We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tambuti Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Tambuti Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Tambuti Lodge
 Click to rate
Cape Town
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were adequate. We had a problem with the dinners for our international clients who would have preferred traditional international cuisine. The staff were very very helpful and efficient .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Tambuti, Owner at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Richard, good to hear from you and that's a blessing. we love your team, thank you for choosing Tambuti lodge. God bless you always In-Spirit Lizza

Grambin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Somewhat difficult to reach, nice Situation, for 88 year old mother many steps, but al in all OK, Somewhat astounding as to prescribing menu and times, possibly because of visiting dignitary. Nice garden, old trees.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
Tambuti, Owner at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Edward I was really impressed by your mother, climbing the steps at 88 years old, she is still strong, bravo to her. we honor your visit and your kind to us all. we love you and remain blessed. In-love and Light Lizza

windhoek
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

friendly ,well trained staff,parking not safe please see in future so that the vehicle must be safe next to the rooms of covered ,otherwise cover parking from the security gate till the river where the wire is

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 798merlinc
Tambuti, Owner at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Merlin Thank you for your time responding to our reviews and your input is truly valued. we have 24hour security guards who is guarding the property. Unfortunately if we cover the parking area, it will block the river view from the rooms and the beautiful surrounding Rundu flood plain, which is closed to the lodge. We honour your input....

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time at Tambuti Lodge. We just came for lunch to the restaurant and the food was absolutely amazing! The stuff was more than friendly and also very helpful! The very special thing about our lunch time was that we actually met the President and the First Lady of Namibia! It was independence day and they stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam O
Tambuti, Owner at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning Miriam Oooh, thank you very much for visiting us and have lunch with us. Yes, it was an honour for me to introduce you to our President, Hage Geingob of Namibia and the First Lady of Namibia Mrs. Monica Geingos. He always stay at Tambuti lodge when ever he is in Rundu. You were very lucky to shake...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had an absolutely lovely stay at Tambuti a few weeks ago. The accommodation was beautifully lit with lots of natural light coming in, plenty of space and a friendly cat who wandered into our room on and off to nap in the sunshine. It is conveniently located next door to Rundu Beach, a popular destination for night time drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex Y
Tambuti, Owner at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this review

Alex, Alex, Alex we love you for your good spoken word and we honour your truly compliments. I can imagine and feel your spirit when you wrote your comments on Tambuti lodge, I love it. Thank you for your pure light and spirit during the time writing about Tambuti lodge. I love that deep love that you went within you...

Ballito, South Africa
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Difficult to find as major works are being done to the access road. However the place was very interesting, overlooked the river. The rooms are separate chalets very comfortable with air con and a large mosi net, however some tlc is needed and it looks as though some work is ongoing. TheRe was no volume on the tv and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7501PYrobertf
Tambuti, Owner at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning Ballito Thank you for your time to respond to our review, we love you for visiting us and sorry for the trouble time taken to find us, its true as currently the road is under construction. The good news is you can still reach us by gravel road as such access is made for the visitors to drive...

Windhoek
Reviewed 10 March 2017

A good place to stop after crossing the Caprivi strip. The beds were comfortable, the bathtub is beautiful, the meal was delicious! We really enjoyed the Monkey fruit icecream! The bathroom needs a privacy screen

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliefA5787OI
Tambuti, Owner at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Julief Thank you, thank you, thank you for your honest compliments. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our traditional deserts. we love you all with love Lizza

Bungay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We only stayed for one night but would have happily spent longer here. The room was large, airy and clean. The grounds are delightful and right by Rundu 'beach', which could be a lovely spot if it was cleared up (it might have been the time of year we were there). The real bonus was the food - the lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
Tambuti, Owner at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning Lee, we love you for visiting us. It was a very good experience meeting you. Thank you for accepting to taste our traditional food. Thank you for your good thought and honest to compliment on Tambuti lodge's service. We love you for your good comment on our traditional food both dinner and breakfast, which some people are afraid...

San Francisco
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Hi, I was booked here for four nights for a business trip to the region. I couldn't have found better accommodation. The rooms are clean and quiet. The setting beautiful, with the Kavango river and Angola in the distance. The food was fantastic...the chef really has accomplished impressive things with the menu. The staff friendly without being overwhelming. In summary,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tallkell
Tambuti, Owner at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this review

Goodmorning Tallkell thank you, thank you, thank you and we love you for your honest words. we are honoured and proud to have you staying with us for four days. we are very happy to hear from you, and this confirms that you have arrived safely back home. God bless you always. In-Spirit Lizza

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 January 2017

clean, great location and friendly staff. We arrived later in the afternoon, no clue where to go for dinner. The owner directly made a reservation for us at a very cool restaurant and also arranged a taxi for us. Only disadvantage was that the pools were 'closed'.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iseli d
Tambuti, Owner at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this review

Goodmorning Iseli Thank you for visiting us and your compliment about your experience at Tambuti lodge, we love you for your good heart. Take good care. with love Lizza

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rundu
11.9 km away
Hakusembe River Lodge
0.0 km away
Mukuku Rest Camp
Mukuku Rest Camp
#3 of 14 in Rundu
10 reviews
5.0 km away
Gondwana Hakusembe River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mobola Lodge
Mobola Lodge
#3 of 8 in Divundu
52 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Divundu Guest House
#7 of 8 in Divundu
4 reviews
0.0 km away
Ndhovu Safari Lodge
Ndhovu Safari Lodge
#4 of 8 in Divundu
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Tambuti Lodge

Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tambuti Lodge has 8 clean whitewashed en-suite chalets perched above the Okavango River 50m from the floodplain and a traditional African restaurant. Never flooded and easy access, conveniently located on a small road leading down to the river from the center of Rundu town. The ideal stop before heading to the deeper Kavango and Caprivi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tambuti Lodge

Address: Rundu Beach | PO Box 1826, Rundu 9000, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Kavango Region > Rundu
Price Range: $88 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tambuti Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tambuti Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tambuti Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tambuti Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Rundu Beach had lovely views of the garden.”
393alexy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Guessing that rooms closest to reception (e.g., #5) have strongest wifi signal”
  • Room 8 on the end
Rotagirl2, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front of the pool have amazing views. Rooms south east to the restaurant are quieter.”
612danielledd, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Cottage no. 1 is the best!”
erikm260, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Great view of the okavango river.”
379maxwelln, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5