We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Lindsay

Save
Share
2862 Highway 35, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 4R4 Canada
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Lindsay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Lindsay does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Knights Inn Lindsay, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning, and Knights Inn Lindsay makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Close to some of Lindsay's most popular landmarks, such as Century Theatre (2.7 mi) and Lindsay Gallery (2.8 mi), Kawartha Lakes Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

While visiting Lindsay, you may want to try some bangers and mash at one of the nearby restaurants, such as The Cat & The Fiddle Lindsay.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Victoria Park, which is a popular Lindsay park – and it is conveniently located a short distance from the hotel.

Knights Inn Lindsay puts the best of Lindsay at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
69Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 13
  • 18
  • 12
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
WhyWag wrote a review Aug 2019
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Unexpectedly needed somewhere to stay and this was available on short notice. Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Rooms are not fancy, but have everything you need and are tidy and comfortable. A nice place to get some rest for a night before continuing on in your travels. I enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Courtney May wrote a review Jun 2019
Petrolia, Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
Disgusting. Musty and damp, windows were open when we arrived after it been raining all day. Yellow stains all over the bedding. Yellow shower curtain that is suppose be white. Questionable quests. Did not feel safe or clean. Immediately left. Highly recommended Days Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay
Responded 15 Jun 2019
We're disheartened to learn we fell short in delivering the clean, comfortable, and convenient accommodations we're known for during your recent trip to the area. Our team will be discussing your experience to ensure that our high standards are being fully met, and we apologize for falling short during your visit. Our room windows were left open for a few hours to circulate air through the room to keep it fresh. We had no issues regarding other guests as they were all well behaved, and if there ever is an issue, our team is happy to assist. Given the opportunity, we would like to change your perceptions and deliver the exceptional experience you deserve when your journey brings you back our way.
Read more
Siobhan Margaux M wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
Stayed there last year (march 1st-3rd) because it was dog friendly. The room smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke that I had to keep the windows open. Being asthmatic, this was far from ideal. The location was out of the way and I felt pretty nervous walking my dog alone around there. Also the wi fi never worked, either for my computer or my phone. I wouldn't seriously recommend it, but it was dog friendly, the people running it were nice and it was cheap, so you can't expect miracles.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Cathy S wrote a review Sep 2018
Pickering, Canada10 contributions6 helpful votes
I wasn’t expecting much and that’s what we got. Our room was poorly lit as only one out of 4 lamps worked. I guess the purpose of the mood lighting is to hide the outdated decor. It also smelled of stale smoke. But that’s not important. What is important is that the room had a lock on the door, a flushable toilet and a very comfortable bed that smelled like clean laundry. I slept very well. ZZZZZZ......
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jayesh P, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Lindsay
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Thank You for staying with us. And taking time to post your opinion. We appreciate your feed back and working on suggestions. We have improved a lot and will continue. Actually we had a family with 3 little kids in that room and they made so much mess and we had really hard time to clean all that, and that is the only one last room available for this weekend. Please give us another chance to serve you better. Thank You.
Read more
lenlee59 wrote a review Sep 2018
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada2 contributions
10 Sep 2018 1.0 Terrible The place stank of cigarete smoke and the walls are filthy you can see the dirt on the surface . The breakfast was bagels or cereal and the coffee dispenser was wrapped in aluminum foil half way up . Just a mess and smelled of smoke everywhere . The carpet is held down by metal strips where it met the entrance and hall to the bathroom. Never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t accept room no7
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kawartha lakes hotel ontario
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kawartha Lakes Inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioKawartha LakesLindsay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Lindsay
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Lindsay?
Nearby attractions include Academy Theatre (4.5 km), Century Cinemas 3 (4.4 km), and Olde Gaol Museum (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Lindsay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a golf course.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Lindsay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Lindsay?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cat & The Fiddle Lindsay, Durham Cafe, and Pane Vino Trattoria & Wine Bar.
Are pets allowed at Knights Inn Lindsay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Knights Inn Lindsay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Knights Inn Lindsay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.