We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mabalingwe Nature Reserve

    R516 Rooiberg Road, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (261)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good38%
    • Average21%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “game drives” (31 reviews)
    “ladies bar” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Tennis Court
    Free Wifi
    Golf Course
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mabalingwe Nature Reserve
    Deals (3)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Legend Golf and Safari Resort
      257 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
       
      Garden Court Polokwane
      358 reviews
      #1 of 17 hotels in Polokwane
       
      Hotel@Tzaneen
      93 reviews
      #3 of 6 hotels in Tzaneen
       
      Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
      308 reviews
      #1 of 3 hotels in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (196)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language
      There are newer reviews for Mabalingwe Nature Reserve
      See the most recent reviews

      11 - 15 of 191 reviews

      Reviewed 12 June 2017

      Needed a week-end break-away from home, and to celebrate a peaceful wife's birthday. This was the perfect choice. Tranquil and beautiful to be one with nature, the resort has everything you need, with good quality accommodation and facilities. Will definitely returnMore

      Thank anthony_vanlouw
      Response from Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Mabalingwe Nature ReserveResponded 4 weeks ago

      Hi Anthony. Thank you for the awesome review and 5/5 rating. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for your weekend breakaway. It’s always good to take a break from the busy city. It’s great to read that you enjoyed the facilities...More

      Reviewed 20 May 2017

      I have been visiting mabalingwe for 28 years. We visited during the first week in may and I have never been so disappointed. The chalet was absolutely filthy on arrival. The linen in the loft on the beds that my kids were supposed to sleep...More

      8  Thank dalemello426south
      Response from Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Mabalingwe Nature ReserveResponded 23 May 2017

      Hi dalemello426south. Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable experience at Mabalingwe. We appreciate all feedback and would have welcomed the opportunity to address any additional concerns you had while you stayed with us. We...More

      Reviewed 7 May 2017

      Everything was perfect, the unit, the game viewing, entertainment was good, game drives were interesting.Went on a afternoon game drive with Heinz which was great. If you are going to mabalingwe do not miss out on the tuesday evening Moms night off at the restaurant...More

      1  Thank holms14
      Response from Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Mabalingwe Nature ReserveResponded 22 May 2017

      Hi Ken & Jane (holms14). Thank you for a perfect 5/5 rating and all the valuable feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Tuesday evening Mom’s Night Off dinner and Hein’s game drive. We hope you visit us again soon for another fabulous break.

      Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

      Re-vamped facility, the roads are not the greatest, the actual campsite is serviced, clean considering that they are tents on stilts, communal kitchen that could be awkward if you don't book out the entire campsite that sleeps 10. Great bushveld experience if you are willing...More

      Thank Mario M
      Response from Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Mabalingwe Nature ReserveResponded 19 May 2017

      Hi Mario. Thank you for the review. We have noted and value your feedback. The Kalahari Tent Camp offers guests rustic accommodation in the very heart of the bushveld - Perfect for someone who wants to bask in the unspoilt views of the mountains and...More

      Reviewed 11 April 2017

      Stayed in one of their famous guest houses. Larger set-up, private and secluded with its own splash pool. 4 bedrooms each with its own bathroom. An excellent braai lapa and plenty of under roof parking.

      Thank Dsmiff
      Response from Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Mabalingwe Nature ReserveResponded 19 May 2017

      Hi Dsmiff. Thank you for the great review and 4/5 rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a chance to visit our Kalahari Oasis Bush Pub during your stay! If not, there’s always a next time :)

      Legend Golf and Safari Resort
      257 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
       
      Garden Court Polokwane
      358 reviews
      #1 of 17 hotels in Polokwane
       
      Hotel@Tzaneen
      93 reviews
      #3 of 6 hotels in Tzaneen
       
      Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
      308 reviews
      #1 of 3 hotels in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
       
      About
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Pool
      • Free Parking
      • Bar/Lounge
      • Restaurant
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
      • Free Parking
      • Things to do
      • Pool
      • Bar/Lounge
      • Restaurant
      • Tennis Court
      Details
      • Hotel class
      • Room types
      • Kitchenette ,
      • Family Rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 29
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mabalingwe Nature Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • South Africa >
      • Limpopo Province >
      • Bela Bela
      • Also Known As
      • Mabalingwe Nature Reserve Hotel Limpopo Province
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (261)
      Room & Suite (26)
      Pool & Beach (11)
      Dining (9)
      Hotel & Grounds (209)
      Bathroom (3)
      Family and Play Areas (3)
      Nearby
      Hotel@Tzaneen
      93 reviews
      239.10 km away
       
      Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
      308 reviews
      34.95 km away
       
      Legend Golf and Safari Resort
      257 reviews
      94.05 km away
       
      Garden Court Polokwane
      358 reviews
      172.13 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Ocean Basket
      56 reviews
      24.67 km away
      Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
      19 reviews
      36.75 km away
      Seringa Cafe
      49 reviews
      58.40 km away
      Kingfisher Restaurant
      23 reviews
      66.47 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Adventures with Elephants
      330 reviews
      12.20 km away
      Welgevonden Nature Reserve
      135 reviews
      54.83 km away
      Mystic Monkeys and Feathers ZOO
      59 reviews
      64.66 km away
      Nylsvley Nature Reserve
      11 reviews
      65.43 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      Samantha1scamp1
      15 August 2016|
      Answer
      Response from Satilingum G |
      no spas at mabalingwe
      0
      Votes
      bournetoparty
      4 August 2016|
      AnswerShow all 5 answers
      Response from Jane N | Reviewed this property |
      I'm afraid that I cannot answer your question, but there might be the information you are looking for on their website. Failing that, you could e-mail them. I got lots of information that way. Good luck!
      1
      Vote
      Room Tips
      "We stayed in unit 15 Ingwe and it was really great!"
      Read review
      "kubu or phiri camp"
      Read review
      "The Warthog Lodge can cater for up to 6 Adults and 2 children. It's really nicely situated in the park..."
      Read review
      "quiet reserve had a lovely relaxed weekend"
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing