We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum

2,116 reviews
Save
Traveller (551)
Room & Suite (97)
Pool & Beach (65)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good34%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“ibiza town”(74 reviews)
“bora bora”(57 reviews)
“young people”(29 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,116)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
180
245
176
81
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
180
245
176
81
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibiza townbora borayoung peoplepaellaall inclusive foodmin walkpool area is niceinclusive barall inclusive optiongirls holidayrooms are basictoastiesbus stopshow cookinganimation teamreception areaclosing parties
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We needed to stay in Playa den Bossa for 5 nights and my wife had stayed at this hotel a few times and said that it was good value for money. Comparing the cost to other hotels & apartments, it certainly was, so we booked...More

Thank BenandNat2016
Response from Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Mare NostrumResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Mare Nostrum with all TripAdvisor users. We would like to thank you for all the positive comments about your stay and we take note...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't read into the bad reviews much, the place itself was nice and tidy with reception area looking great. We had the all inclusive deal and it was great for what we wanted, all meals were good with plenty of variety. Drinks were also...More

Thank James P
Response from Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Mare NostrumResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest, We would like Thank you for choosing Hotel MareNostrum for you stay in Playa den Bossa, Ibiza, and thank you also for taking your time to write about your experience with us. We are very satisfied to know you were very happy with...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel mare nostrum is a good clean hotel worth staying at we were staying all inclusive as I am a self catering holiday person some ok food the all inclusive bar is tiny and the queue can be 10 deep not for from all...More

Thank Michael F
Response from Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Mare NostrumResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mare Nostrum with all TripAdvisor users as your feedback helps us to improve. We would like to thank you for all the positive comments about...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was okay. Wasn't super clean, AC in first room was broken and super loud - they were nice about switching us to another room immediately but it was a downgrade. It felt like a college dormitory and the beds were uncomfortable. No comforter...More

Thank spelmanalumna
Response from Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Mare NostrumResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Mare Nostrum Hotel with all TripAdvisor users. We would like to thank you for all the positive comments about your stay. We deeply regret not been able to reach your...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

The holiday didn't feel like a holiday at all at Mare Nostrum. The bar closed at 11pm and we had to either go out and buy pricey drinks elsewhere or back to our room because the outside area was locked, we couldn't relax and chat...More

Thank Jenny B
Response from Gonzalo R, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Mare NostrumResponded 6 September 2017

ear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Mare Nostrum Hotel with all TripAdvisor users. We would like to thank you for all the positive comments about our location, the breakfast service, the pool area and the cleanness....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
156789155
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (551)
Room & Suite (97)
Pool & Beach (65)
Dining (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ian h
3 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Gonzalo R | Property representative |
Good morning, You can ask about it at the recepcion when you arrive. We have night show during the night 3 times per week. kind regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation
patricia3360
3 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Gonzalo R | Property representative |
There is a bus straight to the hotel from the airport which start working the 23th june till 10th september. Kind regards.
1
Vote
Google Translation
patricia3360
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gonzalo R | Property representative |
There is the bus L14 just in front of the hotel. Kind regards.
2
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12345651
Room Tips
"everything is good"
Read review
"Rent a car to move around the Island, there are spectacular places to see only available by car."
Read review
"Ask for a pool view room on the end of the block"
Read review
"Make sure the A/C works when you first get into the room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing