We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 38 hotels in Costa Teguise

Sands Beach Resort

3,442 reviews
Save
Traveller (1976)
Room & Suite (636)
Pool & Beach (524)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“mai tai”(362 reviews)
“soleil bar”(120 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,442)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sands Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,280 results
Traveller rating
1,437
1,138
416
180
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,437
1,138
416
180
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmai taisoleil barhacienda restaurantbeachfront apartmentbuddy clubplaza del solself cateringlagoon areaman made beachonsite supermarketon site shopprivate beacholympic poolfridge freezergames roomgreat holidayheated pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 3,280 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the hotel was adequate, the accommodation / apartment decor and furnishings was dated, old and looking tired. When we booked our holiday and after paying in full, a few weeks prior to the holiday, the hotel was downgraded to a 3 star plus. This...More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank kevlegge1
Response from SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your accommodation but we hope you enjoyed your holiday. Jet2 Holidays made a decision to downgrade their star rating for the hotel. They say they contacted everyone prior to travelling. This gave...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is good for the sporting activities on offer and is a good location for the Lanzarote Marathon. The pools are nice and the pool areas are small and relatively quiet. Francesca and Jenny are very good with the activities and made the holiday....More

4  Thank Anonymous409
Response from SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not happy with you room and accommodation. We thank you however, for pointing out the positive aspects of our hotel. Jet2 Holidays downgraded our hotel to a 3.5 star hotel. This was a Jet2 Holiday...More

Reviewed 13 December 2017

I arrived on Friday, the 8th and checked out on Monday the 11th. The hotel is in a great location - a 15 minute walk to the main town, local amenities; supermarkets, shops and pubs are down by the sides, and quite frankly you don't...More

3  Thank cushere49
Response from SandsBeachLanzarote, Public Relations Manager at Sands Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We deeply appreciate your comments and we will post the review for all our staff to see. We do hope you will return to Sands Beach Resort soon again.

Reviewed 10 December 2017

Just got home after a brilliant week. We had 2 apartments in the canaries. Rooms 2 and 4 were brilliant for the sun. Only complaint was beds were a bit springy and pillows bare thin but other than that everything fab. We had breakfast every...More

2  Thank Daisy20112017
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Partner and I stayed here on a four day break. The self catering apartment was a good size yes the furniture could do with upgrading so could the TV. Bed room was a good size but couldn’t work out how to use the safe. Bathroom...More

1  Thank Jon W
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456656
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1976)
Room & Suite (636)
Pool & Beach (524)
Dining (167)
Hotel & Grounds (1413)
Bathroom (37)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dizzyblond49
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Caroline S | Reviewed this property |
A one bedroom apartment sleeps 4. The studios have a bed in the main living area only a classic one bed has a bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room.
0
Votes
jarvis31
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SandsBeachLanzarote | Property representative |
Hello Please contact jet2 Holidays with any comcerns you have. . You booked your holiday with Jet2 Holidays and they should have sent you an email confirming your holiday. Our hotel has not been officially downgraded only... More
1
Vote
missbcd123
15 January 2018|
Answer
Response from SandsBeachLanzarote | Property representative |
Hello There is always a breeze in Costa Teguise. You can hire an air con unit if you like. But I would not do that before you come. See how breezy it is and assess the situation then.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If booking with this hotel, I’d recommend that you ensure that you’re given accommodation that’s recently..."
Read review
"Not telling because I want the best room"
Read review
"All OK but only real fault was the TV had bad reception and only one English channel. Wifi poor unless you..."
Read review
"Badly needs updating upgrading"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite