We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sands Beach Resort

Save
Share
Avenida Islas Canarias, 18, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
US$80
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2619)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (748)

About

#21 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sands Beach Resort, located in Costa Teguise, consists of its own private beach, one of the most precious features of the hotel. We want you to feel at home when you are staying with us, so the rooms are equipped with everything you need, and just a step away from our swimming pools, our private beach and the public beach. Sands Beach Resort is the perfect place for couples, families with children, groups of friends and athletes. There are many different activities for all ages and ages, so you will never have time to get bored. The pleasant temperatures, the sea breeze and the sun will complete an unforgettable holiday in Lanzarote.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Sofa bed
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4079Reviews863Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,728
  • 1,387
  • 573
  • 233
  • 158
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FionaGreen1 wrote a review 5 Dec
26 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
I stayed 4 nights in a beach front apartment. I had an amazing stay, the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. I'd booked directly with the hotel and they were able to arrange a free transfer for me to the airport when I left. It cost 25 euros when I arrived in a taxi. I watched the sun rise over the lagoon each morning. Being right on the beach front, I was surrounded by beauty and the premium wifi was excellent quality. I was able to work on video calls just as well as I can in the UK while the sun streamed onto my veranda. I enjoyed the fitness emphasis of the hotel and being surrounded by tri-athletes encouraged me to use the 25 meter pool. Evening pilates classes were excellent and well attended. The paddle boards at the lagoon were left out free to use and were good fun. One of the highlights for me was the food in the Mai Tai restaurant buffet. It was delicious, healthy and so many different vegetables, meats, fish cooked to perfection. I will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Jo3759 wrote a review Nov 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom4 contributions
I have no idea what the previous reviewer is on about, we must have had a completely different experience but I'm not questioning of course his experience. I agree that there is a very rude woman an reception, she's called Andrea. Cold and rude. But all the staff at the hotel are so friendly, the cleaners, breakfast staff and on reception. I also agree that maybe the hotel could do with updating the sunloungers...they're awful! I went with my partner and any children there were lovely. The best benefit of this hotel was Rosemary. An Irish woman employed to give advice to guests about trips, restaurants, supermarkets, Covid etc. Sadly by day 3 I'd got a cold (maybe caught on the plane or Manchester airport?) which turned into larygitis by day 5 but it didn't at all spoil my holiday. I wasn't poorly but I did chose to go to a pharmacy for a Covid test to be responsible...negative. The hotel was really lovely and exactly what we wanted. Quiet and the room wasn't a room, it was an apartment! With a private terrace by the pool. I totally recommend this hotel. Particularly if you like cats, there are two, Garfield and Tomas. Garfield introduced himself to me by sunbathing next to me on my sunlounger!!! Very well looked after. Clearly, he's rather plump!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Montana area
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kitchin2013 wrote a review Nov 2021
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom43 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed here before COVID this was our first proper holiday in three years. Felt extremely safe good COVID safety, actually better than uk. Resort not too busy but still lovely to see people enjoying themselves. Staff here very welcoming and friendly. We were warned of building work next door but truthfully barely noticed it just in the background certainly didn’t bother us. Special mention to Dom the jet2 rep who helped us with the dratted passenger locator form. So looking forward to going again hopefully very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations office , Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It is heartening to read this as we are working so hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday in these very strange times. We are cognisant of the efforts and form filing that people have to do to get here and so we are grateful for your visit. We hope that with each passing day we are more and more returning to normality and having all our colleagues back by our sides. We sincerely hope with our hearts that the recent news and travel requirements/restrictions are just temporary and not a big set back. We thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
LAQ wrote a review Nov 2021
Madrid, Spain3 contributions
Let´s start with the positive: the location of the resort is great. Directly at the sea with a nice promenade where you can take a stroll. But this is about it. The rest of our experience was really unpleasant. First, when we arrived, there was nobody at reception. After waiting for 30 minutes, a lady finally appeared and was really grumpy. Well, so far so good. We went to our studio which was not properly cleaned. Seemed as if the previous guests just left and the cleaning was done in a hurry. Fridge did not work properly, it did not get cold. And the entire furniture was really dated. In all our travels, we have barely slept on a ed which was so unconvenient. Even at shabby motels, we often had better mattrasses and we are not particularly picky. The resort is really kids-friendly. But if you do not have kids, it is impossible to enjoy a half decent vacation. There is screaming everywhere and at every time of the day and night - the families behave as if they are the only ones around here. And when we wanted to change our room to an area where there are less families, the hotel told us that it is not possible. They claimed that the resort is fully booked even though half of the apartments were not occupied. Not sure that this customer "service" will help them on the long run. For us, it was unfortunately the first and last vacation here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Plaza Canarias (more noise from the construction site, less kids noise); avoid Plaza Sol
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations office , Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not happy with the noise of the children. However, research prior to your holiday would have revealed Sands Beach Resort is a family hotel. We make no apologies for this. We, on the other hand were thrilled to hear the voices of the children as they enjoyed the pools and to see all our old guests back after the awful silence since March 2020.
Read more
Speedy wrote a review Nov 2021
None, Italy116 contributions27 helpful votes
We were really disappointed about Sands Beach. We wanted to spend some relaxing time here but this was simply impossible. The insulation of the apartments is worse than a youth hostel and you are bugged by your neighbours noise 24/7. And when it is not the neighbours killing your sleep and clapping around with objects, the huge construction site behind the hotel which goes on for 3-4 years will give you some pleasure. So forget about relaxing or 5 quiet minutes during your vacation! When we asked reception to change apartments and get a more quiet studio, we had to wait a few days until we could move. The first night was fine then but afterwards, a family of five with three small kids was put in the apartment directly next to us. Great! Three small kids staying in a 40sqm room ALL day long for an entire week. We were trying to flee whenever possible but this was definitely not how a vacation should look like. After all, all guests should be able to enjoy their stay - but for reception, we were just a nuisance when we approached them. For a resort which charges premium prices for the apartments, the comfort level was awful. And we certainly won’t return to a place where you have constant noise issues. But also the apartments themselves are pretty dated with furniture from the 1980s and a lot of things either broken or quite dirty. So if Sands Beach does not invest a bit, the normal clients besides all the apartment owners will be gone soon. Only nice part of the resort is the beachfront where you have the lagoon and direct access to the sea. But that’s about all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid staying in your apartment
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations office , Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your holidays. Many of the issues you had are beyond the control of the hotel.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sands beach resort lanzarote, sands resort lanzarote, sands beach villas lanzarote, beach lanzarote resort sands, sands beach lanzarote, sands beach villas resort, sands beach hotel lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzaroteCosta Teguise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
368
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sands Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sands Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Crown Bar (0.4 km), Red Lion Pub (0.3 km), and Lanzarote Art Gallery (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sands Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sands Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Sands Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sands Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sands Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include BEACH BAR LUCA - Melia Salinas, Hammonds, and Nina’s Corner Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sands Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Sands Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sands Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sands Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sands Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sands Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Barco Telamon encallado (5.0 km).