We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,632: English reviews
Start your review of Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Booked a one night bed and breakfast trip just to get away in half term holidays ,this place looked good on line and is in one of our favorite areas of the uk ,emailed to check if they stocked alcohol free beer in the bar as I dont drink ,yes was the reply so all was good .Got there nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Me and my friend recently came to the Chevin for a spa day. We both had a lovely back massage which was very relaxing! Then we enjoyed our time in the spa. The only down side to the spa facilities was the indoor jacuzzi, the buttons for the bubbles didn't seem to work properly so it took ages for it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerry270494
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Can't fault the woodland setting of these log cabins, the breakfast was great with really nice staff, spent a lot of time at the spa, the outside hot tub was a treat, they even sorted a cake out to celebrate with ! If people are expecting nice plastered walls with expensive fittings go to a posh London hotel, these are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have now visited Chevin three times for overnight stays. On this occasion there were a few more issues to add on to issues mentioned in my last review, making the overall stay disappointing and leading me and my parter to decide not to revisit Chevin again. To start with a positive, the staff are absolutely amazing and a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AirborneConstable
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all let me start of by saying how sorry we are that your stay wasn't great from start to finish. Second of all thank you for taking the time and trouble to put such a detailed review onto the tripadvsior website. I'm sorry we didn't get chance to discuss this feedback with you before your left...

chesterfield
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in February and didn't pay full price the room itself was large and clean it had everything we needed and had a lovely woodland view. The bathroom however could really do with updating and the water only ever got luke warm which wasn't good when having a shower. We also found cobwebs in the bathroom. The spa however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire_sharpe
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to put your feedback onto the tripadvisor website, your review really does make a difference to our hotel and all the team members here at the Chevin, I will personally thank the reception team. My team and I would love to see you back here, once again thank you. When you are ready for...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel and spa is set out in beautiful property 2 1/2 miles outside of Otley near Leeds. We stayed in a log cabin, lovely with the following exceptions. The TV signal was terrible and the only fix was to retune it half a dozen times, the shower impossible to work, the house phone didn't work, the electric light over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don T
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We are glad you enjoyed most of your stay with us. The team and I are sorry you had a few issues with the room my team and I will ensure we get these issues resolved. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back her soon, when...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was generally nice and staff friendly. Just the cleanliness of the room let it down. Few cobwebs dangling and dusty in places. Bathroom could've done with a bit of an overhaul. But we enjoyed the weekend and the 6 course taster menu we had each night was really good food. We had an executive room overlooking lake which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maximospark
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay, I'm sorry you found a few cobwebs the bathroom dated. I would like to thank you for your lovely comments about the food and the team members, if you are ever thinking of coming back please email me directly.....kind regards for now Mark and the team gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at The Chevin Country Hotel & Spa with my boyfriend as a way to celebrate our anniversary. Overall I would rate our stay as average. We enjoyed a fantastic 6 course dinner and breakfast that were included in our package, well worth the price we paid for our overall stay. The treatments we received were relaxing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise b
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all let me start of by saying how sorry we are that your stay wasn't great from start to finish. Second of all thank you for taking the time and trouble to put your feedback onto the tripadvsior website. I'm sorry we didn't get chance to discuss this feedback with you before your left the hotel...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me & my mother in law visited for a classic spa day that my partner bought us for Christmas. Included was full use of the spa facilities (swimming pool, jacuzzi, outdoor hot tub, sauna, steam room & gym) from 10am until 6/6.30pm, afternoon tea or light lunch (my MIL had afternoon tea I had soup & a sandwich, which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for the feedback on the treatment time, we will discuss this with the team. Thank you, Mark Starkey

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used a voucher to go here around £120 each for 2 nights, 30 min treatment and dinner both nights. Don't get my wrong, for the price it was great but if I had paid full price I would have been very disappointed. Mainly because the place needs a full revamp and a good old clean. Dirty floors and windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lulu-x88
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We would love the chance to discuss this with you further. Please can you email us on gm.chevin@crerarhotels.com with a contact telephone number and a convenient time to call. Thank you Mark Starkey

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
21.4 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,335 reviews
19.7 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
15.3 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
16.9 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Price Range: $75 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are small shared cabins for 2 in blocks and family cabins nearer the lake !”
  • There are 3 self contained units in each cabin.
  • Lots of parking outside the cabins.
 of 5 bubbles tonydO8170CP, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would advise to try book a room in the actual hotel not be put in one of the annex type rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ambertaylor93, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'd choose a lodge every time, although the hotel was nice, the lodges offer your own little sanctuary in the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles W3151NSrachelk, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms and lodges have a woodland view”
 of 5 bubbles janeclarkek, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I thought the Lake View Rooms are Best.”
 of 5 bubbles B_The_Best_1, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5