We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 559: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
 Click to rate
San Francisco
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is so easy to find just off motorway, very near Designer Outlet, made to feel welcome on arrival, we had two rooms both a good size ,clean and comfortable, all staff were friendly and helpful. No problems at all.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 813maryi
England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmackerStortford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely and convenient next to the M1. Easy check in. Helpful reception staff with clean comfortable rooms. Everything you need for a short stay. Would certainly book again if we are back this way. Added benefit of decent breakfast and meals next door in the Brewers Fayre restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
Abertillery
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is currently being renovated but minimum inconvenience and no noise noticed. Able to park without problems. Room what I would expect from a Premier Inn Very good rate for a Friday night. Friendly staff> Reasonable pub and restaurant on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mvajones
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location to visit the dales room is clean and staff are always friendly and helpful I had difficulty using stairs so they changed my room for a downstairs one without any problem, great place to stay and very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinegarbett81
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly front of house staff. Rooms nice and clean, as well as being very quiet. Be aware they are currently doing some renovations to the hotel (renovations to reception and to the rooms), athough this did not affect my visit.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geri502013
Lowestoft, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night as part of a touring minibreak. The hotel Reception is currently located in an area which seems to be undergoing major refurbishment, with open ceilings and exposed wiring but this is a minor point. The room was ok, but clearly low on Premier Inn's list for updating. Clean, comfortable and adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is going through a refurbishment which I was aware of prior to our visit, so that itself, was not an issue. Only problem, so to speak, was that they had put the temporary reception in a narrow corridor (the one that the guests used to get to and from the attached Brewers Fayre!). As four sets of guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
redcar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To see friends staying at premier inn was excellent service was excellent the room was very clean and tidy friendly staff lovely food easy to find tea and coffee facilities in room iron and ironing board for you to use very handy

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul v
UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Frequent reviewer of Premier Inns. First time at Mansfield and unfortunately will be my last. There is obvious building work going on here, which wasn't a problem for us as it was a Saturday but my god, they have left the check in area unfit for purpose. I have visited Premier Inn's in the middle of extensions and work before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripRaterUK
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Hi I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent visit. I've passed your comments onto the Operations Manager for their consideration - they'll speak to our contractors and see what can be done about minimising the disruption caused by the refurbishment. I'm also disappointed to hear about the smell in the bathroom and the poor standard of the room...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Normanton
0.2 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,448 reviews
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
6.1 km away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
47 reviews
10.5 km away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
208 reviews
15.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short drive from historic Matlock and the Peak District, next door to East Midlands Designer Outlet ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel

Address: Carter Lane East | Alfreton, South Normanton DE55 2EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > South Normanton
Price Range: $86 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel South Normanton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive late and leave early to avoid the building noise...”
  • Not a huge size but adequate...Just!
  • Ever so slightly discoloured base..
  • The standard room temperature as set by PI
  • Uncleared plates and glasses at my table
London-Phil, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No lifts, so if you have a mobility issue please beware.”
stephenmQ5033UC, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 120 bring a bike to reach it !! Some noise from the back of the restaurant.”
AlanT265, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beware of ground rooms, especially 11 & 15”
PaulW749, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 66 on first floor appeared more updated than ground floor room but all were fine.”
Linzi381, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5