We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Spring Arona Gran Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Spring Arona Gran Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,661: English reviews
Gateshead
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Just back from a week at the lovely Arona Gran. Loved where it was. Right at the far end of Cristianos, on the beach, and therefore on the flat. You can walk, wheelchair or electric scooter all the way along the coast for miles and miles with very few banks to deal with. The hotel itself is beautifully clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LivGateshead
Raúl S, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you s much for your nice comments about our Spring Arona Gran Hotel and the facilities and staff. We hope to see you soon again (tomorow???) and send you all our best wishes and sunny regards from Los Cristianos. Thank you for using Tripadvisor. Stefanie Dechert, PR More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We really needed this break after a flood in our own house at home. It was perfect!!! From the moment we entered that glorious foyer and got such a warm welcome from reception with a nice glass of bubbly. The food was exceptional - 2/3 themed nights with lots of wonderful giant prawns - either on the barbecue or griddled... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeanS61
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean, thank you so much for your nice comment about our hotel and the facilities. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again. Best wishes and sunny greetings from Los Cristianos, Stefanie Dechert, PR More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2014

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Arona Gran, this is our second visit. We returned here for my husbands 70th birthday and because we loved the food and facilities. A previous review said Thomson don't book full sea view room,, we booked through a travel agent with thomsons and had not only a full sea view but... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank claytops
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you very much for using Tripadvisor for your holiday review regarding your stay at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. As already mentioned before, we have to install a lift going down from the pool área to the gim and we are very sorry that we had to disturb our clients with some noise, but we always try... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Sadly spent the last 14 days at the Arona our little quiet place in Los C it has lost its sparkle,,,,, Rooms are dated dining room is like a feeding frenzy at a zoo the entertainment is so dated Charlie Chaplin again....... The real problem is the lack of staff in the the public places. The staff mostly were brilliant... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 444iainl
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, we are very sorry to hear that you spent your "last 14 days" at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel and that you have been disappointed with your holidays. As a repeat client you certainly know that we are going to renovate all hotel rooms next year and we also hope to improve all our other facilities and services.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2014

We have just returned from two weeks at the Arona, last year the hotel bedrooms were looking very run down cracked floor tiles And general sad appearance but after being told that the Hotel would be renovated later that year we returned this year as my Husband loves this Hotel, Oh my god to say things had got worse is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Angela H
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela, thank you very much for using Tripadvisor for your holiday review. We have works at the pool área, because we IMPROVE the facilities of the hotel. I explained to you that we are installing a lift which gives people with mobility problems the possibility to go down to the gim and the entertainment area. These facilities are only... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

Large hotel with plenty to do. Visited in October during school holiday and it was full, generally with an older clientele. Given size of hotel it never felt crowded. Food was of an extremely high standard meal after meal with a very wide variety of foods. It caters for everyone - you can't go hungry! Problem with room booking when... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Diesel112005
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, it is a pleasure for us to read such nice holiday reviews and we thank you for having taken the time to put this on Tripadvsior. We hope to see you soon again at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel and meanwhile we send you our best wishes and sunny greetings. Stefanie Dechert, PR More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We have just returned from a very pleasant week at the Arona Gran which was our 2nd stay this year. The rooms are very run down and dated. we had continuoing problems with the flush system on our toilet which the plumber was unable to fix. Whilst there are plenty of sun beds for every one they are very, very... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Profresh
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you very much for your holiday review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. Sorry to hear that you would not come back, but thank you for your nice comments. The noisy people by the way were danish, not russian. Regarding the dirty promenade, please note that we will send all those comments... More 

DEVON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2014

What a brilliant hotel Good see view`s to be had,But must be requested,welcoming staff, Good clean rooms,Good to average food,brilliant pools but while we where (07-010-2014/18-10-2014) there was a lot of building work going on very close to the pool area which was very distracting for myself Who was there to relax away from such noise,I dread to think what... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pacoe
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you for using Tripadvisor. We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel. Sorry for the noise at the pool área, but as you have certainly read on the information in the hotel, we have to install a lift going down to the gim and toilets to give... More 

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2014

My third visit to this hotel , location is very good , staff very helpful, and food and accommodation fist class - food choices particularly worth mentioning. No problems with poolside beds mentioned by some earlier reviews . Yes mainly older people at the hotel , though some very young children , but this is a part of Tenerife that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, we are very happy to hear that you have had a relaxing and enjoyable time at our Spring Arona Gran Hotel and we thank you for having used Tripadvisor to put your holiday review on. We are looking forward to welcoming you next year again and meanwhile we send you our best wishes and sunny greetings from Los... More 

Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2014

stayed at this hotel many times over a period of 20 years when booking i tend to find the best deal when booking direct, if you know the hotel as i do you can name your room and they get you very close or indeed the actual room you want, good tip get a room on any of the 6... More 

Helpful?
12 Thank stuart m
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Arona Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, thank you so much for your detailled holiday review put on Tripadvisor. Sorry to hear that you did not get the promised bottle of sparkling wine, maybe you had the sign DO NOT DISTURB on the door and the staff could not enter into your room??? Cannot check this matter now, but please accept our apology for this... More 

1,735 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1473)
Viewed
View from Room (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (335)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (163)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (498)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,712 reviews
0.6 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,812 reviews
2.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
312 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
534 reviews
5.9 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Spring Arona Gran Hotel, it's located in a privileged position on the seaside promenade, facing the island of La Gomera, offers spectaculars views of the bay and the old fishing port of Los Cristianos and is only 3 km from the golf course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spring Arona Gran Hotel

Address: Avda Juan Carlos I, 38, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Price Range: $212 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Arona Gran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Spring Arona Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arona Gran
Arona Gran Los Cristianos
Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife
Arona Gran Tenerife
Spring Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife/Los Cristianos
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spring Arona Gran Hotel staff and other travellers.
207 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (207)

Questions? Get answers from Spring Arona Gran Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have had a junior suite and well worth the extra money. Vires are brilliant, balcony roomy, two bathrooms.Great”
 of 5 bubbles gg837, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 247 pool and sea view very nice sun in the afternnon on the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles PatsyGlasgow, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms offer a good Sea or pool view. We have stayed in both 269 and 251 (Sun on balcony PM)”
 of 5 bubbles T6790MPjohnj, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We like side view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dorsetlass424, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can go for a sea view room 3rd floor onward”
 of 5 bubbles ronh377, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay