We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

798 reviews
Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“across the street”(131 reviews)
“cookies”(56 reviews)
“atlantic beach”(120 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (798)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
481
195
77
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
481
195
77
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcookiesatlantic beachgolf coursepopcorn machinecomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areapublic accessoatmealocean viewfresh coffeebusiness centergreat stayexcellent breakfastmorehead citythe hotel is cleanoutdoor pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Short walk to the beach. Breakfast was good for a hotel. Room was nice size. Cleanliness is another story bed sheets dirty pillow cases had dark stains flipped over to non stained side, floors dirty, not swept. Called front desk wanted us to come get...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank deneanew
Response from DOSABNC, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic BeachResponded 8 August 2017

I apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Please know that we value your feedback and are always improving. We hope you give us another chance. Thank you!

Reviewed 6 August 2017

What a disappointment. Beach is difficult to access as you have to cross a busy intersection and go through a winding trail, rooms are showing age, bugs in the pool, first floor room was very noisy and we couldn't sleep. Staff are frequently behind the...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank BrownBeauty14
Response from DOSABNC, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic BeachResponded 9 August 2017

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you give us another chance and appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and was underwhelmed based on the reviews. Checked in online to a 4th (top) floor room but when I arrived at the front desk was told by the mgr that we were moved to a 3rd floor "premium" room with no explanation....More

Thank Lloyd M
Response from DOSABNC, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic BeachResponded 9 August 2017

Our staff appreciates your feedback and is always focusing on improving. We are located across the street from the street from the beach and are a popular hotel for family vacations in Atlantic Beach. We try our best to make each and every guest experience...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Don't stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Atlantic Beach. The rooms are outdated and dirty. Dust and stains everywhere. Mouldy bathroom. Woke up itchy all over my body in the middle of the night. Discovered a bug crawling over my sheet and two bites that...More

1  Thank elsieusa
Response from MelissaS1109, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic BeachResponded 28 July 2017

I apologize for your experience at our Hotel. We are taking your feedback to heart and our focus is to make sure each guest has an enjoyable experience. Please contact us so we can provide assistance.

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our visit was made more pleasurable by a staff with a willingness to please, rooms that were wonderful, and amenities that were maintained and serviced perfectly. I loved the boards with riddles and the bananas with great messages written on them

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 58alfredc
View more reviews
PreviousNext
11314151617159
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karl M
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 679gregoryh | Reviewed this property |
Not sure if it has been renovated if your are asking about the Atlantic Beach NC location. I found nothing wrong with it it is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Great breakfast free cookies and great staff. We... More
0
Votes
Jacqueline I
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Caylinsgranny | Reviewed this property |
Yes , just across the street
0
Votes
Karl M
7 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from mariemP6265XZ | Reviewed this property |
I think swimming between 70 and 77 is a good temperature to do your swimming in. Good luck.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Upper floors facing the ocean have views, both rooms were generally quiet."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the ocean side"
Read review
"The motel is across the street from the ocean, so if you choose a higher floor you have an ocean view. Also..."
Read review
"I always like to stay on the upper floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing