger spaces. Big kitchen so you can take your esky loaded and cook for yourself All the things you need to do that. No shower in ensuite but it has a spa, thought that was a bit unusual. Very pleasant hosts. Easy direct access to the beach. Airplanes overhead and street noise can be an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Mark-make sure you mention you are a returning guest next time for your special discount!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We stayed her e for 6 nights over Christmas 2015. The apartment on level 6 was fantastic. The views are sensational. The air conditioned unit was very clean with two bathrooms, a must when you have 4 people. The linen and towels are very good quality. The grounds are immaculate with the swimming pool and an indoor spa and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relly6
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lorelle! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again next time!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tugun
0.5 km away
Oceanside Resort
Oceanside Resort
#4 of 4 in Bilinga
36 reviews
5.7 km away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 3 in Palm Beach
100 reviews
3.2 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bilinga Beach Motel
Bilinga Beach Motel
#2 of 4 in Bilinga
195 reviews
1.9 km away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
494 reviews
1.0 km away
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pelican Sands has a lap pool, spa, sauna, games room, gym and lift access. The bus stop is only 20m away, Gold Coast Airport 5 minutes away. Step off our back lawn directly onto the beach; entertain friends by the pool or in the BBQ area whilst watching the sunset. Pelican Sands is the perfect place for all occasions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pelican Sands Beach Resort

Address: Pelican Sands 335 - 337 Golden Four Dr, Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Tugun
Price Range: $184 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pelican Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican Sands Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Sands Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider being up a bit higher, to minimise nearby road noise and maximise the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 677nickyh, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try an get a unit on either end of the building rather than in the middle as there is much better airflow- especially in the hot weather.”
 of 5 bubbles givethegirlabreak, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Noisy location due to proximity to Coolangatta airport and Gold Coast highway.”
 of 5 bubbles alison_farrell, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are great for less noise. Views from all units.”
 of 5 bubbles relly6, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All apartments have beachfront views”
 of 5 bubbles Lmudgeeraba, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay