We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kardamena
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,107: English reviews
Kolimbia, Greece
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday but this hotel is not a 5 star. The only 5 stars that we will award are to Beata in the Pool Bar and Mirabela in the Main Restaurant. We booked a Royal Suite and although the rooms were lovely there was nothing 'Royal' about it. The food was really varied and was to a high...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn M
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you felt your experience with us was not that of a 5-star hotel. On another note I am glad that you enjoyed the quality of the food and the service received from members of our Team. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay at...

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here from the 23rd may for a week for our wedding, approx 30 of our family and friends also stayed in this hotel. What an amazing hotel! We're do I start.. The hotel itself is beautiful, spotless and the staff are amazing! We got married on the beach on the 25th which was beautiful & I don't think the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emafairy86
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are extremely glad to know how special and well organized was the event in your opinion. Our hotel is a very popular wedding destination, and we are so thrilled to host such a special ceremonies! Thank you for all your kind words toward our General Manager, as...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a two week stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal and were absolutely blown away by this stunning hotel. This resort certainly lives up to its 5 star rating and we simply could not fault it in any way. On arrival, we were swiftly taken to our room by one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Beth L
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. It was a real pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim always been to provide the best possible...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Be assured. This is not a bad hotel. In fact it's excellent. However it certainly isn't 5 star. It's missing something. In a place that grows oranges, there was no juice at breakfast. Just cordial The WiFi was weak and certainly didn't extend to your room The beach garden was scruffy and unmanaged The beer was poor, no green and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fishinthetulips
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very glad to know that in your opinion our hotel is excellent and the services we provide was to your satisfaction. From the other side I'm sorry that your stay was overshadowed with a few issues you have mentioned. I just would like to clarified that...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

From the start we were greeted with friendly faces and a clean environment , checkin was a simple & smooth procedure with well spoken English staff happy to help, the porter took us and our bags to our room which was a good size, clean and well located. We found all the staff very happy to see us and recognised...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clive p
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any to our hotel...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Atlantica Porto Bello Royal On arrival only one person on desk to check coach arrivals in. Left to find own room 12am with poorly detailed map we luckily bumped into a security guard who was very helpful . The staff all seemed well trained and seemed very helpful and efficient. Some of the points raised by other reviewers seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan R
AtlanticaPortoBello, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for. I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

it was our first time to this amazing hotel we were spoilt with service and views and overall it was one to beat 5 star is not enough for this hotel the staff are outstanding we miss every aspect of this place its a pleasure to experience the time we had and we will definately be back for more x

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Caroline D
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted you had such a wonderful experience with us and found the hotel excellent and amazing. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and I have extended your compliments to my team. I very much look forward to welcoming...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

My partner and I had the most wonderful holiday here. We could not fault this hotel in the slightest, the staff were beyond friendly, food was beautiful, great facilities and most importantly a very very clean resort. As a Brit, this is not what we would class as 5* but as stated previously could not fault. All Thompson images are...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Zoe R
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted you had a lovely time. Thank you also for your compliments towards my team, whom I have shared your feedback with. Thank you also for recommending the hotel...

Reviewed 26 June 2015

Fantastic hotel, very clean and staff very friendly - particularly Maria who was very welcoming as the 'Captain' of the Greek/Mediterranean/Italian restaurants. Not much to criticise - the availability of more branded food and drink and opening the lunch-time restaurants at night as well. Free entry to the water park would also be good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlotte D
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. It is the pleasure of myself and my team to take care of you during your visit and I thank you for your compliments towards them. Regarding the nearby waterpark- it's not a hotel's property, and an extra entrance fee is applied to all the visitors. I very much...

sheffield
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This is a very large hotel all on its own a couple of miles (9 euro taxi ride) from Kardamena. We stayed mid June and it was boiling hot. We really enjoyed our stay but it was too hot for us to do a lot apart from relax and sample all the food and drink on offer. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SheffieldE_gal
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for the wonderful review! Our teams love to hear feedback from our guests, and I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to George specifically. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you and hope you’ll give us another opportunity whenever your future travel plans bring you back to the Kos area....

1,568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1541)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (312)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (777)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
3.2 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
8.1 km away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
1,173 reviews
3.0 km away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#6 of 39 in Kardamena
260 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
206 reviews
5.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Price Range: $164 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Royal Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kardamena, Kos
Porto Bello Beach
Kos Porto Bello Beach
Porto Bella Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and other travellers.
326 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (326)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A family suite”
 of 5 bubbles Mango119, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room near restataunt”
 of 5 bubbles 633helen335, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be careful booking the Junior Suites as you may have a disturbed nights sleep, beautiful rooms though.”
 of 5 bubbles S D Evs, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 600s have the most fantastic view, but are quite walk to the main resturant pool and lounge bars. Worth it though.”
  • This is the view from our room which was number 661.
 of 5 bubbles marypetew, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool rooms give easy access to your loo”
 of 5 bubbles scartland, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5