We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oasis Lanz Beach Mate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 824: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked in last night and I will review again at the end of the holiday in 2 weeks.I requested a ground floor room due to hubbies walking difficulties and was rewarded with probably one of the best apartments for the price that we've ever been in. I don't have a problem cleaning as we go as I usually refuse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raggedphilanthropist
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our apartment was looking and feeling tired, however we booked self catering and the room had everything we needed,some other reviewers had complained about not having the beds made and bin not being empty,they must have forgot that they are self catering,its in a good location for walking to the beach (down a flat road) or shops,you can hire the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melvynaddis
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived earlier than posted check in time and room 309 was ready...that's about the only positive for this resort. Very cold first night so next morning visited reception to request a couple of blankets. Was told they would be dropped off at room...4 trips later (5 pm),I collected the blankets. Next morning, no water. Reception staff were cold and attempted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eustromuk
Folkestone
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had room 126. Nice and airy but very sad now. Walls don't just need emulsion they need replastering, with great parts of the walls blown. It gets very little sun on the patio and the view is of the tennis courts. However reception is very good with a very helpful young lady happy and courteous! WiFi works but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atro1
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is my wife and my first time in Oasis Lanz, we have stayed next door in Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach for the last 4 holidays. Whilst the apartment is identical to the one in Blue Sea it is better equipped with almost everything you have at home. We have a full oven and hob, fridge, kettle, coffee machine,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChrisSmith3006
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to write your review and we greatly appreciate your recommendation. It is a pleasure to know that the resort met your expectations and that you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to being service to you again very soon. The Oasis Lanz.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been to these apartments a few times . They are in a great location and the grounds/ gardens are well maintained and reception area nice. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was huge and well equipped but in need of some tlc ,can't understand why general maintenance on the apartments is not happening.Again cleaning issues not up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jentomwed
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your writing your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely pleased with the housekeeping service and will address your comments with the housekeeping department. We hope to be starting a major refurbishment project next year which will upgrade all of the units so we hope that you will consider returning to...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartments were very nice well equipped for self catering but the maid service was none existent after 4 days we had to go and ask for clean towels at reception and bed was not changed all week all maids did when they did come to rooms was empty bins.pool area wasn't cleaned and the bins were overflowing causing flies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ditawhaley
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for review and your comments will be discussed with the relevant departments. The bed linen is only changed once per week but you should have received clean towels twice per week so we apologise if this was not the case. Despite these issues we hope that you enjoyed your holiday and that...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My first time going to this area and the apartments on the picture looked beautiful and value for money. BUT Apartment was dirty on arrival. Furniture was all stained with all sorts (dread to think) tiles cracked looked dangerous the toilet was broken. The bath filled up if you was in the shower longer than 10 minutes and took hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmajt2006
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the accommodation did not meet your expectations and will review the apartment in question. The Oasis Lanz

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in 17/11 still here, still haven't had our room made up once , no clean towels rang reception to be told housekeeping gone home , will be done next day, should be done I'm told twice weekly, rang reception again for clean towels told to come collect some, on arrival at reception about 6 families complaining about no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda F
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments which have been discussed with the housekeeping department to ensure that improvements are made. There should be a weekly linen change and towels changed twice per week and we apologise for any disruption to the normal service you may have experienced. Whilst we appreciate your frustration due to the inconvenience caused, you did...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect and room was spacious and clean all be it a little tired. Only real criticism is no room service, clean towels etc received unless requested at reception. Overall a good week and helpful reception staff so would book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MakeThisABlueDay
Kim S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback which we will share with the housekeeping department so that improvements can be made. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future. The Oasis Lanz

819 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (501)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (251)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
2-Bedrooms Apartment (88)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Suite (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#12 of 39 in Costa Teguise
1,522 reviews
0.1 km away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#22 of 39 in Costa Teguise
455 reviews
1.5 km away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#27 of 39 in Costa Teguise
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 39 in Costa Teguise
476 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#38 of 39 in Costa Teguise
1,542 reviews
0.3 km away
Nazaret Apartamentos
Nazaret Apartamentos
#11 of 39 in Costa Teguise
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oasis Lanz Club Lanzarote is situated in the heart of Costa Teguise, the ever popular destination for tourists and holiday-makers. The resort is conveniently located in a very central position in the town and is only a 10 minute drive to Arrecife, the capital city of Lanzarote.Oasis Lanz Club is a tranquil resort, perfect for a relaxing and rejuvenating break. The hotel complex houses 98 one bedroom apartments, 18 two bedroom apartments and 15 two bedroom suites, all set amidst well tended, lush tropical gardens. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two.All apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. There is a convenience store within walking distance and the main shopping centre is a very short taxi-ride away.Oasis Lanz Club is perfectly situated in a central location and is surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants of all descriptions serving foods from all over Europe. The nightlife in Costa Teguise is laid back in nature so you can rest assured that you will not be disturbed by late night music. That said, there are a few discotheques to be found locally, and a plethora of themed pubs and bars. Those in pursuit of a more lively night scene may want to try an evening in the capital of Arrecife, where the action takes place on José Antonio Street, or book an excursion to the inland town of Teguise where you will find a unique development and tourist attraction called ‘LagOmar’ which houses ‘La Cueva Bar’ – a bar built into a real cave.The white sand beach, Playa Jablillo, is just 100 yards from the complex and is easily accessible by foot. Lanzarote boasts some of the most stunning beaches in Europe, and the beaches of Costa Teguise are no exception. There are other beautiful beaches to explore in the area, most notably Playa Cucharas, a beach frequented by windsurfers and Playa Bastian which is shielded from the high winds and preferred by families. The beaches of Costa Teguise are a treat for lovers of watersports, and several windsurfing schools are dotted along the coast for those wishing to try their hand.Costa Teguise has activities and excursions for all ages, and is also home to the only waterpark on Lanzarote, Aqua Lanza where you can join in the fun on rides such as the Kamikaze, or whizz around on the high-speed River Slide. A must-do excursion for little kids and big kids alike! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Lanz Beach Mate

Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Lanz Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Price Range: $65 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Lanz Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Oasis Lanz Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Lanz Club Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Hotel
Oasis Lanz Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate Lanzarote/Costa Teguise
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Lanz Beach Mate staff and other travellers.
103 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (103)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Lanz Beach Mate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room away from main road and rubbish collection point.”
 of 5 bubbles eustromuk, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor overlooking pool.”
 of 5 bubbles louria, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles 820joycec, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All very similar.”
 of 5 bubbles dottytodds, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For families of six go for standard suite rooms quieter rooms round near tennis courts !!”
 of 5 bubbles pompeychick01, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay