We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BelleVue Aquarius

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BelleVue Aquarius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BelleVue Aquarius
See the most recent reviews
Showing 982: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for new year room was very tired and shabby we had no kettle all week quite a walk to the main strip about 30 mins I'd say not 10 mins as been quoted on other reviews. Lots of nice bars and eating places in the old town but we used to walk to the strip most days.....pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank julielovesdonny
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Thank you julielovesdonny. We are sorry to hear that. We know the hotel needs some refurbishment and we will make it little by little.

TILBURY
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We went all inclusive -food excellent with plenty of choice, drinks were local but very good. Room rather dated -no air con - pay for wifi which was rather weak, would go again but request different appartment

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SPURS2
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Hi SPURS2 If you have the opportunity to return, we will do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you very much.

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Just got back after staying here for 7 days. Was a bit worried after reading reviews. It wasnt as bad as it was made out to be. We stayed in room 108 which was on the 1st level. There are far too many steps up to other levels, especially if you have breathing problems. We found the apartment to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret Q
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Dear Margaret Q Thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure for all the staff that our guests appreciate our efforts. Thank you. We look to your visit.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Visited Belle View 7th to 14th Jan 16. This was my third visit to these apartments. The apartments are built into the hillside behind the harbour.There are 6 levels. Level 1 and 2 Starts on Calle Teide, if self catering level 1 would be accessible to a wheelchair or for walking difficulties.There are no lifts. Go upstairs to the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank B M
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Thank you to you, for your excellent description of our complex. Sincerely many thanks B M.

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Just back from spending our second new year in Puerto del carmen. We always stay in BelleVue Aquarius and find it perfect for what we are looking for. We went with our friends and requested apartments next to each other and had no problem with this. We booked in on the 29th Dec and checked out on 12th Jan and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rapha11
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Dear rapha11, We appreciate your comments. We look forward to your visit again in the summer. Sure the pool water will be more enjoyable! Best regards

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Rooms were a bit tired but any issues were dealt with very quickly, we were all inclusive and drinks were not a problem to 11.00 pm, food was very good which was the 3 meals each day but nothing in between, evening entertainment was very poor and very few guests attended, first time we have been in a hotel holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank basingron
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Thank you very much basingron. We take into account your comments.

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We had a Lovely holiday there. For the money the apartments were amazing. Sitting on the front watching the sun come up. It was my gf birthday while we were there. We came back from the pool for lunch and there was a bottle of champagne and a card waiting. 10 mins walk to main strip but you can't miss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony410
marie pierre l, Member Services. at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Hi Anthony410, We want our guests to be happy, comfortable and enjoying our privileged environment. It is fantastic if we have succeeded with you! Many thanks from the staff of Bellevue Aquarius.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

2nd time at b.v.a. now and must admit the room we had this year was nowhere near like the 1 on our visit this time last year. Glass cupboard doors where wine glasses were kept wouldnt open as woodwork was rotten and hinges started to come away, table lamp plug wirer badly and flickerd on and off so left it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive G
marie pierre l, Member Services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Dear Clive G. We regret to read your comments. We are doing some renovations at the resort. We are going little by little but we are doing it. It is true that the area indicated is not the best located but you can be sure that our intention is always to give the best to our guests. Unfortunately it is...

Leeds
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I was worried about staying here with the reviews I had read - but was pleasantly surprised. For the money you pay it is absolutely fine. Yes the rooms are quite basic but there is everything you need for self catering. We stayed over Christmas & had no complaints at all. The staff are friendly & the entertainment was good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah H
marie pierre l, member services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Dear Sarah H We can not do more than thank you from all the staff of the resort for such good comments! It will be a pleasure to have your visit again. Best Regards.

wigan
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Situated right near the harbour and about ten minute walk from the strip,basic rooms ,very small restaurant with not alot of choice in food for any meal times.some days its ok but after a few the food gets very repetative .the entertainment is very hit and miss,sometimes not turning up and other times being very late

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louise w
marie pierre l, member services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review

Dear louise w We thank you for having appreciated the surroundings and the tranquility of our complex. We will pay attention to the subject of food. Thank you very much.

810 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (748)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (323)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#31 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,677 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,663 reviews
4.9 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#61 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
469 reviews
1.0 km away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#39 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
750 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen
#53 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BelleVue Aquarius

Address: Calle Teide 6, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Aquarius)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $54 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Aquarius 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BelleVue Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Aquarius Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Aquarius Lanzarote
Aparthotel Aquarius Hotel Lanzarote
BelleVue Aquarius Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BelleVue Aquarius staff and other travellers.
149 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (149)

Questions? Get answers from BelleVue Aquarius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The views are brilliant in the higher levels”
 of 5 bubbles Sue2343, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms all have views of the harbour the higher the better - all stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Hotspots21st, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lots of steps, not for hard of walking or short of breath customers, level 4 upwards fantastic views.”
 of 5 bubbles BM138, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 6th floor, good view but lots of steps, no lift”
 of 5 bubbles basingron, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 432 is great - quiet & great views”
 of 5 bubbles 790sarahH, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5