We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Roma 3, 40046, Porretta Terme Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
US$94
View deal
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Hotels.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (70)

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Porretta Terme
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Santoli is a comfortable family run hotel located in the heart of the “Tosco-Emiliano Appennines”, which borders on the exquisite region of Tuscany. Our hotel offers a quiet and friendly family atmosphere. Our hotel offers a new Wellness Center with swimming pool with hydromassages and Turkish bath. Our restaurant, “Il Bassotto” provides a high standard of traditional and accurate Italian cuisine, private garden and reserved car park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Car park
Wifi
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
370Reviews5Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 149
  • 48
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
EbnerM wrote a review Nov 2018
Groningen, The Netherlands256 contributions50 helpful votes
Hotel Santoli is small, little bit shabby hotel on very good location (close to Terme, close to the Center of Porretta, but still little bit away from main square so that events and noise from summer nights in the very center will not bother you). Has relatively good restaurant and small spa/pool. If you are with a car, it has very good parking facilities so no need to look for a parking or pay parking fees like it s with hotels in the center of Porretta. Staff is especially kind and helpful. What I really like is that you can easily get a free bike to drive to center or elsewhere if you like. Breakfast is nothing special and also do not expect some very nobel rooms or very fast wi-fi, but for staying for few nights and having limited budget, this is very nice option. Btw it's concrete architecture (almost brutalistic) from 80's is kind of old timer art by itself.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Koyla2015 wrote a review Mar 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Here you can eat local. You can taste what is the heart and the soul of the local traditions . The outstanding and artistic touch of the chef Franco makes you taste his cuisine like you were about to read a beautiful poetry. The combination of flavours are absolutely superb. I always feel my self at home when I walk in here . His brother Armando is always ready to help you and he welcomes you with his warmth and smile . You always feel welcome at the Hotel Santoli. You walk in as a costumer you leave as a friend . Thanks Santoli family . See you soon
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Oliver F wrote a review Jul 2016
2 contributions
Amazing atmosphere, great surroundings, perfect service delivered by the best guys Franco, Armando and others, always delicious food prepared from the local high quality ingredients.... Recommended to all!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Camilla R wrote a review Mar 2016
274 contributions40 helpful votes
The hotel is great with really nice staff. The rooms are big and clean. It is located close to the centre of the city and supermarkets. It has a garage and centre wellness with saunda, pool and mineral salt sauna.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David B wrote a review Sep 2015
Bend, Oregon4 contributions1 helpful vote
Our bicycle tour spent 3 days at the hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful, helping us dial in great riding routes and preparing incedible dinners tailored to us. The rooms are very nice, and they helped us with bike storage and other odd needs of our group.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Realfoddie wrote a review Nov 2014
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Outstanding experience !!!!!! I had a FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE here at the hotel Santoli and at their restaurant . I go to Porretta at least once a year and for me it is a must stop at the hotel Santoli and of coarse at the Il bassotto restaurant. First of all I truly find warm and cozy atmosphere of the hotel reception area and I have always found very warm the welcome that I receive from the Santoli Family. The food at the restaurant is home made and always fresh. Everything is locally sourced with great attention to detail. The wine list. Well..... All the wines are local making it a truly unforgettable experience that I look forward to every year. And while you are there treat yourself to the spa experience. I had the salt room treatment and it was Fantastic Thanks again Hotel Santoli See you next year!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Armando S, Direttore at Hotel Santoli
Responded 23 Nov 2014
Gentile Realfoddie, grazie per le bellissime parole per noi è veramente importante sapere che il nostro lavoro viene apprezzato!!! questo ci incoraggia a continuare per questa strada che vuole valorizzare il territorio dell’Appennino Emiliano, le sue tradizione gastronomiche e le straordinarie proprietà curative delle acque termali. La nostra spa regala momenti di relax e tranquillità unici come la Grotta del Sale con cromoterapia e ora il tutto è arricchito dal nuovo reparto massaggi che utilizza prodotti al 100% naturali!!! Tornate a trovarci …qui al Santoli sarete sempre i benvenuti e in famiglia!!! Armando e Franco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jaap60 wrote a review Aug 2014
Doorn, The Netherlands46 contributions21 helpful votes
We ended up in this hotel after a long bicycle tour. We were attracted by the rather low price of the room. The hotel is located a little bit outside the centre of the town. We soon did find out that this hotel is a location for very, very old guests. We think most of them are using the "terme" next to the hotel. There is a bar in the hotel, but it's hardly used. The rooms definitely need a refurbishment. They are quite old fashioned. We also had dinner in this hotel. I must say: the food was surprisingly good! The breakfast in the morning was moderate, nothing special. Unless you are quite senior: there is no reason to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Armando S, Proprietario at Hotel Santoli
Responded 31 Aug 2014
Gentile Sig. jaap60 siamo dispiaciuti per il suo giudizio ma per completezza di informazione desideriamo esprimere anche la nostra opinione; l'hotel nel periodo in cui ha soggiornato è molto frequentato da persone che scelgono di trascorrere dalle 2 alle 3 settimane alle terme e questo per noi è un bene!!! le straordinarie proprietà delle acque termali di Porretta portano incredibili benefici psico-fisici e sono formidabili per la cura di diverse patologie, il verde dell’appennino bolognese, la natura incontaminata e l’aria che si respira sono adatte per il riposo e il relax …questo è uno dei motivi per i quali le persone soggiornano da noi, nei mesi autunnali e in primavera abbiamo un altro tipo di clientela che decide di trascorrere il fine settimana nella nostra spa nella quale è possibile trascorrere momenti di relax e coccolarsi tra massaggi, trattamenti benessere e splendide passeggiate nel territorio, dove si è a contatto con una natura ancora incontaminata e dove praticare trekking, mountain bike e passeggiate a cavallo e questo è il secondo motivo per il quale si viene a Porretta; la nostra cucina, che ha avuto modo di provare con sua grande soddisfazione, è un altro modo per conoscere il territorio e la cultura di un posto, proponiamo infatti un menù con ricette legate alle tradizioni montanare e utilizziamo materie prime a km zero con 27 aziende locali che ci aiutano a proporre piatti e specialità culinarie veramente particolari; durante l'inverno abbiamo il Corno alle Scale a pochi chilometri dove è possibile praticare diversi sport invernali, nel mese di luglio a Porretta c’è il Festival Soul più importante del mondo sia per la qualità dei musicisti che per l’atmosfera speciale che si respira in tutto il paese, abbiamo il Festival del Cinema con registi nazionali e internazionali e come vede di occasioni per trascorrere un soggiorno al Santoli e nel nostro territorio ce ne sono davvero molte e ogni stagione ha la sua clientela e le sue particolarità!!! Volevamo inoltre precisare per chi legge che Porretta Terme è una piccola località sull’Appennino Emiliano tra Bologna e Firenze e che non siamo una città come sembra descritto e che il nostro hotel dista 500 metri dal centro del paese che si raggiunge con una piacevole passeggiata lungo il fiume Reno …sempre per precisione il nostro è un 70’s design hotel dove viene mantenuto appunto uno stile architettonico e di interni tipico degli anni settanta, questa è una nostra caratteristica che può piacere o meno ma gli ambienti e le camere sono tutti curati e ben tenuti con amore e professionalità, con pezzi e arredi di architetti che hanno fatto la storia del design italiano!!!…anche questa è cultura e un buon motivo per soggiornare al Santoli, inoltre in tutti i portali e nei vari siti presenti in rete è orami molto intuitivo vedere e valutare un hotel dalle foto e dalle descrizioni che pubblica ...quindi quello che leggete sul sito trovate al vostro arrivo in hotel!!! …infine si viene al Santoli anche perché c’è un buon rapporto qualità prezzo come sottolineato nella sua recensione!!! ...se dopo queste informazioni pensate di tornare nel nostro territorio saremo lieti di portarvi a scoprire meglio la nostra zona e la nostra filosofia di accoglienza perché l’Appennino non si conosce ma si apprezza giorno dopo giorno e soprattutto si rispetta!!!!!! Cordiali saluti Armando Santoli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yoshiSweden wrote a review Jul 2014
