We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel balladins Dijon \/ Marsannay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Very comfortable little Hotel. Spotless and affordable. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food surprisingly good. When we asked for lunch on a day the restaurant was normally closed they went out of their way to provide a lovely meal for us as there was a seminar going on in the hotel for which they were providing food. Lovely little outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
Balladins21, Propriétaire at Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you to take the time to express your opinion about our hotel. Our customers’ satisfaction is our priority and we are glad that you found that our services were what you were looking for. Sincerely,

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Always stay here when driving to Italy, and on return, quite often twice a year. The superior rooms well worth the extra overlooking fields so really quiet. Handy for the Cora Supermarket, just up the road for cheap diesel. Restaurant meals good and the breakfast sets you up for the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
burgcourt21, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for your comment. We are happy to gather you in our loyal guests during your holidays. We are delighted to read that you appreciate our rooms, our buffet breakfast and our restaurant. Hope to welcome you as soon as posisble. Best Regards, The Hotel Manager

Oxford, uk
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stopped one night on the way back to the UK (2 adults/2 kids) - the room wasn't overly large but OK for one night, it was clean and fairly well kept, within a few minutes of a commercial district/loads of pizza hut style eateries which is good (if you like that sort of thing). All in all it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpikyPoisonousMan
burgcourt21, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your comment, cleanliness is our priority. You have stayed in a quadruple classical room; we inform you we have quadruple superior room with a large area, too. We suggest restaurant from Monday evening to Saturday evening, with child menu. Do not hesitate to inform you for your next stay in our district. Best Regards,...

nairobi
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Did not eat in the restaurant. Went across teh street to "La Table du Rocher" for a nice dinner at fair price. The hotel room was with a double bed and a pullout sofa. It is clean, and just what an overnight requires. Breakfast (for 8 euros) was ok- about standard for hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rangisaba
burgcourt21, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear SIr, What a pity, you didn't want to eat at the restaurant. (Besides, it is not advised to make promotion in an other establishment....) However, thank you for your comment in our hotel. Regards, The Hotel Manager

Stoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Like many it would appear; stopped here on the way from Calais to the South. Nice enough hotel. Reception was very friendly and spoke good English. We had a room for 4 and it was MASSIVE! Could have fitted at least another four beds in the room. The balcony had loose footing so wouldn't let the kids out on it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mufcarch
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have received about the attitude of some of our employees regarding your question about VEGETARIAN FOOD. It will be possible to eat vegetarian food in our restaurant, without any objections from our Chief. Do not hesitate to come back and ask the Chief to...

london
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago for one night as a stopover on our way to the south of France. There were 6 of us and we had 2 rooms. The rooms were clean and tidy and the beds comfortable. There were tea/coffee facilities in our room but not in our family's room. On arrival after quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerma
burgcourt21, Propriétaire at Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and the satisfaction we have found in our facilities. You find 2 categories of room in our hotel: - Comfort Room - Superior Room with a courtesy tray (possibility to make a coffee or a tea) Rates depend of difference of services which we offer. These differences are explained when you book the room,...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We, family of 4, made a stop at this hotel on our way to the south of France. Check in was smooth and the reception speaks English. The quadruple room was clean, had air conditioning and beds were comfortable. The small swimming pool was nice to cool down after a long day drive. We didn't have food at the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jover74
burgcourt21, Propriétaire at Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous notons avec plaisir votre satisfaction quant à l’accueil et aux prestations qui vous ont été réservés lors...

Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

A very basic French roadside chain motel outside of Dijon-nothing terribly wrong with the place, though the staff's lack of knowledge of the nearby local restaurants ("better off you stay here and eat" when there are nearby classic French places serving local wine) is not excusable, as is the state of pool cleaning and the lack of non-pork items on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mklein818
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments of your stay passed in our hotel. We regret that you have shocked about the lack of knowledge from our staff. We had recently recruit some people at the front desk and they need to have time to know which restaurant are very good...

Market Deeping, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Booked through Booking.com and it included room with air conditioning which with 28degree heat during a gruelling drive was to be welcomed. However on arrival and after unpacking we found the air conditioning not working. A call to reception was met with the reply that it had not been changed from winter to summer and therefore was not switched on....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter T
burgcourt21, Propriétaire at Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay, responded to this review

We have paid attention to your complaint but there was a misunderstanding. We never refused to change you the room we had simply noticed you that the temperature would be the same in all the rooms. The air-conditioning works also as heater in winter and the air-conditioning in summer. My receptionist told you that the air-conditioning was on but it...

Wragby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This hotel is part of a small chain across France and it offers excellent value for money. It's a bit basic in the rooms, but they're clean and tidy. The public area is attractive and there's a large restaurant. We arrived late and the receptionist was very helpful leaving our key out in a safe place. Breakfast was what you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, It was with pleasure we have read your comments on Tripadvisor ; we are happy you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Best Regards

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsannay-la-Cote
0.4 km away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
426 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Dijon Sud
Novotel Dijon Sud
#1 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
768 reviews
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
B&B Hotel Dijon Marsannay
B&B Hotel Dijon Marsannay
#4 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
57 reviews
1.9 km away
B&B Hotel Dijon Sud 2
B&B Hotel Dijon Sud 2
#3 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
30 reviews
3.3 km away
Kyriad Dijon - Longvic
Kyriad Dijon - Longvic
#1 of 2 in Longvic
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located no more than a few minutes from Dijon, BALLADINS is an ideal base to discover the Burgundian “Grands Crus” wine road, the prestigious ducal palace “Palais des Grands Ducs” and the medieval city centre.Whether the purpose of your stay is leisure or business, our hotel is ideally situated in close proximity of the A31, A38 et A39 motorway and only 7 km away from the city centre of Dijon and offers a warm welcome, conviviality and relaxation in the heart of the Burgundian capital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay

Address: 84 route de Beaune, 21160 Marsannay-la-Cote, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Marsannay-la-Cote
Price Range: $88 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the best rooms seem to be to the rear with countryside views. Rooms at the front are facing the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerma, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother!”
 of 5 bubbles petertN2385RS, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“Upgrade for an additional €4 and this gives you tea and coffee making facilities in your room.i paid €77 for a family of four and would expect tea and coffee facilities. I stayed in bologna the evening before at a Novotel (see review) for €20 less than this with breakfast and an amazing room included. Overall no better than average at best for this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmV3406RQ, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I had a 4 persons room in the back of the hotel, facing the parking and the wineyard. Was quiet apart from a bus arriving at 11 p.m., dropping some new guests, but it wasn't bothered much as I didn't sleep yet, and the kids didn't wake up.”
 of 5 bubbles nomadys, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
“First floor overlooking vinyards and village”
 of 5 bubbles alanbb340, 13 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay