We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Hotel Dunkerque

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We arrived here for our Shearings Overnight hotel after 3 lovely nights in Amsterdam at a great hotel. Well, what can I say? This "hotel" is not worthy of a one star establishment. We were expected to drink from small paper cups in our room for any hot drinks. The meals were one choice, take it or leave it. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidayman50
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

we just wanted to have a place to rest after 7 hours of travelling and before further 600 km driving. The bathrooms were quite tidy, breakfast limited, the rest appropriate. However in terms of price, it was not in relation to the quality at all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank F
Quality Hotel , Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. It is with particular attention that I read your comments on the points that you have not been satisfied, in particular as regards breakfast. We are sorry that you have not been satisfied of this service but we are also surprised because we offer...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I took my grandchildren to Germany, we drove from the North west with a plan to stay overnight in Dover and take an early ferry to Dunkirk. As I had booked a flexi ticket with DFDS we decided to cross on the 1800 ferry and hoped to find a place to stay in France, on the internet we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorcharlesworth
Quality Hotel , Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Klarup, Denmark
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Lets start out with the conclusion: Do yourself a favor and avoid this place! Seriously. The room my wife and I got was dirty, worn out and smelled of fungus (which there was a natural cause of - see photos). The door to the bathroom could not be closed as it was not aligned with the door frame. Other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank schou9270
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We drove from Germany to London and took the DFDS ferry from Dunkirk to Dover. I've done this several times, but the first time with the family, so we stopped for the night before crossing to let the children sleep. I was very pleased with this simple, clean hotel, with a single room big enough for a family. It's 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andersonbw
Quality Hotel , Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to cpost your comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Nice place if you are looking to visit england, in the near from the Eurotunel. Service great , breakfast good , not so crowd at least at the end of the year. But it was a special place where we enjoy some days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscar g
Quality Hotel , Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Oscar, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

My room was small but clean, although the bed/pillow combination wasn't up to scratch and I had quite a sore shoulder by the morning! There location is nice and quiet and the lake on the side is rather pretty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
Quality Hotel , Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We take in consideration your comment concerning the pillows...

Saint-sebastien, France
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Brilliant receptionist who really tried to make up for the short-comings of the hotel. The tv did not work properly in the first three rooms we tried. The shower was accessible if you had your climbing gear. The restaurant was closed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David P
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

I booked 15 min. before arrival via booking.com. The receptioniste wanted to charge us 10% more then the price were we booked for on booking.com. He said you have to otherwise you sleep in your car because other hotels are full at this time. Of course we didn't accept his blackmail and we went to another hotel. Please dont booked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank netherlandspower
Quality Hotel , Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Sir, We have already given you an answer about this. You have booked a non-cancelable non-refundable rate. On arrival, the receptionist said that the credit card number was not valid and that you could not benefit from this special rate. Indeed, this rate can only be valid if it is possible for the hotel to charge the customer's credit card....

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

nowt special, rooms clean, quiet, comfortable & large with lovely view over lake. staff were good and helpful, breakfast was very good. this well placed for dash to ferry in morning. tip.... the restaurant is not open every day of the week, there is a restaurant in the hotel opposite which you can use but it's expensive and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave r
Quality Hotel , Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Dunkerque, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel !!! Your feedback is very important. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armbouts-Cappel
5.2 km away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
3.9 km away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#3 of 12 in Dunkirk
109 reviews
5.2 km away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#8 of 12 in Dunkirk
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
4.4 km away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
2.1 km away
Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Dunkerque

Address: 2 rue du Lac, 59380 Armbouts-Cappel, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Armbouts-Cappel
Price Range: $88 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Dunkerque 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Dunkerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Dunkerque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy to the eurotunel”
 of 5 bubbles oscarg498, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sizeable rooms. With some looking out on to a lovely lake”
 of 5 bubbles LindaR07, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms face a nice grassed area and the lake in the background, but turn into ovens on a summers morning with the facing sun.”
 of 5 bubbles jimnotjon, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“room overlooking lake”
 of 5 bubbles 475marleneh, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“A little noisy if you open window, but rooms are soundproofed.”
 of 5 bubbles TinaLafford, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay