We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Genting Highlands 69000 Malaysia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (488)
Room & Suite (203)
Dining (5)

About

#4 of 20 hotels in Genting Highlands
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fun and spacious rooms for large travel groups A boutique hotel for fun-loving travellers. Find quirky and playful decor in minimalist rooms designed to comfortably accommodate a party of two (Kings/ Theme Park Hotel Suite), four (Quads) or six (Sixers). The hotel is located at the doorsteps of the Arena of Stars and SkyAvenue, the resort’s latest lifestyle mall.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Room features
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Malay
273Reviews45Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 134
  • 64
  • 16
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Johnny wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Unsatisfactory of HR Resort World Genting name -Shahirah, I called in to inquiries the right person that I can speak with to discuss about hiring process and this lady sound very rude, and can't willing to corporate to provide the respective email and put me on hold for longtime.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Diviva wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore3091 contributions332 helpful votes
+1
There are two wings to Theme Park Hotel, we were assigned rooms in the Valley Wing which is a 3 mins walk from the main building via a link bridge. My friend and I checked into a very clean 21m² Kings Room. The room feels small but the clever use of space does not make one feel claustrophobic. As we were only staying for one night, I thought space is good enough for sleeping at night. The room has a simple set up, a sleeping area and a bathroom. The Sleeping Area occupies most of the real estate space in the Kings Room. The king bed is essentially a mattress laid on a raised platform. The sleep quality on the bed is decent, but the pillows are too soft for my liking. There is only one bedside lamp and power points one side of the king bed, which is rather inconvenient for the two guests staying in the room. The hotel is very good at utilising the small space in the room by using the space below the platform for guests to stow away items such as their luggage. The in-room safe is also found below the platform. A small desk is mounted on the wall facing the window in the King Room at Theme Park Hotel. The size of the desk is too small for any work to be done, coupled with the hotel furnishes this part of the room with a stool, which is uncomfortable to sit on, rather than an office chair. It seems to suggest that this desk is not meant for guests to do work on, but to place small items, after all, who would want to bring their work all the way up to Genting Highlands. There are some complimentary coffee and tea placed on the desk for guests to consume. The in-room phone is also found on the desk. An empty mini-fridge with two bottles of water in the room is placed below the work desk. A 32" LCD TV is mounted on the wall opposite the king bed. There are numerous local and international channels available on the TV, however, most of the international channels seem to be blocked past midnight. A luggage rack is placed next to the TV mounting. There is no wardrobe in the King Room at Theme Park Hotel. Guests will have to make do with the four large hooks mounted on the wall next to the main entrance to the room to hang out their clothing. We only used these hooks to hang our jacket and placed the rest of the clothing on the platform where the king bed is. The bathroom is located next to the entrance to the Kings Room. The bathroom has a semi open-concept. One will not find the main door enclosing the entire bathroom. The bathroom has a simple but functional setup. Facing the open entrance to the bathroom are two frosted glass cubicles. The left cubicle is the walk-in shower that is only equipped with a regular shower head, which serves its function of enabling us to shower. There is a ledge in the shower cubicle where the hotel placed one set of shower amenities. The right cubicle is the toilet. The sink area is tucked in one end of the bathroom. There isn't much space for guests to place their own toiletries at the sink area, we had to shift the bathroom amenities provided by the hotel at the sink area to make space for our toiletries. The hotel provides two sets of good quality amenities, including toothbrushes. There is an opening below the sink where we were supposed to hang the hand towels. There are some hooks on the wall of the bathroom beside the sink for guests to hang clothing or towels. Due to the open concept, one has to be very comfortable with their roommate when staying in the Kings Room. Our interaction with the staff at Theme Park Hotel is very limited. We only interacted with the staffs at Theme Park Hotel during check-in. The service rendered at the reception was a mix of hits and misses. As we arrived at Genting Highlands at 6 am, we proceeded to the hotel to see if there are available rooms for early check-in (early check-in is chargeable). We were assisted by a friendly and efficient staff whom after checking regrettably informing us no rooms were available. Seeing that some of us have brought luggage, the staff proposed that we leave our luggage with the concierge so we will not have to lug our luggage while walking around Genting Highlands. We returned some 10 hours later, after the official check-in time, to check ourselves into our rooms. There are staffs standing by the self-check-in kiosks at the lobby of the hotel, however, none of them approached our party of six to render any assistance or to