We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

991 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 561: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantica Porto Bello Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

June 2016 - 12 days We arrived at the hotel around 5am after being delayed and when we arrived there was only one man working! Luckily, he did a talk to all of us about key things we needed to know and then checked us all in quickly! They had also put water and made sandwiches and left them in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lily M
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach. I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. We thank you for your valuable comments and the special mention you have...

Scotland
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Came here in October for a nice relaxing break. The place was spotless, tidy, well stocked and every member of staff we spoke to was very friendly. There was a wide range of food and drink to chose from all day and I cannot complain about a single thing (apart from I had to leave!!). I have been around a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jahoolia
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We continuously strive to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in September 2016. We got to the hotel at around 8.30 pm and they told us to leave our suitcases in the reception and go and get some food. When we came out from having our food our suitcases had been taken to our room already which was lovely. It was a little difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tallulahruby1234
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach. We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality. We look forward to...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Firstly this is a lovely hotel and had a very good week. Grounds lovely beach is soft sand and directly at the end of the hotel. Food was good. The Al Cart was well worth having. All said we would definitely recommend and visit again. And all staff were hard working polite. Good employees. Now our gripe. WE booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robin w
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I am sorry that the room arrangement wasn't what you have envisioned. I hope it didn't spoiled your holiday. Once again thank...

Great Totham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

As locations go, the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach is ideally situated on the Island. We landed at 12.20, grabbed our bags, hailed a taxi and checked into the hotel by 12.45. Perfect. Arrivals don't get much better than that !! The hotel being fairly close to the Airport means that you are on the flight path into the island, however...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Noel T
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach. I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found almost everything of a high standard. We thank you for your valuable feedback and the special mention you...

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We visited the Atlantica as a family of 11 from age 5 to 65. First impressions were excellent. The reception staff so friendly and the rooms are perfectly clean. The whole complex is really nice and the beach a few second walk down a path directly from the pool. Pool bar girls were great! Kids loved the waterpark. Drinks here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nooney1978
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry that you felt your experience with us was not as you have envisioned. Thank you for your constructive comments. On another note I am glad that you enjoyed our water park, the food quality and your room. Thank you for mentioning some members of our...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely great, the rooms were always kept in tip top condition. Every member of staff at the hotel could not do enough for myself and the little ones and grew very fond of my little ones. We went as a very large family group, all together there was 11 of us and the hotel happily seated us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach. I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found almost everything of a high standard. We thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the entertainment. I look...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean and tidy and bar staff and animation team work really hard. Beach was lovely. Reception staff are an absolute joke as is the manager. Rude is all I can say. And the gentleman that collected suitcases is a vile human being. Never in my life has anyone ever spoken to me the way he and reception staff did....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacey J
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Myself and 15 year old daughter stayed at this hotel for a week in the last week of October so it was the end of the season. The weather was still nice but quite windy some days which made it feel colder. The hotel was very quiet at this time of year, most days around the pool area there would...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank l00by12
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your detailed review and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic family of 4 holiday. Very clean hotel, good size rooms & brilliant large pool. Hotel is right on the beach with crystal clear water, take a snorkel to see the fish swimming around you. On the other side of the hotel grounds is the aqua park. The food is plentiful with lots of choice & very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean F
AtlanticaPortoBello, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that our quality of services and facilities exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the Atlantica Porto Bello Beach take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for. I sincerely hope that I will have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next...

968 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (945)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (450)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
3.1 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
7.8 km away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
5.7 km away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lakitira Resort & Village
Lakitira Resort & Village
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
489 reviews
8.1 km away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
1,173 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Price Range: $76 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Hotel Porto Bello Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach Kardamena, Kos
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#12 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Beach staff and other travellers.
303 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (303)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend paying for a sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles tallulahruby1234, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think most of the rooms are by the pool. Ours was spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 268karend, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Full sea view”
 of 5 bubbles nagritablacklady, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 783nikkij, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clarify what room you are getting”
 of 5 bubbles paja24, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5