We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Occidental Lanzarote Playa

1.7 km from Costa Teguise centre
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Avenida del Mar, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Special Offer
Up to 15% off
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 562: English reviews
Start your review of Occidental Lanzarote Playa
 Click to rate
Redcar
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband & I stayed here for the half term holidays & it was our first visit to Lanzarote. The animation team tried hard to include people to join in & were good fun. The bar/reception/restaurant & pool bar staff were polite & obliging. Our room was of good size but looked bit tired & our shower needed re-grouting. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYLoverforever
May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review

Dear NYLoverforever; Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are very sad to read that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would like to apologize for the inconvenients you encountered while staying in our resort. We will definitely analyze your remarks and discuss it with our executive committee....

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I can see why people come back here each year. It is a very easy holiday. The biggest decision of the day is what to have to eat and where! Hotel restaurant or pool bar! You can eat anything all day long if you wanted (just about). I did object to chips being available at breakfast, as well as lager!...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sassyb672
May M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review

Dear sassyb672; Thank you so much for your comments on the Trip Advisor’s site and for sharing with us your feedback after spending your holidays at the Occidental Lanzarote Playa. We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed our facilities as well as the friendliness of our employees. It is always a pleasure to receive such encouraging comments...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay in this hotel was very nice. We are very satisfied of accomodation conditions included food,animations and staff members in reception and animations staff. Room was very comfortable and cleaned every day with beaufifull view from our terrace.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wszyszkowski
May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review

Dear wszyszkowski; Greetings from Occidental Lanzarote Playa! Thank you very much for your lovely review, by the sounds of it you had a great time! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future again! Kind regards, May Martinez Guest Experience Manager

Isle Of Man
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Too much to list. So many other nice hotels to choose from so don't waste your money on this one. Very poor quality rooms and facilities. Very unhelpful and unfriendly staff. Noisy and dirty renovation work going on which we weren't told about in advance. Definitely wouldn't stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank manxtaj40
May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review

Dear manxtaj40; On Behalf of Occidental Lanzarote Playa Hotel I would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay and for having selected our hotel. We are really sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations even we try not to let this occur. Outline in this regard that we are not having renovation...

Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel early February and over all found it to be a nice hotel , The good bits was the rooms are spacious and the bed very comfy also there was a few english TV chanels if you fancy watching a bit of tv , There were plenty of sun beds and the hotel was kept very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buster19662014
May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review

Dear buster19662014; We would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Occidental Lanzarote Playa hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Looking forward to welcome you again Best regards May Martínez Guest Experience Manager

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned yesterday from the occidental and can honestly say it was fantastic! Before holiday I was reading the reviews and worrying but I can say that if you are going to this hotel your going to have a fab time! The staff are the most friendly and polite people I've met, the animation team are so enthusiastic and accomodating...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lauryne T
May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review

Dear Lauryne T; First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Occidental Lanzarote Playa hotel for your visit to Lanzarote and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. Looking forward to welcome you again Best regards May Martínez Guest Experience Manager

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is amazing and staff went out of there way . The rooms are a nice size . There heated pool wasn't working . But was being filled as we was leaving which was not to good as the other pools were cold and kids could only play in there for a short time . Over all nice place...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karl4800
May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review

Dear Karl4800; Thank you for making our Barceló Occidental Lanzarote Playa your choice hotel on this occasion ; this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. Will be Lovely to welcome you again! Best regards May Martínez Guest Experience Manager

uk
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is under going a make over/ take over and not informed by jet 2 we had an email advising us of the repair work to the front door area but no notification of the "heated pool" being empty or work around the pool area cutting trees most of the day. I get work needs to be done out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gerbera3
May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review

Dear gerbera3; I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay in our Occidental Lanzarote Playa Hotel. I am really sorry to learn we did not meet your expectations even we try not to let this occur. I would have been happy to hear your comments about food from you directly and have the option to...

Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in Occidental 1st week in February and it wasn't bad. We booked a Studio which was suprisingly big with a separate sitting room, bedroom, dressing room, bathroom ( with lovely big jacuzzi) and separate toilet. Good views of the sea, even the de-salination plant with 2 windmills was interesting to look at. The buffet was a little under...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chickencottage
May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review

Dear chickencottage; We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Best Regards May Martínez Guest Experience Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really disappointed that maintenance work being done during half term break. Hotel was full to capacity but heated pool was unavailable. In winter the other pools were unusable (too cold). Travelling with young children I was very worried about the potential risk the unfilled pool represented. A ten foot drop was marked off with fragile tape barely visible in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review

Dear Caroline S; We are really sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations even we try not to let this occur. We regret if during your stay we had some routine mantenance works going on in one of our 5 pools; Outline that by that period we gave our customers an additional servcie giving the option to use...

1,404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1066)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (432)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (64)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (269)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
Family Area Pool (9)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite Sea View (42)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Saltwater Pool (8)
Viewed
Suite Sea View (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,463 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,895 reviews
2.2 km away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,006 reviews
2.9 km away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
2.3 km away
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Occidental Lanzarote Playa**** hotel is located on the beachfront with direct access to El Ancla cove and is 4.5 km from the centre of Costa Teguise. It is also just a short drive away from Arrecife, the island’s capital city; just 4 km from the Maritime Port and 12 km from the airport. You will also find, near the hotel, other places of interest, such as the Tahíche Volcano and the Costa Teguise Golf Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Occidental Lanzarote Playa

Address: Avenida del Mar, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Be Live Family Lanzarote)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Price Range: $123 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Occidental Lanzarote Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Barcelo and Travelocity so you can book your Occidental Lanzarote Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Allegro Oasis Hotel Costa Teguise
Occidental Allegro Oasis Costa Teguise
Occidental Oasis Lanzarote
Hotel Occidental Allegro Oasis
Hotel Oasis Occidental
Occidental Lanzarote Playa Costa Teguise
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Occidental Lanzarote Playa staff and other travellers.
697 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (697)

Questions? Get answers from Occidental Lanzarote Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms have a pool and sea view, we had both and didn't pay any extra”
 of 5 bubbles laurynet2017, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mostly overlook power station and sea”
 of 5 bubbles Nosam, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“south facing standard room is best; nothing facing west above the 3rd floor; junior suite only if you have children”
 of 5 bubbles horsleygc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had Junior Suite 2303, ground floor with sea view. Kettle and fridge in room. No teabags or milk, just coffee and fruit teas.”
 of 5 bubbles KateB287, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 2206 was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Michaela333_13, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5