encourage us to use the self check-in kiosks. We proceeded to the reception for our check-in and was served by a staff who did not seem to bother to greet or provide any smile on her face. The first thing she asked was why did we not use the self check-in kiosks. She only proceeded to help us check-in after we mentioned that we have three rooms to check-in and coming to the counter seem to be the most efficient way of getting our rooms. The staff then proceeded to process our check-in which took her almost 30 mins to complete the check-in. We are not too sure if she did that on purpose or the system at Resorts World Genting is generally slow. The location of Theme Park Hotel is good but not great, especially when one is assigned to a room at the Valley Wing, walking to the facilities and restaurants at Genting Highlands means a 10 to 12 mins affair. The King Room at the Theme Park Hotel is small, but the clever use of space in the King Room does not feel small. The room is of a decent comfort and seems to only serve the pragmatic function of providing a bed for guests to sleep. For a one night stay, I thought the King Room in the Theme Park Hotel is alright, but I would not say the same if I am staying for more than one night. The service is a mix and not impressionable at the hotel, the only staffs that we interacted during our stay in the hotel are during check-in. Overall, the King Room in the Theme Park Hotel is good for a one night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room at the main building. Those at Valley wing requires a ridiculous walk
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ResortsWorldGenting, Social Care Team at Theme Park Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear Diviva, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We have taken note of your feedback and suggestion. It's important for us to know which area we should improve our services. We thank you for your visit and we hope you'll visit us again in the future. Socially Yours, RWG Social Care Team
Read more
Traveler555137 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The room were clean and cozy. Suitable for family with kids and big group. Walking distance to the indoor theme park and the garden by the hotel is beautiful. Check in was easy as well. We enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from ResortsWorldGenting, Social Care Team at Theme Park Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear Traveler555137, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. See you again soon! :) Socially Yours, RWG Social Care Team
Read more
Hans wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia11 contributions2 helpful votes
This is definately a kid's hotel i would say so ...everything so cute & sweet .., very near to the Arena of Star which few minutes walk . But .. due to my room is facing the main road , so it is actually annoying with cars passing by . Also , the stupid covered pedestrian only can access 1st floor inside the hotel, but not from the road side which actually can just walk over within 1 minute while raining of cause !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ResortsWorldGenting, Social Care Team at Theme Park Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Hi Walker-Ranger, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We have taken note of your feedback and suggestion. It's important for us to know which area we should improve our services. We thank you for your visit and we hope you'll visit us again in the future. Socially Yours, RWG Social Care Team
Read more
Hussam S wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions
+1
The hotel is good. Not luxurious but suitable for families. Rooms are big and the orientation of the room is funny. Close to the mall gate and the weather and view were great. There was no AC which turned out to be fine because the weather becomes cold at night. However some little annoing problems occured. First was the Durrain smell. Its was allover our floor. First night the smell was comming from the next room and we couldn't sleep until we sprayed tge room with a perfum. Next day i went down to the mall looking for an air freshner. Second, was the late night noises from drunk people below our window while its open for cold air. 3rd was the noises from the next room were so annoing i had to complain in the middle of the night to the reception to shut them off. But we enjoyed our stay. We had fun in genting and the price was good for 2 nights with good view
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ResortsWorldGenting, Social Media Team at Theme Park Hotel
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! It was a pleasure to welcome you. Hope to see you again! :) Socially Yours, Resorts World Genting Social Media Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel on the Park
LOCATION
MalaysiaPahangGenting Highlands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
456
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Theme Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Theme Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The VOID (0.3 km), Sky Avenue (0.4 km), and Skytropolis Indoor Theme Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Theme Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and reduced mobility rooms.
What are some restaurants close to Theme Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger & Lobster, Dc Comic Super Heroes, and Coffee Terrace.
Is Theme Park Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Genting Highlands.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Theme Park Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese and Malay.
Is Theme Park Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.