We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

30/06/2017 01/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Thane, India
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Although it is not in the heart of Gangtok, yet it is peaceful and has a serene ambiance. Given a choice, the Lachem cottages give the best view of sunrise. The staff is also helpful and very polite. They have activities for family and kids. I would also like to mention about one of the interns Pakdo Yamgam(I hope I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin K
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Glad to know you had a pleasant stay and thank you for writing in. It was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort. We always appreciate our members who share their views and opinion with us and have passed on your compliments to our resort staff. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 April 2016

It is located outside the city and has to travel 5-6km to reach the hotel. The location is awesome. The view for the room is really soothing to eyes. The higher floors have better view of the mountain ranges. If planning to go to Nathula pass than avoid Mionday and Tuesdays as it is closed for civilians. Plan for atleast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rips85
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Delighted to have received your feedback and glad to know you had a pleasant stay at our resort. Your comments encourage us to up the level of amazement that we offer and continue our endeavor to delight our members. We will surely pass along your compliments to our resort team and we look forward to welcoming you at our...

pune
Reviewed 16 April 2016

For those used to Mahindra Properties, this is a smaller properly. does not come with the typical fancies at other resorts. Location of this resort is fantastic. Food is good as well, but as I mentioned since its not in the best category, set your expectations accordingly. Stayed in a Studio apt, rooms a very large, and comfortable sleeping arrangement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nilesh_pp
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Its wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay at our resort and we are glad to have received your appreciation. Your comments encourage us to up the level of amazement that we offer and continue our endeavor to delight our members. Thanks once again and do keep in touch.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 12 April 2016

You can see icy caps right from out of your window. The food was good. Other than that theres nothing much to it. Rooms are nice and have all the facilities for a comfortable stay. Theres a club house. We were thankful that the hotel helped us connect with a Taxi owner. We used to call him whenever we need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mehal_parikh
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are absolutely delighted to have received your feedback. We will surely pass on your compliments to our resort team. Your comments encourage us to continue our endeavor to delight our members. Thanks once again and do keep in touch.

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This is the first time I am reviewing any resort. I visited this resort on 3rd March 2016. I have stayed at Club Mahindra's Naukuchiatal property. So I expected the same standard atleast. Club Mahindra was our 2nd choice as Mayfair was all booked. What I saw was very disappointing. The rooms were very mediocre. The furniture in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rewati21
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, We regret the inconvenience caused and thanks for highlighting your issues. Please be rest assured that we have noted your grievances and our team is looking into the same. Your feedback enables us to strive towards enhanced member experience. Request you to share further details of your experience on our Facebook page via an inbox message. Additionally, we also...

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice property with extremely nice and supportive staff and outstanding hospitality... Market pick and drop is available throughout. Though the property is in complete isolation but once you are there you will feel the class. Room service very good and prompt. Though food taste is not very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amit B
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us and it was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort. We will definitely pass on your compliments to our resort team. Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts.

Mumbai
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I and my brother had a very pleasant say at Club Mahindra's Gangtok resort. The resort gave a feeling of being in a old era royal residence with all modern comfort and amenities. We were welcomed with flavored drink and a silk scarf upon arrival. The service was very courteous and prompt on part of the staff. The food too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajen M
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are absolutely thrilled to have received your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and will certainly pass on your appreciation to our resort team. Your review encourages us to up the level of amazement that we offer and continue our endeavor to delight our members. Please continue...

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Simply satisfying -see at such places what we need is complete ease -comfort - good hospitality -batter food - entertainment - good surrounding - convenient climate. All that I have found in Pollution free Great Gangtok. I tell each and every member of club Mahindra to visit Gangtok. .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamlesh S
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and it was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort. It was wonderful to know you had a great stay. Thanks once again and do keep in touch.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Staff was very accommodating. Especially drinking water. If you have ever watched Jimmy John ads, it was like that. I used to call up service and even before I could keep the receiver down, I used to have a knock on the door. Very co-operative staff. Restaurant was great too :) Actually the price of the restaurant was cheaper than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCR_CM2
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are absolutely thrilled to have received your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and will certainly pass on your appreciation to our resort team. Your review encourages us to up the level of amazement that we offer and continue our endeavor to delight our members. Please do...

Dehradun, India
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This property is quite away from the main town, that too without any view, and that might the reason that this property was not doing well and hence they leased it to Club Mahindra, which is running it, thanks to the captive customers of Club Mahindra. Worst thing about this property is there is not even a single Studio Apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AtulDev
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review

Hi, We regret the inconvenience caused and thanks for highlighting your issues. Please be rest assured that we have noted your grievances and our team is looking into the same. Your feedback enables us to strive towards enhanced member experience. In case you wish to share further details, you can do so on our Facebook page via an inbox message....

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (442)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (129)
30/06/2017 01/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
3.8 km away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
2.8 km away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
4.2 km away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#5 of 115 in Gangtok
206 reviews
3.7 km away
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
3.7 km away
Gangtok - Delisso Abode, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Address: Grba Road | P.O. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737103, India
Region: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Price Range: $145 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong Sikkim
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms provide breathtaking view of mountains and valleys.Senior Citizens should prefer rooms on the Lower Floors.”
AnupamPurohit2014, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper level rooms on right side when we enter the reception.”
divyesh2016, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“choose high floor hotel 6x or 8x series rooms ,better valley view”
  • 27/4/17
Nitin0609, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is in a hill so room are build like if elderly people are there a room near to the restaurant.. so as not much of climbing…”
Yash479, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are facing the mountains.”
549ashap, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates