We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,659: English reviews
Start your review of Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. It's rustic, friendly, set in fabulous grounds, the food is great and the staff just make it all that much better. Nothing was too much trouble to them. Mark the manager genuinely wants you too be comfortable and happy. The spa is lovely, if you want a spa treatment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PODGIE41
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much putting such a lovely review on the tripadvisor website........your review really does make a difference to our hotel. It goes without saying if you are ever in the Otley area in the near future please email me directly and I will ensure you and your family have another 5star with us. Kind regards Mark and the...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very poor start when the first thing we were greeted with was a heavily soiled toilet from previous guests! Bathroom full of black hair as though not even cleaned in between guests. Overall decor of bathroom and bedroom is poor, very run down and mix matched interior. Bed just ok, I managed to sleep so so - very noisy from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank call1989
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all let me start of by saying how sorry we are that your stay wasn't perfect from start to finish. I'm sorry we didn't get chance to discuss this feedback with you before your left the hotel however please could you email me your contact number and when would be a good time to call you...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with 3 friends, we were in the Nidderdale Suite which was lovely. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub and we all had fabulous treatments. Then in evening we are in the restaurant- the six course tasting menu which was excellent. Everybody was really helpful and friendly. I'll definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie10ant
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susie, thank you so much putting such a lovely review on the tripadvisor website........your review really does make a difference to our hotel. It goes without saying if you are ever in the Otley area in the near future please email me directly and I will ensure you and your family have another 5star with us. Kind regards Mark...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in the nidderdale suite which was clean, spacious and warm, kitted out with everything we needed. Situated in idyllic location, very relaxing break. We used the spa facilities and enjoyed 2 treatments which were fabulous and reasonably priced. We had the 6 course taster menu which I would highly recommend, breakfast was faultless. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lynda, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you keep returning to our hotel and would recommend it with no hesitation. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you - The Chevin Team kind regards Mark gm.Chevin@crerarhotels.com

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in a woodland cabin march 11th,travelling from nearby airport next day . VERY disappointed with the experience , cabins are shabby and run down probably could just about swing cat in the space but little else ( for you animal lovers i would use a toy cat !!!) , pathways/ parking areas need attention to the numerous potholes ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MR. T
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr T, first of all I'm sorry your stay wasn't perfect. Second of all I'm sorry we never got chance to discuss this feedback with you before you left the hotel. If you could email me your contact number and when would be a good time to call you that would be great Kind regards Mark GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Grassington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited for a spa day with my daughter. The therapists were very professional and the receptionist was welcoming and informative. We knew exactly what was planned for our spa day and were we needed to be for our first treatment. Treatment for me was a back massage it was really relaxing, the Elemis oils were lovely and spent a fortune...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Issie H
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and the trouble to put your lovely review onto the TripAdvisor website. We are so glad you enjoyed your massage and your afternoon tea, it goes without saying when you are ready for another visit to the Chevin please email me directly kind regards for now Mark and the team GM.chevin@crerarhotels.com

Wakefield, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first stay at the Chevin was back in Dec 2016 and despite it being a relaxing start to our night away it was disappointing towards the end with an uncomfortable mattress and noisy neighbours. With this being our first night off in 9 months since having a baby, my husband and I left exhausted. After complaining we heard nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank titchytot
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us back in December however we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay. We hope you return again soon. Thank you - The Chevin Team

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

3rd time of visiting and we have had nothing but praise for the service, accommodation, cuisine, hospitality and general ambience on every occasion. Everyone, from arrival to departure, was again brilliant, with special mention to Mark (the Manager) and Luke in the bar who was friendly, helpful and courteous throughout. No hesitation in recommending to people of all ages and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_Dorothy
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you keep returning to our hotel and would recommend it with no hesitation. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you - The Chevin Team

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed overnight in a little cabin. It was clean and tidy but we had no hot water. It was an ok stay but nothing special! We were going to tell the girl on the desk but we don't have time to wait. I've seen this is a common problem so needs addressing rather than ignoring!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJF69
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry we did not get the chance to speak to you before you left. We would like to discuss this further with you, if you could email us on ops.chevin@crerarhotels.com with a contact telephone number and a convenient time to call. Thank you - The Chevin Team

Halifax
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband have just got back from a lovely one night stay at the Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa. The whole weekend was so relaxing. Our room was wonderful. We stayed in an Executive Double (Room 58) which had a separate sitting area. The bed was very comfortable and there was a lovely alpine feel about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey_mollet
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, The Chevin Team

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
21.4 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,383 reviews
19.7 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
15.3 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
16.9 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
17.0 km away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Price Range: $73 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you need to enjoy camping and the great outdoors to stay in a wood cabin in the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles 613mrt, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles titchytot, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cabins are lovely as are the rooms within the hotel - depends on personal choice though we do now prefer hotel rooms..”
 of 5 bubbles David_Dorothy, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask reception for a large room”
 of 5 bubbles angel_25237, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are small shared cabins for 2 in blocks and family cabins nearer the lake !”
  • There are 3 self contained units in each cabin.
  • Lots of parking outside the cabins.
 of 5 bubbles tonydO8170CP, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5