We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Lindsay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Lindsay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Lindsay visiting relatives, and our trip coincided with the local county fair. Luckily, Knights Inn had a room that could meet our needs! We sought two adjacent rooms and received the "party room" (as evidenced by the target, drawn in black Sharpie on the 1982 art work) with two full size rooms with the usual connecting door... More 

Helpful?
Thank heatherpat3
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

Thank You to our valued guest for staying with us and taking time to post a review. Yes we appreciate our guest's feed back that way we know what do we need to do to improve, and we get lots of expectations by our guests which we are working on and for sure we will be better in future. Obviously... More 

Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
301 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival, the office was staffed by a young boy, maybe 9 years old. When I walked in, he walked out the front door without a word. I waited a few minutes, thinking he had gone to get an adult. Nope - nothing. I went back out and found a sign and phone that was to call the owner. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whiskywizard

Travellers are raving about these Lindsay hotels

Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable, although somewhat dated. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We choose this hotel as we were on our way to a camping trip up north and found it very convenient. We had been looking for a hotel that would accept our two dogs staying with us and they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anniky99
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

There are very nice people running the motel but the heating system made the most godawful squealing noise on-and-off throughout the night. It woke me up from a sound sleep at 4:00 AM. Nobody in our group got a good night of sleep because of it. I suspect the hot-water circulating pump is very much overdue for replacement. Manager's wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scotty4949
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Scott. We are extremely sorry for your dissatisfaction at our motel. Actually because of the hot and cold weather we didn't had our central heat on yet, but this time of the year first time when we start central heater it does make a little noise which is happening anyway at the first time and now it is... More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We were in Lindsay to attend my sister in laws wedding and decided to stay in Knights Inn.The room is tidy enough the airconditioner is loud and old not working well the bed is comfy enough but gross stained you can see at the side, says free continental breakfast but when we check there's only couple of apples and cereals... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikita B
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We spent one night here, we were upgraded to the king room. It was nice and clean, bed comfortable. The washroom was a bit dated but everything was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was ok, not eggs and bacon, but all we needed.

Helpful?
Thank Connie T
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks to our valued guest for staying with us and taking time for posting review on us. We apologize for the noise probably from next room to you, but as you know we have all kind of guests everyday and we try to keep all quiet in late night and in early morning. Please inform to the office on... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I needed a room rather last minute for my 18yr old twins and I. We had a family gathering to be at. Because of it being last minute, I couldn't get a room closer to Fenelon Falls. I have to say, I am so pleased I got one at the Knights Inn. The owner was awesome and even gave me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melody A
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

Thanks to our valued guest for staying with us on your stay in Lindsay and for taking time to post review on us. This help us a lot to improve our accommodation by helping other guests to choose their accommodation when they looking for a room in this area. We try to do our best to help our guests and... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

For a relatively low price, you get a relatively average experience. The bed and sheets were clean, as was the bathroom. But there were distinct odors in the room; from a musty, moldy to a cigarette smell. Not strong, more of a faint echo of odor that the management tried to Febreze away. The first room offered to us wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug A
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us on your visit to Lindsay. We appreciate your feed back which give us guidance to fix our negatives. Actually the door frame was already fixed before this week but was not done properly and it broken again just in few days. We are fixing everything as it is noticed or mentioned by our guests.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Though the exterior is a bit run down, this inexpensive motel is great! The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was extremely nice. I have stayed in much more expensive places which were not nearly as good as this one. Only downside is that the room air conditioner was a bit noisy. Will definitely stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norma P
Jayesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay, responded to this review

Thank You for judging the book from inside not by the cover. We are actually improving the book cover as well as inside. Every thing take time money and big effort, and we are working on it. As it is possible we will keep improving our rooms and try to give more and more comfort to our guests. Thank You... More 

Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
571 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We were visiting friends at their cottage and we needed a place to stay so we picked the Knights Inn. Thus is an average motel and he rooms are clean and basic. The beds were okay and the bathroom shower was good and lots of hot water. The TV did not work and we stayed for 2 nights and after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smoltman

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsay
3.8 km away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
4.8 km away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
124 reviews
2.0 km away
Howard Johnson Lindsay
Howard Johnson Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,422 reviews
33.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
395 reviews
29.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lindsay

Address: 2862 Highway 35, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 4R4, Canada (Formerly Kawartha Lakes Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Lindsay
Price Range: $64 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Lindsay 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Lindsay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kawartha Lakes Hotel Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Lindsay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a room as far west as you can get, maybe at the Days Inn”
 of 5 bubbles Whiskywizard, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tell your hosts what you want for a good night's sleep. Hopefully they can accommodate you...”
 of 5 bubbles WLRooster, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“don't get a lower level room unless you want to hear thump/bang /crash above your head on a busy night - walls and floors are very thin !!”
 of 5 bubbles L6645TJannap, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“second level”
 of 5 bubbles joansG9697DN, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Do not be scared off because it looks older. This is a good hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 659Diane2013, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay