We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Katerina Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Katerina Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Katerina Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We arrived at Katerina Palace Hotel on Tuesday the 20th September 2016 and was met by Katerina. A really lovely and friendly person. She showed us to our accommodation which happened to be on the ground floor. We never like the ground floor and we asked Katerina could she move us a more suitable place. She did so immediately and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kieransaga1
KaterinaPalace, Owner at Katerina Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking time to add your review on KATERINA PALACE and for sharing your memories with the rest of us!!! For us the most important thing is to give to our guests the best memories to take back home & rmember us with a smile! Thank you very mush from the heart for lovely...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Our overall experience in Zakynthos was perfect ! Especially, at Katerina palace we had a wonderful time ! Friendly staff & atmosphere- good service -clean rooms - perfect breakfast ! We will be back next year !!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank XristinaVas
KaterinaPalace, Owner at Katerina Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear friend, Thank you for your lovely comments! Hope to see you again in thefuture ! Have a great time back home & always be safe!!! Best regards !!!

Bratislava, SK
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very thin walls. Very loud hotel. Very very very small fridge for too much money Breakfast typically english, I do not travel to GREECE to eat ENGLISH!!!! wi-fi very very weak and the safery in this hotel is really not good - dangerous lift, stairs that are weak and and and the worst is the smel in the bathroom. after...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bratislava_SKDanka
KaterinaPalace, Manager at Katerina Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest.. It frustates us very much to see that KATERINA PALACE HOTEL did not meet your expectations but i believe that you are not absolutelly right in your comments.. First and foremost the hotel isn't loud as we accomodate only families and couples... The fridge also, have the normal size for a hotel room (not for appartments or for...

Birmingham, England
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

My Wife and I stayed at The Katerina Palace Hotel B&B in the middle of September 2016 for a cheap late summer break in the sunshine. Our room was basic but clean, there was no Tea or Coffee making facilities in the room (available at an extra charge), AC, a fridge and a safe - normally as part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SilverbackUK
KaterinaPalace, Owner at Katerina Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to add your review on KATERINA PALACE HOTEL! It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoy youselves in our home but with all due respect please allow me to make some comments on your review so as to avoid misleading our Trip Advisor readers.. Firslty, we offer kettles anytime you ask...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Take some earplugs as your room may well back on to the pool area, if you don't go to bed until 3am this won't effect you obviously. The hotel is nice and clean, the staff are very good particularly the daytime poolside restaurant ladies who were brilliant and the food they prepared was as good as any of the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Charmless and worn out hotel with mediocre facilities. Low quality and uninspired breakfast. Sad rooms with awful light with noise that echoes from all over the building. We booked a car at the reception for 45€/day for a old scratched Ford Focus with 400.000 km on the counter where we found a brand new Opel corsa full option for 40€/day....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chris V
South Wales
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

After reading the awesome reviews for the Katarina we were disappointed with the outcome. We stayed B&B which was ok, there wasn't a lot of variety of food on offer. We had a ground floor poolside room 113, which we couldn't see much out of due to the amount of plants growing in the front, which was a shame. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reddress1970
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Position of some of the rooms left a lot to be desired. Watch out for all the hidden costly extras. No tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. You have to pay for them. No fridge, another cost. Air conditioning- yet another cost. No free wifi- yet you could go into any bar in the town and get it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scottanne
KaterinaPalace, Manager at Katerina Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, I believe that you could contact with reception during your stay to be informed that you dont have to pay for tea & coffee facilities. If you asked us we could provide it.. About the fridge and the A/C in our agreement with THOMSON are extra in your package.. There is WI-FI free in reception area and also...

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Not sure we were staying at the same hotel as other reviewers! Our room was very basic - downstairs with damaged bathroom tiles with only a hand held shower which was desperate for upgrading. Yes, we had a balcony but all we could see was people's feet as they passed! Breakfast not up to much. We missed it on two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrystalP28
KaterinaPalace, Manager at Katerina Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are sorry That you didn't enjoy your holidays with us as the most of our guests who repeat their holidays with us more than 20 years now.. Althought I belive that if you contact with reception about your room we could moved you in a different one. Regarding the breakfast i think that you have big variety...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Now this is an honest review. I stayed for 2 weeks end August into September self catering. With my son 13 and we really enjoyed. The hotel itself is clean and tidy beds done every day. A very basic room but hay we can all complain and wine. Just get on with the holidays. There's no beach in argassi or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robert j
KaterinaPalace, Owner at Katerina Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories!! Hope to see you again in the future! Have a nice winter!

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (22)
Viewed
Main Pool (8)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.1 km away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 29 in Argassi
678 reviews
0.5 km away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 29 in Argassi
232 reviews
0.2 km away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#11 of 29 in Argassi
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Argassi
1,342 reviews
0.6 km away
Zakantha Beach Hotel
Zakantha Beach Hotel
#8 of 29 in Argassi
395 reviews
0.2 km away
Papillon Hotel
Papillon Hotel
#5 of 29 in Argassi
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Katerina Palace Hotel

Address: Argassi Resort, Argassi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Price Range: $48 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Katerina Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Katerina Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Katerina Palace
Katerina Palace Argassi
Katerina Palace Hotel Ionian Islands/Argassi, Zakynthos
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Argassi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Argassi
#7 Family Hotel in Argassi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Katerina Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Katerina Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the second floor for a view”
givernys2017, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Studios all face same direction - 2 & 3 storey hugh”
Carola35, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The studio's we have gasps ,have been happy with,in the middle ..not too near the pool”
248mandys, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just speak to Katerina, She will sort out everything”
Kieransaga1, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“try the studios”
Bratislava_SKDanka, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5