sweden51 contributions45 helpful votes
Stayed for three nights during Porretta Soul Festival. Nice little garden where you could have a drink and have breakfast. Short walk to the center. Franco and his brother were helpful in every way. Trip to Lago Suviana was great!!! Rooms could use some renovation but we did not stay much there anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Armando S, Proprietario at Hotel Santoli
Responded 31 Aug 2014
Gentile yoshiSweden grazie per la bella recensione, siamo molto felici che il vostro soggiorno sia stato così rilassante, per noi è stato un piacere farvi trascorrere al meglio il Porretta Soul Festival nel nostro splendido territorio e al Santoli, tornate a trovarci magari il prossimo anno ancora sul palco!!!, saluti da tutti noi!!! Franco e Armando
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TessInTheCity wrote a review Jul 2014
London15 contributions10 helpful votes
Rather further along the main road out of town than you'd think stands this hymn to the 1970's. The nasty and ill-advised update to this core style has resulted in terrible wall murals of elephants and such-like, with stipple-painted lifts and even bathroom tiles. The big bedroom and view were very good but your eyes do have to suffer to get there. No windows opened so we had to prop the balcony door open all night. The shower leaked onto the floor, creating a huge puddle which the cleaners must be very tired of mopping up. In a corner of the bathroom a medical-looking stool reminded us of hospital furniture. Some comical spa leaflets will tell you that this place has a timeless feel; it certainly feels like a place that time forgot. One to avoid, folks, till the parent company gets around to pumping a bit of serious cash into an upgrade.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Armando S, Proprietario at Hotel Santoli
Responded 15 Jul 2014
TessInTheCity London Siamo sorpresi di leggere la sua recensione che riteniamo non veritiera e profondamente offensiva per la nostra azienda e per le persone che ci lavorano!!! tutte le camere hanno uno splendido balcone che sia affaccia sull’appennino bolognese, la sua in particolare guardava il giardino, gli infissi sono completamente nuovi e comprendono una grande finestra centrale e una porta vasistas che si apre normalmente, la sua camera disponeva inoltre di aria condizionata …il box doccia del bagno si chiude a soffietto e tutto era regolarmente funzionante e in ordine!!! la sua ironia sul nostro hotel e sulla spa (che non ha mai utilizzato) è volgare e fine a se stessa. Il nostro hotel è in stile anni 70 e presenta arredi e spazi comuni sia originali che completamente ristrutturati il tutto preservato con cura, attenzione e un nostro tocco artistico …. po’ non piacere ma offendere perché non si conosce è altra cosa!!! Armando Santoli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helene Christin... P wrote a review Apr 2014
Truro, United Kingdom302 contributions179 helpful votes
I only stayed 2 nights but had no complaints. Good hotel, good location. Breakfast was ok, not great but ok. I guess I will never understand why dry cake is so popular in italy. I didnt have the opportunity to experience the spa.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Armando S, Proprietario at Hotel Santoli
Responded 10 Apr 2014
Dear Helene, thank you for your review!!! we are very happy that your stay was enjoyable and pleasant, come back to visit us for a weekend of well-being ...greetings!!! Santoli family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaPorretta Terme
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Santoli
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Santoli?
Nearby attractions include Santuario della Madonna del Faggio (0.6 km), Bar Pasticceria Gelateria Marino (0.08 km), and Bar deja vu porretta t (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Santoli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Santoli?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Santoli?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Santoli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cipensoio Restaurant, Ristorante Pizzeria La Tana, and RUFUS rhythm & burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Santoli?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Santoli located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Porretta Terme.
Does Hotel Santoli offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Santoli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Santoli?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Santuario della Madonna degli Emigranti (8.0 km).
Does Hotel Santoli have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.