We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Traveller (2423)
Room & Suite (339)
Pool & Beach (322)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Classic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Calle Marte, 2 Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote Spain
Getting there
Lanzarote Airport2 km
Puerto del Rosario Airport53 km
See all nearby hotels
4,399Reviews
2,568Photos
752Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,826
  • 1,130
  • 321
  • 83
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is simply wonderful.We could not find fault,not even a minor grumble.It has lovely relaxed atmosphere around the pools and beautifully manicured gardens.The staff are all pleasant and very hard working.We found the entertainment,in the main,enjoyable and of a high
Read more
Beautiful hotel close to the airport excellent surroundings two pools fantastic food . A very relaxing place to stay. Launderette , spa , beauty salon , doctor , tennis coach on site. Lots of activities. Gracious rooms extremely clean . Gardens bars crazy golf . All you need
Read more
Response from B_Sekula, Gerente at Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for having posted a review referring to your visit last May. It is rewarding to read that we were able to provide you with all you need under one roof. We are glad to learn that you had a relaxing stay and took advantage of our beautiful surroundings and many facilities and activities. Also, our chefs will be delighted to hear that they were able to pamper you with their culinary offer. It was a pleasure having you and we hope that it won’t be long until your return. Warm regards, Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Read more
Great service, cheesey entertainment, as everywhere is, but quality of service is outstanding food was v good and tennis was served well with Xavier as a no nonsense coach: can be windy but when sun shines it’s great
Read more
Response from B_Sekula, Gerente at Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and review. We are pleased to learn that we could meet your expectations with our quality of service and very good food. How nice to know that you seized your stay to play some tennis. Xavier will be proud to hear of your special mention. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to have the chance to pamper you again in a near future. Kind and sunny regards, Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Read more
So we’re a couple in our mid 40s and are no strangers to all inclusive hotels. This one will not disappoint if you love great food and quality drinks. The staff are also wonderful although I would say perhaps a little thin on the ground this week as bar service can be extremely
Read more
Response from B_Sekula, Gerente at Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Responded yesterday
Dear guests, Thank you for having chosen our Los Jameos Playa. As customer’s feedback counts the most, it is very appreciating to receive both your words of praise and suggestions. First of all, I thank you for having mentioned that our quality of food and beverage will not disappoint any expectations. Further, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean room with plenty of storage. We are passionate hosts and love to spoil our guests from start to finish. To ensure a caring and attentive service, we always adapt our personnel to the hotel's occupancy. Therefore, I am surprised to learn what you have recently experienced; please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. Los Jameos Playa enjoys the privilege to welcome guests of all ages. During winter we indeed have a lot of elderly customers, but in summer and during school holidays we also host a lot of families and young couples. Regarding activities and entertainment, we strive to offer something for everyone’s interest and taste; we regret that we did not meet your expectations in this regard. Last but not least, I regret to learn this way that your air conditioner didn’t work properly. If you would have approached us onsite, we would have made every effort to fix it immediately. We hope you continue enjoying your holidays and thank you very much for recommending us. Kindest regards, Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Read more
just back from Los Jameos Playa. On arrival reception staff ver helpful and efficient the room was good but not great for better rooms an upgrade is required, saying that weather permitting room only for sleeping in so no great big deal. Cleaning of rooms good as was changing of
Read more
Response from B_Sekula, Gerente at Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Responded yesterday
Dear Daniel, Thank you for having taken the time to leave us a review following your recent holiday at Los Jameos Playa. We loved being your host and it is a great pleasure to know that you had a nice time and would return. We are pleased to learn that we were able to serve you with an efficient check-in and diligent cleaning services. My entire team works tirelessly and, as you have stated, we are always beyond and around to deliver our guests a lot of memorable moments. The gastronomy is one of our trademarks. Our chefs are very passionate about their work and love to spoil our guests with a wide array of national and international delicacies. To hear that the offers and meals of our hotel are the best you have ever been to, will make them feel very proud. However, I would like to apologize for the waiting times you have experienced in our bar. We always adapt the amount of staff to the current occupancy to ensure the same swift service at all times. I will definitely check with the team if we need to make further amendments. Once again, we thank you for your visit and can’t wait for your return. With my very best regards, Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSeaside Los Jameos Playa
The Standard Room at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa
View from our room 3143
PreviousNext
12345668
Trousers in the restaurant on an evening but dress code is relaxed in July and August when knee length shorts can be worn. Its on the hotel website
0 votes
Show all answers
No trouble i paid 12 euros have a fab time hotel amazing and staff food. i was only there three days as previously at the riu down the road my sister was unwell and we could not fly home so we moved hotels booked to go back in may hope that helps
0 votes
Show all answers
Towels are free and can be changed whenever you want a fresh one. The problem with the sunbeds is you cannot put towels on beds unattended before 9.am. somebody needs to sit on one of the beds, staff will remove towels from unattended beds.We went during the summer last year family of 6 my son in law went and sat on bed from half 7. Saying that it is a wonderful hotel food and drinks top quality.i have been several times
1 vote
Show all answers
Normal bedding, not sleeping bags.
1 vote
Show all answers
Just returned last week and we had a flight at 9 at night as we asked to keep the room and was allowed at no extra cost until 5pm and all inclusive still included may be the time of year though. the hotel wiil do there best i assure of that very hepful polite nothing to much trouble, have a great time
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456151
"I always go top floor quiet room"
"all rooms are clean should not be in the room grounds are perfect we was 3019 it was fine"
"The Tenerife block is close to all of the amenities."
"Rooms with seaview are definitely more agreeable. Superior rooms have a large nice terrace."
"We requested a higher floor seaview upgrade and were fortunate to get this as the hotel was not too busy at this time of year"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seaside los jameos playa hotel puerto del carmenlos jameos playa lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePuerto Del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
530
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing